We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
143
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kids loved monkey bread excellent hosts living area camp fire relaxing weekend pretzels hazel mark chickens fireflies
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our family stayed here a few years ago and LOVED it! The owners were wonderful and so happy we were able to get their monkey bread recipe! Another plus was that b&b owners have a relationship with the Amish. We ate dinner with an Amish family. It was a great experience! I hope to stay here again with my family!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Absolutely lovely and peaceful B&B. Do not hesitate to stay here. Bed and room was very clean and comfortable, Private bathroom and private entrance that was very convenient for times when we got back late from Hershey Park. Was there for Hershey, Sight and Sound and Amish Country and this is located right in the middle of both so worked out great for our plans. The backyard views are gorgeous from the dining table where you eat breakfast every morning and the breakfast each morning was a good spread of different home cooked items and were all delicious. Examples of the food items we had during our stay include pancakes, eggs, bacon, muffins and sausage. My 9 year old daughter really enjoyed visiting their farms, holding the rabbits, feeding the chickens and walking the mini horses and alpacas, and exploring the wooded area and skipping rocks in the creek. Hazel and Mark were both very nice and hospitable, as were the other guests. It was my first experience with a B&B and my daughter and I both really enjoyed it and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Harvest Room was awesome with private entrance
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The entire property, including the Bed and Breakfast itself, was beautiful. The rooms were all gorgeous, and Mark and Hazel are excellent hosts. Homemade breakfasts, beautiful views, and a real relaxing vacation to remember. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Harvest Room has its own outside entrance (we stayed in this room) and the Garden Room is great if you have kids!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannahlwilson0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We would like to second the other reviews-we stayed here with two kids and we were upstairs in two adjoining bedrooms. Very quiet and private. Some of the other rooms were downstairs off the living room and kitchen. We lucked out because they had just received a shipment of day old chicks which the kids loved.The setting is scenic and tranquil. Breakfast is great. The kids want to go back next year.Spectacular display of fireflies at the end of June. Restaurants were about fifteen minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Had the most relaxing weekend with friends at this wonderful site. The accommodations were lovely and the breakfasts were divine. Mark and Hazel were excellent hosts and I really enjoyed getting to know them better during our camp fire and s'mores evening.
Though we are from the area, this gave the girls a chance to rest, relax and laugh together. Thank you Mark and Hazel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews