We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedankt voor Alles!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2010

When exploring hotels and Inns in the Lancaster area, we decided on Silverstone Inn because of the beautiful rooms, lovely grounds and great location. As an added bonus, Toni, one of the owner/innkeepers, is Dutch like my husband. Staying at the Silverstone Inn did not disappoint. Our room, the Copper Beech Suite, was scrumptious. The bed was comfortable, the linens were decadent and the bath was exactly what we needed for a relaxing getaway.

Toni & Lorin were very accommodating, treating us with that wonderful Dutch hospitality. Toni's breakfast the next morning was scrumptious! Maple syrup from their own maple trees! What more could you ask for?

My only regret was that we did not have more time to spend there. We will happily stay there again.

Tot Ziens!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OaksManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 307 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

Silverstone Inn was our first B&B for our touring trip around PA/VA/MA and it set a very high standard for the following four. We were greeted byToni who made us feel instantly welcome and we were glad to be shown to such a comfortable room after our long journey. We had a four night stay and every one of the breakfasts was outstanding. The presentation was like a piece of art (which incidentally there are plenty of in the Inn) and the taste unbeatable. Any questions we had were answered helpfully by Toni and Lorin and lots of information offered about the beautiful Inn and surrounding areas. The weather was beautiful so we could sit out in the morning before breakfast and again at night after our busy days out and watch the Amish wagons and horses go by only a few feet away. We were lucky to be there over the Memorial weekend so were able to go to the local Flavorfest and then up to Harrisburg on the Sunday for the fabulous Artsfest not to mention all the little towns in the Lancaster area. A lovely start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

My Husband and I were fortunate to be able to stay at the Silverstone B&B. We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite and everything about the experience exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in B&B’s from California to D.C. and this is by far the nicest of all. The cleanliness and attention to detail are unmatched. Our suite was incredibly comfortable, the bed was comfortable and we were given a choice of soft or firm pillows. The room came with a fireplace and Jacuzzi to ease the fatigue of the day. This 1700’s home has been wonderfully restored and the grounds are like a Country Club. Our hosts, Toni and Lorin were gracious, friendly and informative; plus, Toni is a superb cook. Our breakfast featured banana walnut bread with walnuts from their very own trees and our blueberry crepes were made from blueberries picked on the property. The location is very convenient for exploring and seeing the sites of the area. Value for the dollar, this place is unbeatable! We plan to return in the fall and stay in the same room. It just doesn’t get any better!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Silverstone Inn. The owners have really created a wonderful atmosphere, down to the smallest details. The rooms were immaculate with wonderful finishes. The common areas were warm and welcoming. The food was delicious and requests to alter the menu slightly for different tastes were accommodated. I truly have no complaints regarding our stay and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvly565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I cannot say enough good things about the Silverstone. The grounds are beautifully maintained and a pleasure to walk about. At first it's disconcerting how close you are to the hustle and bustle of RT 30 but you quickly realize that the location is ideal and the rest of the world seemingly melts away once you get our of your car.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and Toni and Lorin were delightful hosts with excellent recommendations. We can't wait for our next chance to stay at the Silverstone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
10 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.8 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
992 reviews
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
12.5 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.7 km away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1416
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. Ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. Now hosting weddings and special events in our newly renovated historic barn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing