We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Meal & Great Service”

Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 105 Restaurants in Langhorne
Price range: US$12 - US$50
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bridgetown Pike
Description: Bridgetown Mill House, American Restaurant in Lower Bucks County Enjoy outstanding American Continental cuisine while dining at this charming historic Bucks County Inn (c1791). The Bridgetown Mill House offers 2 dining rooms seating up to 75 guests & 2 private rooms, the Great Hall, seating up to 24 guests and the Main Dining Room seating up to 50 guests. In addition to regular seasonal menus, a Tapas menu is offered on the outdoor brick patio seasonally. Zagat Survey rated Excellent 2003 thru present. OPEN FOR ALL HOLYDAYS.
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We went here tonight and had the Chef’s 5 Course Special. And it was really a great dining experience. The dining room overlooks the lovely garden and we were seated right by a large corner window. It’s a very pretty dining room with linen table cloths and napkins, pretty crystal stemware and pretty china . Our 1st Course was a very good sun-dried tomato bruschetta, followed by a delicious Cream of Mushroom Soup that had just the right amount of cream, not heavy at all. Next was a very good sized tasty Caesar Salad. The main course was a perfectly seasoned Boneless Chicken Breast, topped with sautéed Zucchini and Red Peppers, and a very generous portion of fancy Mashed Potatoes. We ended with some yummy Cheesecake. Our experience was wonderful and we will definitely go back. I can’t believe some of the negative comments previously posted were about the same restaurant that we were at tonight.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JMH101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Private room for a party of nine started well. Service could not handle our party. Served 3 and then took about 5 - 10 minutes for the next 6. I have never paid 9$ for a glass of house wine and $10 for a shot of Johnny walker red before.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank cbrown1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The food was not well prepared. It was tasteless and not well seasoned at all. Pretty much all appetizers we ordered were awful except for one. The entees were not much better. Duck was overcooked, lamb was tough and the sauce was not good either. We ordered oysters for over $40 a dozen and they were watery and tasteless. When we decided to cancel the order of the next dozen, the chef came out and gave us attitude. He completely ruined our mood and proceeded to sit next to us chatting with his friends casually as if nothing happened. No one offered to “fix” anything. The only person who apologized and was great was our waiter. The manager gave us an attitude as well and behaved as if we did something wrong. We felt completely uncomfortable and couldn’t wait for dinner to be over. Needless to say, we are never coming back!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This place has a stunning view and fantastic service, Nancy is top-notch with a sincere desire to please. That is the very best of the review, while not a gourmet chef, I am quite experienced. We went on an off night to see how the food was prepared on a non-busy weekday since we are searching for a family event. Extremely disappointed in both the food and the extended time it took for the food to show up. THE LONG WAIT WAS NOT JUSTIFIED AND RIDICULOUS. If you can't cook rice correctly, then don't cook. My rice dish sounded amazing - cooked in a roasted apples with dried figs, cherries, and raisins. And it would have been if the rice had been cooked properly instead of serving tough barely cooked rice. I now wonder if the well cooked roasted apple is reused as the casserole dish? Why was the apple so well cooked and rice so uncooked? My duck breast again sounded delicious and the sauce was superb but the duck breast was very fatty and tough. The chef likes to use dried fruit which is great, but he also seems to like balsamic vinegar. It doesn't go on everything. The Caesar salad was ample and fresh but way over dressed with cheese to the point that the crisp lettuce was lost. The mashed potatoes are served as 2 small piped mounds, and they look delicious. But instead of using roasted garlic which takes time to become sweet and flavorful, he must put it into the potatoes raw since the biting bitter taste overpowers the potato. I also felt the desserts need to be less is more - the bread pudding should be moist but not overly soggy and the chocolate ice cream had bitter chocolate or coffee grounds in it which was very unpleasant. This should be a simple finish not an underwhelming ending which we didn't want to eat. Overall, you need to go elsewhere for good food. The costs is a bit pricy but would be worth it if the food equaled the location and service. Thank you Nancy, you made a great attempt to cover up for the kitchen's inadequate skills, but we won't be back. Bucks County has way too many other restaurants with stunning locations plus good food.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank 64Kat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

From the first moment we walked in we fell in love with this place: hostess gave a short history of the mill house inn, and given us a choice to have appetizers outside in the bar area and then come inside for a charming setting of a beautiful dinner. Soft French music playing, flickering candles, gorgeous decor with crystal glasses, amazing food.....portobello mushrooms melt with avocado and provolone were delicious; duck breast with cranberries and sweet rice and figs was delicious, very nice wine selection and incredibly friendly staff. First of many visits, i'm sure!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank watch4upa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry L, Owner at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review! we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant also viewed

Langhorne, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing