We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
314
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutternut cottagewhite pinebed and breakfastpumpkin breadsugar maplesheep grazingthe main housebreakfast was deliciousamish countrylocation is idealgreat hostswonderful weekendliving roomhot tubfirst floorlancaster areashort drive
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Silverstone Inn was our first B&B for our touring trip around PA/VA/MA and it set a very high standard for the following four. We were greeted byToni who made us feel instantly welcome and we were glad to be shown to such a comfortable room after our long journey. We had a four night stay and every one of the breakfasts was outstanding. The presentation was like a piece of art (which incidentally there are plenty of in the Inn) and the taste unbeatable. Any questions we had were answered helpfully by Toni and Lorin and lots of information offered about the beautiful Inn and surrounding areas. The weather was beautiful so we could sit out in the morning before breakfast and again at night after our busy days out and watch the Amish wagons and horses go by only a few feet away. We were lucky to be there over the Memorial weekend so were able to go to the local Flavorfest and then up to Harrisburg on the Sunday for the fabulous Artsfest not to mention all the little towns in the Lancaster area. A lovely start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

My Husband and I were fortunate to be able to stay at the Silverstone B&B. We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite and everything about the experience exceeded our expectations. We have stayed in B&B’s from California to D.C. and this is by far the nicest of all. The cleanliness and attention to detail are unmatched. Our suite was incredibly comfortable, the bed was comfortable and we were given a choice of soft or firm pillows. The room came with a fireplace and Jacuzzi to ease the fatigue of the day. This 1700’s home has been wonderfully restored and the grounds are like a Country Club. Our hosts, Toni and Lorin were gracious, friendly and informative; plus, Toni is a superb cook. Our breakfast featured banana walnut bread with walnuts from their very own trees and our blueberry crepes were made from blueberries picked on the property. The location is very convenient for exploring and seeing the sites of the area. Value for the dollar, this place is unbeatable! We plan to return in the fall and stay in the same room. It just doesn’t get any better!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Silverstone Inn. The owners have really created a wonderful atmosphere, down to the smallest details. The rooms were immaculate with wonderful finishes. The common areas were warm and welcoming. The food was delicious and requests to alter the menu slightly for different tastes were accommodated. I truly have no complaints regarding our stay and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvly565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I cannot say enough good things about the Silverstone. The grounds are beautifully maintained and a pleasure to walk about. At first it's disconcerting how close you are to the hustle and bustle of RT 30 but you quickly realize that the location is ideal and the rest of the world seemingly melts away once you get our of your car.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and Toni and Lorin were delightful hosts with excellent recommendations. We can't wait for our next chance to stay at the Silverstone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

If you would like to spend the night in a beautifully and meticulously restored 18th century stone mansion located on a scenic country road nestled in pristine farmland - then this is the place for you. We stayed in room 7 located on the 3rd floor which boasts a large 2-person jacuzzi tub, large bedroom with comfy bed and lots of privacy.

The common rooms, service and breakfast are equally as impressive - overall we had a wonderful experience and you will love the owners too - great people.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bixbyjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews