We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Lawn B&B(Lancaster)
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
312
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutternut cottagewhite pinebed and breakfastpumpkin breadsugar maplesheep grazingthe main househomemade breakfastamish countrylocation is idealgreat hostswonderful weekendb b'sliving roomhot tubbeautiful propertyfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and I am certain that the hospitality and attention to detail set by the Silverstone is second to none. Nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the Lancaster tourism, yet places you in the center of all there is to see and do. The Wortel family truly makes you feel at home. We will without a doubt be returning in the future and will recommend the Silverstone to all our friends and family! Thank you for a terrific experience!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

It has been over a year since we last stayed at Silverstone Inn, and I am happy to say, nothing has changed, it is as wonderful as our last stay and a fabulous B and B in Lancaster. Once you turn off busy Route 30, you are in the gorgeous farmland, and peace and quiet. We were welcomed back by the charming innkeepers and their lovely daughter, and shown to our room. Decor is beautiful, bed super comfortable and every amenity you could want or need in the bathroom. Breakfast is always fabulous, served by candlelight in the dining room. Fruit, homemade banana bread, and the best French toast we have ever had, with maple syrup from maple trees on the premises. A wedding venue will be opening in the Fall, and I cannot imagine a more beautiful spot in which to be married! Our favorite inn in Lancaster County!

Room Tip: Several rooms have jacuzzi baths, and there is a free standing cottage for total privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Spent a lovely weekend at Silverstone! The food was delicious, the house and grounds are beautiful and the hosts were pleasant and very welcoming. The B & B is just one block off a road filled with stores, restaurants, and outlet malls, but you'd never know it! It is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This was my third opportunity to stay at Silverstone. Each visit has been very enjoyable. The historic nature of the property is wonderful, the interior is well-appointed and exceptionally clean, the rooms are comfortable and the owners are pleasant and hospitable. The value proposition is right: beauty and comfort for an appropriate price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Location very convenient, excellent parking, very large outside grounds very relaxing, peaceful. Inn/rooms very clean, excellent quality breakfast/great presentation. Hosts wonderful people, they're experienced and know what their doing. Oh... central air super quiet.

Room Tip: Wonderful variety of rooms. Prices a bit higher than other local B&B but way worth it! Seriously!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews