We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Not so great room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel is in a great location, is new and clean and the staff is SUPER nice! The pool is heated and open until 10PM which was great for my children who do not like to sleep. The breakfast had a nice variety of hot options, although none were that great. Coffee was excellent also.
However, the room was pretty disappointing...VERY small fridge, no drawers (just 2 writing tables..who writes on vacation?), no closet (just a hidden hanger area behind the curtains). In other words, the room was not very practical for a family of 5.
As I said earlier, everyone we encountered at the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. Even my wife was impressed and she is never happy with anything.

Room Tip: Rooms seemed geared towards business travelers, not family vacations. Nice hotel though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

John -
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm so happy that you enjoyed our seasonal heated outdoor pool (and its wide range of hours of operation) as well as your new clean room and our warm and welcoming team! (And for the record, I too LOVE our complimentary coffee!) I apologize that the room fell below your expectations. Both the the fridge and our new soft closet are part of the Hampton brand standard. Specifically, our soft closet allows more floor space in our rooms (by eliminating the bulky armoire) allowing guests to have more space to move around while in their room. Each guest room is equipped with three wired drawers located in the TV cabinetry area in where both the microwave and refrigerator are also located. Again, I'm so glad that both you and your wife enjoyed our wonderful team, and felt at home at the Hampton Inn Lancaster. We would love to host you again soon!
Kindly,
Bree Robinson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

The stay was a most pleasant experience. The room ,lobby and surroundings were extremely clean. The staff were polite, cordial, and seemed to go out of their way to make our stay a most pleasant one. Special thanks to Tayon who helped us during the checkout process.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harold175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Harold,
Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so happy to read that your stay was a pleasant one. I'm glad you enjoyed your clean accommodations and warm and welcoming team. We work hard to provide each guest a positive and memorable experience while they are calling our property "home," and I'm pleased that you felt that! Please be sure to stay with us again when you visit Lancaster!
Kindly,
Bree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The guest rooms were smaller than I expected but very clean and comfy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Great location-Close to attractions, but away from the busy highway. Good breakfast buffet. Outdoor pool clean. Easy parking. Would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 606janicej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Janice,
Thank you for your kind feedback! I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your clean room, fresh Hampton bed, and our warm and welcoming team. And you're exactly right - we are very proud of our location, where you can be minutes from most popular Lancaster County attractions without having to deal with all the traffic and hustle and bustle with being located on "the main drag." The best part is you can lounge by our outdoor pool without hear any traffic noise, too! Thank you again for your kind comments, and for choosing the Hampton Inn Lancaster. We look forward to having you with us again, soon!
Kindly,
Bree Robinson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was a very nice hotel. It really lives up to the quality that you expect from a Hilton property. Our room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly during our check in. The free breakfast offered in the morning was amazing. Great selection. Hot food too, including eggs, sausage and french toast. You could also make your own waffle. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Ken,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm so happy you were pleased with our friendly staff and extensive complimentary breakfast buffet (the fresh make-your-own waffles are my favorite, too!). We greatly appreciate your comments and your business, and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thanks for being a part of the Hampton Inn Lancaster family!
Warmly,
Bree Robinson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Staff excellent. Rooms very nice, beds super comfy. We were there for my son's wedding and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Nice hot breakfast in the mornings. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CHERYL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Cheryl -
Thank you so much for your kind comments! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay for your son's wedding. Thank you for choosing to share such a momentous event with us! We would love to the opportunity to host you and your family again next time you're in Lancaster. Again, thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Lancaster, and thank you for your feedback!
Kindly,
Bree Robinson, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.4 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.5 km away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
551 reviews
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 545 Greenfield Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-5833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: RM404 - RM816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Amish Country and much more from the Hampton Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is located close to major attractions in Lancaster, PA and surrounded by shops and restaurants within walking distance. We're just minutes from Downtown Lancaster, famous for First Friday, the East Coast's oldest existing indoor farmers' market, historic Fulton Theatre, boutique shops, fine dining and nightlife. Enjoy a unique theatre experience at Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre or the American Music Theatre and shop more than 500 outlet stores at the nearby Rockvale and Tanger Outlets. Our friendly staff can direct you to the most popular Amish attractions, Lititz, PA, Strasburg Railroad or the PA Renaissance Faire. Families will love the excitement of Dutch Wonderland Family Amusement Park, Landis Valley Museum, Hands-on-House, and the North Museum. If you're here on business, Hampton Inn Lancaster is conveniently located near the entrance to the Greenfield Corporate Center adjacent to the Lancaster County Visitors' Center. Johnson & Johnson, Dart Container, and Tyson Foods are just a few of the companies you'll find nearby. Enjoy our contemporary lobby and guestrooms, complimentary daily breakfast buffet and waffle bar, and wake up rejuvenated from a great night's sleep in the Hampton Bed(R). Work out in our state of the art fitness center or walk the scenic trails near the hotel or relax in the seasonal outdoor heated pool and sun patio. Catch up on work in our 24 hour business center or from the comfort of your room with free high-speed WiFi, while enjoying a cup of coffee from our 24-hour coffee and tea bar. Getting hungry? The Olde Greenfield Inn and Ginza Sushi both offer our guests great discounts for dining with them and they are only a few steps from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing