We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
323
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
323
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butternut cottage corn fields white pine bed and breakfast pumpkin bread sugar maple beach suite sheep grazing amish country location is ideal gas fireplace jacuzzi tub wonderful weekend every amenity lancaster area fresh fruit short drive
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

It has been over a year since we last stayed at Silverstone Inn, and I am happy to say, nothing has changed, it is as wonderful as our last stay and a fabulous B and B in Lancaster. Once you turn off busy Route 30, you are in the gorgeous farmland, and peace and quiet. We were welcomed back by the charming innkeepers and their lovely daughter, and shown to our room. Decor is beautiful, bed super comfortable and every amenity you could want or need in the bathroom. Breakfast is always fabulous, served by candlelight in the dining room. Fruit, homemade banana bread, and the best French toast we have ever had, with maple syrup from maple trees on the premises. A wedding venue will be opening in the Fall, and I cannot imagine a more beautiful spot in which to be married! Our favorite inn in Lancaster County!

Room Tip: Several rooms have jacuzzi baths, and there is a free standing cottage for total privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Spent a lovely weekend at Silverstone! The food was delicious, the house and grounds are beautiful and the hosts were pleasant and very welcoming. The B & B is just one block off a road filled with stores, restaurants, and outlet malls, but you'd never know it! It is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This was my third opportunity to stay at Silverstone. Each visit has been very enjoyable. The historic nature of the property is wonderful, the interior is well-appointed and exceptionally clean, the rooms are comfortable and the owners are pleasant and hospitable. The value proposition is right: beauty and comfort for an appropriate price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Location very convenient, excellent parking, very large outside grounds very relaxing, peaceful. Inn/rooms very clean, excellent quality breakfast/great presentation. Hosts wonderful people, they're experienced and know what their doing. Oh... central air super quiet.

Room Tip: Wonderful variety of rooms. Prices a bit higher than other local B&B but way worth it! Seriously!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Right near Amish country, this is a fabulous little inn. Amish buggies drive by. Shopping is a stone's throw away, with everything from malls to antique stores. Breakfasts are wonderful and cook takes extra care with gluten-free requests. Rooms are intimate and quiet. Make hot or iced tea on your own all day long. Exquisite home-made petit points decorate the walls. Under three hours from Manhattan and just minutes from the most famous all-you-can-eat buffet in Lancaster.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

We are happy to accommodate special dietary needs. I am glad you enjoyed the proximity to all the attractions in the area. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other Tripadvisor users!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews