We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Langhorne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We recently had dinner here & were highly disappointed.
Although the server was nice enough it seemed like everything was in slow motion, it took 30 min. for our wine to be served & close to an hour before we had our appetizers.
Almost 2 hours in before our entrees were served.
As far as the food quality; only 1 appetizer out of 4 was edible.
The entrees did not impress, every dish seemed to have a strong curry flavor. If I were enjoying an Indian meal that would be o.k., not with Salmon or Seabass!!!
Portions were small, no vegetables & again a strong curried rice served with my fish.
For $245 before gratuity the whole experience was not worth it.
Would not recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mareonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Step back in time to the 1700's in this lovely quaint establishment. Our fare was generous and delicious. We were made to feel special and love the special attention to subtle touches while dining. The way plates were removed to the crumb knife used, we loved the interesting preparation of food as well as the interesting flavor of our fare. Particularly, enjoyed the baked oysters and the French Onion soup. Desserts are homemade and we loved the key lime pie and tiramisu. The rustic yet elegant décor to the tableware, you can almost see horse and carriage coming into the drive.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LauraBeth320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our family had a great experience at this absolutely gorgeous place last week for our small family event. Everything was just perfect - atmosphere, service and food. Mushroom truffle soup was absolutely delicious, I want to come back just to have it again.
I would definitely recommend this place for people looking for romantic, cozy atmosphere and exceptional service. There are really not that many restaurants around in bucks county that i want to visit second time as i'd rather drive to center city for a good dining experience, but I definitely will be back to Bridgetown Mill House

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We had a party at The Bridgetown Mill House.
We had the entire hall with huge fireplace for ourselves and our guests. Everything was perfect. The food was beautifully arranged and delicious. The service was nice and unobtrusive. The venue is intimate and cozy with enough room to dance or just seat, relax, and have a conversation. All our guests were delighted with this wonderful party. Some of them were able to stay overnight in beautiful rooms upstairs. I want to personally thank Ivanna for her kind help throughout the process. Thanks to everyone who made our special occasion so unforgettable.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Murka_1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry L, Manager at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hello,
This is Ivanna ,
I'm glad you had a good time! Thank you for the review. Your party was great we enjoyed hosting it! The musician was wonderful! However your music choice was even better, similar to the songs we play here! We wish you best of luck and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
Ivanna Baran
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Tried for days to confirm reservation. Very hard to get someone to answer the phone. Wifi was terrible. Hardly was able to get on any site. Not just slow. Dead. Breakfast was adequate. Not horrible but not equal to price of room. Bed was nice. Bathroom really small. Staff very nice but could be more professional.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridge2ownmillhouse, Manager at Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Diane,
I remember speaking with you on numerous occasions. We are a small family owned Bed and Breakfast and i answer calls when not at work to the best of my ability which are forwarded to my cell phone. I always return phone calls. Internet signal does vary from day to day. We are an old historic building with 2 feet stone walls some rooms have better service then other. Some rooms have bigger bathrooms then others. Breakfast usually consists of some fresh fruit eggs of some kind with or bacon or a fritata with possibility of home fries or a pancakes coffee and juice. What would you like to see on the breakfast menu? Please tell me in which way the staff was not professional, i'd like to fix that. I wish you best of luck in your travels! Thanks for all your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langhorne
4.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
19.6 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newtown - Langhorne, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
7.9 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
19.7 km away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn

Address: 760 Langhorne Newtown Rd, Langhorne, PA 19047-1536
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Langhorne
Price Range: RM 651 - RM 962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES Wedding Receptions and Full Catering A-la cart restaurant & outside dining Bed & Breakfast Corporate Dinners and Meetings Bar & Bat Mitzvahs Brunch, showers, and special events Five bedrooms, 8 acres of magnificent land, beautiful forest and river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bridgetown Mill House Restaurant & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing