We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lake Mocatek Inn(Lakeville)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledges Hotel(Hawley)(Great Value!)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region(Lake Ariel)(Great Value!)
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayne Inn(Honesdale)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wayne(Honesdale)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$858
Hotels.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gravity Inn Motel(Waymart)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Skytop Lodge(Skytop)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,715 results
Traveller rating
901
787
420
271
336
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
901
787
420
271
336
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonest philice skatingbreakfast in bedbreakfast and dinnerget awayour honeymoongift shopparrot loungechampagne towergarden of eden applemini golfnewlywed gameyear anniversaryspeed boatromantic getawaybring your ownall you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
2,008 - 2,013 of 2,715 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We just came back from Cove Haven after spending just one night celebrating our 6 years anniversary. We chose Cove Fantasy and were pleasantly surprised. The room is something you would see in movies, a little cheesy but cute. You walk into the living room with a fireplace, walk down the steps and you're in the bedroom area where there is a round bed with sparkling 'start' you can look at, walk through a door and you're in the bathroom with the heart-shaped jacuzzi tub, and finally walk through another door and you're in the pool area and sauna. It was like having your own mini-resort for a day.
The Pros:
-Jacuzzi
-Private Pool and Sauna
-Breakfast and dinner included
-A lot of activities you can try
-Live deer around the resort
-Private

Cons:
-Pool step broke as my hubby was walking down to get into the pool. Second step snapped in half and gave him a red mark on each leg (I guess it's not designed for a 260lb man)
-Activities end early (We took a walk after dinner around 6:30PM and the activity place was closed!)
-The jacuzzi has no bubbles so bring your own or maybe it just didn't work for us since we used it 3times.
-The mirrors in the pool are were dirty and the bottom row is due for a little change.
-Have to pay to get TWO pieces of wood (they do last long but why should I pay for that too?!)

Overall the place is great I just wished we could have done at least one activity like ice skating or archery. We will be going back again to try another room type and maybe we will have more time to try some activities. If you want to spend one night in a room with your own jacuzzi and pool try this place and choose Cove Fantasy. For the price you would expect a more modernized/fancier place but since we are a young couple (both in our 20s) that are oldier in our hearts this was perfect! Just fix the pool steps in room 290!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Happy Anniversary Amy422. Thank you for sharing with us and we will make sure the pool ladder is fixed. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We were planning a relaxed holiday for some time and we decided to go with the flow.
We booked the room via priceline for 1 night and got an upgrade to a Cove Fantasy room. We liked so much that decided to stay another night. The staff was so nice, they even maintained the price of first night.
The room had a romantic atmosphere... round bed, fireplace, heart shape jacuzzi and even an indoor pool. It was so lovely!
And it was all inclusive... breakfast and dinner. The food was good enough and the staff was helpful and funny.
As it is a resort they have different bars and cafes, with activities... sports palace with all sorts of games and even an ice skating arena. And during the nights they have games, concerts, and other activities.
The place is very nice, near the lake. And you can also see deers inside the property.
The less good thing was the bed... the mattress was not good, so the sleeping was not the best.
I recommend this resort for a romantic escape!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Glad you had a lovely time and “I recommend this resort for a romantic escape!” is what we like to hear! Love the picture of the lake. Thanks for sharing with us joanazul! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Room was nice in that cheesy lovers hotel type of way. Nice balcony and view over trees and a creek. Food was HORRIBLE! The in room couples massage was amazing! Bar was nice with a lot of creative drinks to pick from. The indoor pool area and whirlpools were great and open all night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizzie814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thanks for sharing your review lizzie814! I’m glad you enjoyed Cove Haven! I’m sorry to hear you didn't like the food - please consider emailing me at love@covepoconoresorts.com with how it could have been improved. Come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed at the Paradise stream resort a coupe of years ago in the Garden of Apple and Eve suite and was pleasantly surprised by the great service and out-dated but clean room and overall facility. I recently stayed in a fairway suite at the Cove Haven resort and was very disappointed with room, restaurant, facility, staff and so on.

Room: Very outdated, dirty, uncomfortable bed, dirty bath, small room, noisy (the suites are adjacent to each other less than 10 feet apart (you can hear hat your "neighbor" is watching on their TV from your bed), dirty porch (with no privacy), lake view of the woods?

Restaurant: Outdated, we were FORSED to sit with 6 random people (not romantic, just awkward); the food was terrible, poor/lack of service. The morning breakfast was something you expect to get from 711.

Facility: Outdated, claustrophobic, buildings that were falling apart. All said I'm not sure if the resorts share the same layout and food but I would defiantly shell out some extra money for the better suites with pools ect. I would also recommend staying at the Paradise Stream, everything from the resort layout, food, rooms, entertainment was 100% better.

Room Tip: Stay at the Paradise Stream, this place is a dump.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Marc004. I am extremely sorry to hear Cove Haven was not what you expected. Please consider emailing me at love@covepoconoresorts with more details about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My boyfriend and I were there for a long weekend for my birthday, we drove up from NYC. Very polite check in staff and we were given an upgrade. However I agree with the other reviews, it was like stepping back in time! I've sure the TV was older than me! Huge box TV, with VHS. The music player took CDs only and no input for iPods etc, it was a little grubby and may have been a victim of candle wax in previous years gone by.

The staff were all very polite and friendly, but that just didn't make up for the tired, neglected room. There were ants in our pool and the plug in the Jacuzzi wasn't great so the tub was almost empty after 15mins of being in it. The TV buzzed whenever it was switched on and even came on randomly during the night.

We had a few other niggles that we informed reception about when checking out but were told we should have "informed them at the time". Oh dear.

Spend your money on a higher end hotel and make your own romance :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Happy Birthday jhevans10. I am sorry to hear about the issues with your experience and will be talking to the appropriate departments to make them aware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews