We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Diamond in Bucks County! Outstanding in every way!”

Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 105 Restaurants in Langhorne
Price range: US$12 - US$50
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bridgetown Pike
Description: Bridgetown Mill House, American Restaurant in Lower Bucks County Enjoy outstanding American Continental cuisine while dining at this charming historic Bucks County Inn (c1791). The Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 dining rooms seating up to 75 guests & 2 private rooms, the Great Hall, seating up to 24 guests and the Main Dining Room seating up to 50 guests. In addition to regular seasonal menus, a Tapas menu is offered on the outdoor brick patio seasonally. Zagat Survey rated Excellent 2003 thru present. OPEN FOR ALL HOLYDAYS.
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Gorgeous old colonial restaurant with an amazing menu! The chef is very talented and the wit staff is excellent. Beautiful place for a romantic dinner by the fireplace. Can;t wait to go again! A diamond in Bucks County!

Thank AndrewPenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridge2ownmillhouse, General Manager at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you very much! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Just returned from a lovely dinner at the Mill House. The salmon was delicious and Simone's service was impeccable! The atmosphere was also extremely delightful. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for an enjoyable, intimate experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzzabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridge2ownmillhouse, General Manager at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent Menu in a beautiful setting. The food was great and service was excellent. This is excellent for a romantic dinner or a large group dinner. You can't beat the menu and the setting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Densch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridge2ownmillhouse, General Manager at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you so much! We appreciate your review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Attended a business cocktail party held in the restuarant's outdoor patio on June 16th. This was my first visit to the inn and to the Langhorne area. The bartender was a charming lady. When I arrived, she immediately made me feel comfortable. (Not an easy task since I was tentatively limping around on cobblestones wearing an new ankle cast - but she had me laughing and in a great humor immediately). Very professional, yet connected to her customers. She appeared to be managing the bar and simultaneously supervising the young women that were serving butlered hor d'oeurves and eventually taking orders for and serving desserts & coffee..All of the staff were thoughtful and pleasant. The food served was of excellent quality and variety, and the location was uniquely beautiful. I'm hoping to return to this lovely historic inn for dinner someitime soon.

2  Thank R0binG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

A beautiful night, wonderful ambience, inviting staff, and delightful food. We started with Carpaccio(which was excellent) and a wonderful steak salad which featured perfectly prepared beef. Main course was a prosciutto wrapped chicken and a luscious risotto. I had the paella with absolutely massive mussels and tender chicken. Shrimp & Clams weren't shabby either. A delightful evening.

3  Thank twebst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant also viewed

Langhorne, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
 
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing