We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn(Lewisburg)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lewisburg(Lewisburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Suites Inn Budget Host(Lewisburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(New Columbia)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
6
13
12
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
12
14
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We were in Lewisburg visiting Bucknell and wanted to stay in a local bed and breakfast rather than a chain hotel. We were expecting the hotel to be historic and quaint but instead it was old and run down. The linens were literally threadbare and the towels were frayed. The room may have been clean, but it felt seedy.
They were understaffed. The person who worked the front desk was also serving as a waitress. We waited 15 minutes to check in.
We did not eat at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcanty165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Drove one hour just to eat a bowl of crab bisque. Awesome service, very friendly and quaint restaurant. Good beer selection including Elk Creek and Rusty Rail breweries. Well worth the drive. We'll be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The staff members at the Lewisburg Hotel were nice and accommodating, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. The hotel is charming from the outside, but the room was so out of date, it looked a pic from a CSI crime scene.

The mattress must have been covered in plastic, because every time we moved, it would crinkle and crunch. It also felt like the rooms hadn't been redecorated (or new sheets or quilts bought) since the 70s. It wasn't dirty, but it didn't feel clean at all.

To be fair, the shower was great - clean and nice with good water pressure.

I wouldn't recommend staying here again. We didn't eat, so can't speak to the food. Lewisburg itself was a charming down, but many of the stores are closed on Sundays.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Very pleasant restaurant and bar. I ate at the bar and was disappointed with the not cold beer, average bruschetta and crab cake that was small and overwhelmed with the pico and spinach base that surround the small serving of crab (not jumbo lump).

Best part of the experience is that I met a local who filled me in on where to go during my stay in Lewisburg.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank greg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Great history and great food. However, the mattress was just horrible. It was comparable to a brick. We both woke up with sore backs and necks. The room needed to be painted years ago. The furniture and light fixtures were from the 1970s through 1990s. Two light bulbs were out. And, let's not forget the dirty glass and dust. What a huge disappointment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews