We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley(Langhorne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne(Langhorne)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
3
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
4
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Step back in time to the 1700's in this lovely quaint establishment. Our fare was generous and delicious. We were made to feel special and love the special attention to subtle touches while dining. The way plates were removed to the crumb knife used, we loved the interesting preparation of food as well as the interesting flavor of our fare. Particularly, enjoyed the baked oysters and the French Onion soup. Desserts are homemade and we loved the key lime pie and tiramisu. The rustic yet elegant décor to the tableware, you can almost see horse and carriage coming into the drive.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraBeth320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our family had a great experience at this absolutely gorgeous place last week for our small family event. Everything was just perfect - atmosphere, service and food. Mushroom truffle soup was absolutely delicious, I want to come back just to have it again.
I would definitely recommend this place for people looking for romantic, cozy atmosphere and exceptional service. There are really not that many restaurants around in bucks county that i want to visit second time as i'd rather drive to center city for a good dining experience, but I definitely will be back to Bridgetown Mill House

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We had a party at The Bridgetown Mill House.
We had the entire hall with huge fireplace for ourselves and our guests. Everything was perfect. The food was beautifully arranged and delicious. The service was nice and unobtrusive. The venue is intimate and cozy with enough room to dance or just seat, relax, and have a conversation. All our guests were delighted with this wonderful party. Some of them were able to stay overnight in beautiful rooms upstairs. I want to personally thank Ivanna for her kind help throughout the process. Thanks to everyone who made our special occasion so unforgettable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Murka_1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry L, Manager at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hello,
This is Ivanna ,
I'm glad you had a good time! Thank you for the review. Your party was great we enjoyed hosting it! The musician was wonderful! However your music choice was even better, similar to the songs we play here! We wish you best of luck and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Ivanna Baran
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Tried for days to confirm reservation. Very hard to get someone to answer the phone. Wifi was terrible. Hardly was able to get on any site. Not just slow. Dead. Breakfast was adequate. Not horrible but not equal to price of room. Bed was nice. Bathroom really small. Staff very nice but could be more professional.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridge2ownmillhouse, Manager at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Diane,
I remember speaking with you on numerous occasions. We are a small family owned Bed and Breakfast and i answer calls when not at work to the best of my ability which are forwarded to my cell phone. I always return phone calls. Internet signal does vary from day to day. We are an old historic building with 2 feet stone walls some rooms have better service then other. Some rooms have bigger bathrooms then others. Breakfast usually consists of some fresh fruit eggs of some kind with or bacon or a fritata with possibility of home fries or a pancakes coffee and juice. What would you like to see on the breakfast menu? Please tell me in which way the staff was not professional, i'd like to fix that. I wish you best of luck in your travels! Thanks for all your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was an amazing wonderful experience, certainly much more than expected. It was a surprise baby shower. Food was great, service was excellent. Owner was very accomodating with all our requests!!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank martina72002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews