We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Silverstone Inn, breakfast was great and our hosts were very friendly. We stayed in the cottage and loved it. It was very comfortable and has its own private hot tub! Beautiful property excellent for a relaxing getaway! Close to lots of great shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mknepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I was in the military and did a lot of traveling. This visit to Silverstone Inn and Suites was surprisingly my first to a B&B. I've stayed at many motels and I know they are all different, even if they are the same franchise. Silverstone, has by far set the bar very high. This family has thought of everything. They are very nice and attentive to your every need to make your stay pleasant. They personalize your stay and are genuinely interested in what your doing. They make you feel like you are the only persons staying in their home. The house is kept in immaculate condition as well as the property. My wife and I will most definitely be staying here again! My advise to other B&B's, use Silverstone as your model. Silverstone is perfection.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great visit at Silverstone Inn & Suites. The hospitality by the Wortels was warm but not intrusive. The breakfast was delicious and they had great recommendations for things to do in the area. We will definitely go back.
The Robinsons

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rob8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and I am certain that the hospitality and attention to detail set by the Silverstone is second to none. Nestled away from the hustle and bustle of the Lancaster tourism, yet places you in the center of all there is to see and do. The Wortel family truly makes you feel at home. We will without a doubt be returning in the future and will recommend the Silverstone to all our friends and family! Thank you for a terrific experience!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

It has been over a year since we last stayed at Silverstone Inn, and I am happy to say, nothing has changed, it is as wonderful as our last stay and a fabulous B and B in Lancaster. Once you turn off busy Route 30, you are in the gorgeous farmland, and peace and quiet. We were welcomed back by the charming innkeepers and their lovely daughter, and shown to our room. Decor is beautiful, bed super comfortable and every amenity you could want or need in the bathroom. Breakfast is always fabulous, served by candlelight in the dining room. Fruit, homemade banana bread, and the best French toast we have ever had, with maple syrup from maple trees on the premises. A wedding venue will be opening in the Fall, and I cannot imagine a more beautiful spot in which to be married! Our favorite inn in Lancaster County!

Room Tip: Several rooms have jacuzzi baths, and there is a free standing cottage for total privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
9.8 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
999 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
10 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.7 km away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
7 km away
King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: RM 624 - RM 1,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing