We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
314
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutternut cottagewhite pinepumpkin breadbed and breakfastsugar maplesheep grazingthe main housebreakfast was deliciousamish countryperfect hostslocation is idealwonderful weekendb b'sliving roomhot tubbeautiful propertyfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great visit at Silverstone Inn & Suites. The hospitality by the Wortels was warm but not intrusive. The breakfast was delicious and they had great recommendations for things to do in the area. We will definitely go back.
The Robinsons

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rob8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and I am certain that the hospitality and attention to detail set by the Silverstone is second to none. Nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the Lancaster tourism, yet places you in the center of all there is to see and do. The Wortel family truly makes you feel at home. We will without a doubt be returning in the future and will recommend the Silverstone to all our friends and family! Thank you for a terrific experience!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

It has been over a year since we last stayed at Silverstone Inn, and I am happy to say, nothing has changed, it is as wonderful as our last stay and a fabulous B and B in Lancaster. Once you turn off busy Route 30, you are in the gorgeous farmland, and peace and quiet. We were welcomed back by the charming innkeepers and their lovely daughter, and shown to our room. Decor is beautiful, bed super comfortable and every amenity you could want or need in the bathroom. Breakfast is always fabulous, served by candlelight in the dining room. Fruit, homemade banana bread, and the best French toast we have ever had, with maple syrup from maple trees on the premises. A wedding venue will be opening in the Fall, and I cannot imagine a more beautiful spot in which to be married! Our favorite inn in Lancaster County!

Room Tip: Several rooms have jacuzzi baths, and there is a free standing cottage for total privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Spent a lovely weekend at Silverstone! The food was delicious, the house and grounds are beautiful and the hosts were pleasant and very welcoming. The B & B is just one block off a road filled with stores, restaurants, and outlet malls, but you'd never know it! It is peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This was my third opportunity to stay at Silverstone. Each visit has been very enjoyable. The historic nature of the property is wonderful, the interior is well-appointed and exceptionally clean, the rooms are comfortable and the owners are pleasant and hospitable. The value proposition is right: beauty and comfort for an appropriate price.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews