We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
US$56
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Classic Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
239
246
89
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
246
89
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed brickhistoric hotelfourth floorcontinental breakfastindustrial feelbagelsclose to downtownbed was comfortablerooms are largechain hotelsfresh fruitmain buildingfront desk stafflancaster cityking roomweddingnoise
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed a couple nights. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very quiet. And, the shower is amazing! Spacious rooms. The continental breakfast options are perfect. We did not eat in the restaurant due to other commitments but it looked great as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We planned an 80th birthday party at the hotel and we extremely pleased with the lovely room, the attentive staff and the food. This cork-themed hotel is beautifully decorated and is located in historic, renovated factory. It's truly a perfect setting for meetings or other events.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The hotel was reasonably clean and comfortable, staff reasonably friendly, not a lot of contact. The breakfast was poor, No cereal and very limited choice of cooked food. There must be better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0ira04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFHTeam, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us. You'll be happy to hear that since your stay, we've upgraded our complimentary breakfast to include hot eggs, potatoes, and bacon in addition to our fresh pastries, fruit, and cereals. And, as always, our onsite bakery the Baker's Table has a further selection of hot breakfast items available for purchase. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in nicelyy appointed room..comfy beds... minimal decor... Awesome Shower! Excellent light fare menu (meat portion on nachos would do well sliced smaller) ...Outstanding scallops and cozy bare/restaurant and exceptional staff attentiveness... cant wait to visit again. - Eastern Shore of Md Couple

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ninag325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

An old cork factory . . . . how easy would it be to re-imagine that theme to create a "corky" yet comfortable atmosphere for your guests? Unfortunately the theme fell flat from the lobby to the rest of the property. Instead of unique and quirky, we got bland and basic. However, the staff saved this hotel from suffering a devastatingly average rating, from The Traberts, through their hospitable greetings and very helpful guidance throughout our stay. The staff member (Jesenia Lepiz) offered us extremely helpful Baltimore hotspot tips, making our visit to Lancaster, PA most memorable. OUR STORY - After selecting the Cork Factory Hotel on the Hotels Tonight app as we rolled into town late at night, we were greeted by a very friendly night front desk receptionist. Although the Hotels Tonight booking was for two queens, the receptionist (Katie?) was able assist us with an upgrade to a single king, which ended up being a suite. Feeling most joyful to be blessed with such hospitality, we grabbed a cart and ascended up the elevator to our room. After witnessing such warmth and comfort the lobby provided upon entry, I was expecting the hallways and room to follow suit. However, the old rafters were about the only design detailing welcoming people down the long hallways into their rooms. The walls and carpet lacked character or any art to add to the history of the building. THE ROOM - Our suite was very spacious and we were grateful for the upgrade, but the absence of design made the room cavernous and underwhelming. A round table and chairs, with a wrinkled white linen, was oddly placed right in front of the door which made it difficult to maneuver upon entry and throughout our stay; I stubbed my toe a chair twice turning off lights at night. The furniture selection resembled that of hand-me-down rather than boutique hotel. The bed was comfortable and clean but assembled with a multitude of small pillows that offered little support instead of several big pillows; I even resulted to using the two extra pillows hidden in the closet for extra support. THE BATHROOM - It was grand in size, but needed some extra attention in cleaning. Some of the bath tiles were coming loose from missing grout and the shower could have been bigger for mobility. But the biggest cardinal sin was the clump of hair in the shower drain from a previous guest. That is one of my biggest pet peeves with hotel bathrooms is the miscellaneous hairs the remain from the lack of attention in cleaning. THE HOTEL - With all this said, the hotel offered many amenities like a big compliementary parking lot, where we were able to find ample parking for our big SUV, a complimentary breakfast with healthy options, a bar at night for a nightcap and a little souvenir kiosk. THE FOOD - some of the other reviews complained about the complimentary breakfast, but I have to say we found it quite plentiful with a wide range options for various dietary needs and restrictions. Yes, the boiled eggs were grey on the yolk, a sign of age, but there were other selections to be made. THE SERVICE - The best thing about this hotel is its staff. We appreciated their assistance so much that we stayed another night! We would definitely come back on our next trip to Lancaster, we just hope they take some time to redecorate the rooms before our arrival. This is a TRABERT TOP PICK for a Lancaster hotel stay.

Room Tip: Upgraded to Single King suite - very spacious!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtfulMatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

The greatest compliment we can receive is your commitment to stay with us again when your travels bring you and your family back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. We are honored that your Cork Factory Hotel experience has convinced you of our commitment to service excellence and ensuring an experience that exceeds expectations and creates special memories with each and every stay. Thank you for the confidence and trust you place in our wonderful team. We truly look forward to your next visit and the opportunity to be your "home away from home" in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews