We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway close to home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and I am certain that the hospitality and attention to detail set by the Silverstone is second to none. Nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the Lancaster tourism, yet places you in the center of all there is to see and do. The Wortel family truly makes you feel at home. We will without a doubt be returning in the future and will recommend the Silverstone to all our friends and family! Thank you for a terrific experience!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2015

It has been over a year since we last stayed at Silverstone Inn, and I am happy to say, nothing has changed, it is as wonderful as our last stay and a fabulous B and B in Lancaster. Once you turn off busy Route 30, you are in the gorgeous farmland, and peace and quiet. We were welcomed back by the charming innkeepers and their lovely daughter, and shown to our room. Decor is beautiful, bed super comfortable and every amenity you could want or need in the bathroom. Breakfast is always fabulous, served by candlelight in the dining room. Fruit, homemade banana bread, and the best French toast we have ever had, with maple syrup from maple trees on the premises. A wedding venue will be opening in the Fall, and I cannot imagine a more beautiful spot in which to be married! Our favorite inn in Lancaster County!

Room Tip: Several rooms have jacuzzi baths, and there is a free standing cottage for total privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Spent a lovely weekend at Silverstone! The food was delicious, the house and grounds are beautiful and the hosts were pleasant and very welcoming. The B & B is just one block off a road filled with stores, restaurants, and outlet malls, but you'd never know it! It is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This was my third opportunity to stay at Silverstone. Each visit has been very enjoyable. The historic nature of the property is wonderful, the interior is well-appointed and exceptionally clean, the rooms are comfortable and the owners are pleasant and hospitable. The value proposition is right: beauty and comfort for an appropriate price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Location very convenient, excellent parking, very large outside grounds very relaxing, peaceful. Inn/rooms very clean, excellent quality breakfast/great presentation. Hosts wonderful people, they're experienced and know what their doing. Oh... central air super quiet.

Room Tip: Wonderful variety of rooms. Prices a bit higher than other local B&B but way worth it! Seriousl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
10 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
553 reviews
12.5 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.7 km away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: RM649 - RM1,466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing