We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Cork Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cork Factory Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel was really nice, the staff was very friendly, the only complaint was it's was a little noisy but I would recommend it. It was renovated nicely.lobby is very cute with fireplace and it was all decorated for Halloween which is when we went there.

Room Tip: I think upper level would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _sha215p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

On behalf of the Cork Factory Team -- thank you so very much for your business and the opportunity to be of service. We hope to welcome you back again sometime soon to our unique property to be able to share more of our comfortable accommodations, many amenities, and cozy atmosphere with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed a couple nights. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very quiet. And, the shower is amazing! Spacious rooms. The continental breakfast options are perfect. We did not eat in the restaurant due to other commitments but it looked great as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We planned an 80th birthday party at the hotel and we extremely pleased with the lovely room, the attentive staff and the food. This cork-themed hotel is beautifully decorated and is located in historic, renovated factory. It's truly a perfect setting for meetings or other events.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The hotel was reasonably clean and comfortable, staff reasonably friendly, not a lot of contact. The breakfast was poor, No cereal and very limited choice of cooked food. There must be better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0ira04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFHTeam, Manager at Cork Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us. You'll be happy to hear that since your stay, we've upgraded our complimentary breakfast to include hot eggs, potatoes, and bacon in addition to our fresh pastries, fruit, and cereals. And, as always, our onsite bakery the Baker's Table has a further selection of hot breakfast items available for purchase. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in nicelyy appointed room..comfy beds... minimal decor... Awesome Shower! Excellent light fare menu (meat portion on nachos would do well sliced smaller) ...Outstanding scallops and cozy bare/restaurant and exceptional staff attentiveness... cant wait to visit again. - Eastern Shore of Md Couple

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ninag325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.5 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
2.7 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 km away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,958 reviews
5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cork Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cork Factory Hotel

Address: 480 New Holland Ave, Suite 3000, Lancaster, PA 17602-2291
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: RM600 - RM763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cork Factory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cork Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing