We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region(Lake Ariel)(Great Value!)
US$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gravity Inn Motel(Waymart)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lake Mocatek Inn(Lakeville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,733)
Filter reviews
2,733 results
Traveller rating
908
792
420
275
338
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
908
792
420
275
338
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonest philice skatingbreakfast in bedget awayour honeymoonbreakfast and dinnergift shopparrot loungechampagne towergarden of eden applebubble bathmini golfnewlywed gameyear anniversaryspeed boatromantic getawaybring your own
Filter
Updating list...
2,248 - 2,253 of 2,733 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great place. Although there was little snowfall this year, this resort made artificial snow. Glenn who today was in charge of the snowmobiling was great. He had the wood fire going in the chalet, even had chocolate bars, marshmallows and graham crackers. Cove Haven personnel at the front desk want to make your stay GREAT. We checked in early and the lady (can't remember her name, but she has been there for many years) at the front desk gave us the key to the room, a free photo (for forever lovers), and a stuffed bear. (Super service). Gary, one of the managers is also great. He does his job well making everyone happy so that they come back to Cove Haven. (although,I'm sure that there are probably some people that can't be made happy).
Dining staff are great, The two guys and the gal are there to serve you. Great service, always with a happy smile. The band...super. Sax (unbelievable) Singer (what a voice), drummer (fantastic) base (makes the music) other members (great). Chocolate buffet (more than a 20 foot long table of cakes, eclairs, chocolate covered strawberries (my hat goes off to the bakers and helpers. The magician show, was mind blowing. His magic show was the best. The guy at the sports palace, knows his job. He takes care of the dispensing of ice skates, tennis rackets, badminton rackets, basketballs, running the different miniature golf events. The lady shuttle driver is prompt and makes sure that when dropped off at your room, that you can access the room. Friendly service. Appetizers, before meals. Large indoor pool and jacuzzi (2), pool tables, one for tournaments only. Room fireplaces etc.
Outdoor golf driving range, no snow tubing for lack of snow. Bicycles available.
They have special low rates for March. First time book with AAA for discount. Wheel chair accessible Cove Harbor room needs a bar at the toilet. Otherwise, this room is huge, the bathroom wheelchair sized shower is great, super value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgurualways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

So happy to hear that you got a chance to bond with your spouse on Valentine’s Day! I’ll be sure to share your review with the Team Members at Cove Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from a wonderful weekend getaway at Cove-haven Pocono's resort. This is a great place for couples to get away and enjoy one another in and out of your room ;)
From the moment you drive down the hill into the resort, you feel like you are in another world - away from all stress and worry. There with nothing but love, laughter and fun. The t...eam members are always so nice, from the managers, social directors, waiters, photographers - all of them are extremely courteous. Even the guests, wherever you go, everyone always says hello. We have met so many amazing couples. From our age to couples married 25 plus years. Couples were very diverse which we loved. Entertainment was great, there are live bands, comedians, and plenty of various activities planned throughout the day. To make things even better between Honest Phil being a wonderful "social director" & awesome joke teller. There is so much to do. We were able to partake in most of the activities including deer feeding, snowmobiling, live cooking shows, ice skating,bingo, ride on a horse carriage ect. Couple games like "sex trivia" & "Newlywed not so newlywed". Games where the host ask the couple various sexual/not so sexual questions about one another in front of a live audience. (lol) It was great! If you prefer, you can also do absolutely nothing as well. The rooms are awesome. We stayed at the Garden of Eden Apple. This room has a king sized round bed, with a fireplace directly across from it, a heart shaped jacuzzi tub for two, a pool, and a sauna ALL inside your own private suite!!. You never have to come out of your room. It's just beautiful. No question about it - my bf and I just loved the resort & plan on going back with a bunch of couples.

The staff was excellent. Very helpful, accommodating, pleasant and always available. Resort was magnificent. Best romantic getaway in the Northeast! By far!!!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Can’t wait to welcome you back with a bunch of couples Vanity F! ‘Love, laughter and fun’ – love that! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I have been coming to Cove Haven for over 6 years now. We try to come at least once a year. I have never had any promblems with the staff. They have always been very helpful and never rude. Kateleen is very sweet. And are always greeted with a smile when we check-in. The room has always been very clean and the staff makes sure that you are comfortable and have the things that you need. While it may seem that some things are outdated, they are working on updating the rooms. We have been in the Champagne Tower and they have flat screen tv's. Not that you are really watching tv anyway. The food is great. And the time or two that I did not by choice like something they where quicke things the way I wanted. Our room was very clean and warm. The pool was warm and so the room itself. The houscleaning staff made sure that we had clean towels each day and cleaned our room if we so wanted. There is a lot of activities to do all day. Or you can just relax in your room. Honest Phil is awsome. He can make you laugh. For those who find him to be rude must take everything to heart. The games are xxx rated. So what do you want. I have never seen belittle anyone either. He has jokes with my husband I many times and I never had a problem. As for the bingo game. The price is $5.00 and 10% goes to the Special Olympics for kids. That is stated up front. And I think it a great case. So if you do not like it than do not play.

As for the all inclusive. It is. It is clearly stated that breakfast and dinner are included. What more do you want. I mean there is a nice cafe there to get lunch. And as for the snacks that offered at the lounge it is stated that there is a fee. They do serve hot apperizer at Cupid's Concer before dinner as well which are FREE. The dining hall was great and wait staff was very friendly. The wait time was very long. And we meet alot of wonderful people. As for the ones that do not like idea of sitting other couples, you can ask to sit alone. They will gladly do that for you.

Over all I have never had any problems and would go again. Thank you Cove Haven for yet again another wonderful stay. I would recommend Cove Haven over Paradise Streams though. Did not like that place on bit. Keep up th good work Cove Haven and Honest Phil,

Room Tip: I would recommend the Garden of Eden Apple. This room has no windows which makes sleeping great. And the deer seem to love to hang out near these rooms too. It is one of the best. Or even the Champagne Tower.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mommytodansarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Great review Mommytodansarah! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My significant other and I checked in on Thursday, February 16 and chose the Apple Suite as our room and I had made some upgrades as suggested by Marilyn in the Reservation Department. All excellent choices, by the way! From the negative reviews I have been seeing, apparently, the unsatisfied guests are not choosing the Apple Suites or Champagne Towers.

Once again, I had no problems. Kathleen at the front desk was and is, nothing but the kindest person I have ever known! I could never imagine her being rude; yet, it may be that I treat her with respect and she has always helped me, with a sense of urgency, if I ever had a problem or complaint, just a the rest of the staff has done. As I have been here many times before, I was greeted with warm smiles immediately upon my arrival. The staff here is what makes this resort a home away from home. I hadn't been here for quite some time, due to circumstances beyond my control, and the staff made me feel as if I was just here yesterday. There were some new faces, but the service is still excellent.

I have to give a thumbs-up to the kitchen, as they seem to be working like a well drilled, well disciplined, and very well oiled machine. The food was excellent, generous portions and A-one service! The wait time was cut in half, compared to previous trips. And, breakfast in bed was immediate and punctual. Kudos to the leader at the kitchen's helm.

The room was nice, but the Blush Bed is the main selling point here; these beds are found in the Apple and Champagne Tower. And the housekeeping staff, especially, Martha, ensured that our room was spotless our entire trip. There were of course some new additions in the room, and it took time to get used to the NEW TV controls, but I really wasn't here to waste my time watching TV!!

The only complaint I really have is that there was just too much to do in the area of activities. I had to sacrifice some of the daily offerings just to reserve enough energy just to keep up with the pulsating nightlife! The comedians were great, the bands very good. And with respect to no parking, I find that I don't need a car here, as the FREE shuttle service provided would pick me up and drop me off anywhere on the resort's property, all with no waiting!

Dolly at the Gift Shop was nothing but a joy. She seems to be the unofficial historian of this magnificent complex and she was a plethora of information.

With respect to Bingo, it was $5 a card and a percentage goes to a children's special needs charity. When I have won in the past, I gave my winnings back to help the cause, as that is the real reason to play, not for capital gain!

I met many people who came here for their first time and none of them had any complaints. It would appear that once again, these couples were here to enjoy the company of the one they love and these type of people are usually the same people who count their blessings everyday, just as I do.

In closing, no matter where I go, if I look for the positive and am grateful for Love and Life, l am always content. Thank you Cove Haven for showing me that life goes on and happiness is still a possibility!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lover710-115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Love the pictures Lover710-115. Thank you for this wonderful review! I will be sure to share it with our Team Members. We love having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I am actually sitting in my room now watching tv on a freaking 19 inch tube thinking why I am still here. My wife and I almost turned around before check in after seeing the dilapidated property. The place is an absolute s hole. The food was average at best and the service was horrible. The lady in the gift shop stuck like cigarets and the room was disgusting. The only thing that was worth noting was the massage my wife and I received. They were excellent. Other than that this place is awful. We'll never be back an we won't email you at your Starwood hotels email address. I'll actually talk with Starwood hotels personally as they are a personal client of mine. Yes, I know know many people that work for Starwood and actually handle their acquisitions. I will recommend that they seek this place. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank V8hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

V8Hunter, if you get this response before you leave please call us at the Front Desk. We’re very sorry this is you feel this way and we’d like the opportunity to improve your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews