We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inside and out.”
Review of Airy Hill Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Airy Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Manheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Mark and Hazel make you feel right at home. We stayed in the Garden Room, it can accommodate 2 little ones in a cute tree house theme bed area. the bathroom was spacious and the bed comfortable. Breakfast everyday was outstanding, you leave the table full and ready for the day. Looking forwards to going back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our family stayed here a few years ago and LOVED it! The owners were wonderful and so happy we were able to get their monkey bread recipe! Another plus was that b&b owners have a relationship with the Amish. We ate dinner with an Amish family. It was a great experience! I hope to stay here again with my family!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Absolutely lovely and peaceful B&B. Do not hesitate to stay here. Bed and room was very clean and comfortable, Private bathroom and private entrance that was very convenient for times when we got back late from Hershey Park. Was there for Hershey, Sight and Sound and Amish Country and this is located right in the middle of both so worked out great for our plans. The backyard views are gorgeous from the dining table where you eat breakfast every morning and the breakfast each morning was a good spread of different home cooked items and were all delicious. Examples of the food items we had during our stay include pancakes, eggs, bacon, muffins and sausage. My 9 year old daughter really enjoyed visiting their farms, holding the rabbits, feeding the chickens and walking the mini horses and alpacas, and exploring the wooded area and skipping rocks in the creek. Hazel and Mark were both very nice and hospitable, as were the other guests. It was my first experience with a B&B and my daughter and I both really enjoyed it and cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Harvest Room was awesome with private entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The entire property, including the Bed and Breakfast itself, was beautiful. The rooms were all gorgeous, and Mark and Hazel are excellent hosts. Homemade breakfasts, beautiful views, and a real relaxing vacation to remember. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Harvest Room has its own outside entrance (we stayed in this room) and the Garden Room is great if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannahlwilson0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We would like to second the other reviews-we stayed here with two kids and we were upstairs in two adjoining bedrooms. Very quiet and private. Some of the other rooms were downstairs off the living room and kitchen. We lucked out because they had just received a shipment of day old chicks which the kids loved.The setting is scenic and tranquil. Breakfast is great. The kids want to go back next year.Spectacular display of fireflies at the end of June. Restaurants were about fifteen minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manheim hotels
12.7 km away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Manheim
409 reviews
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
12.7 km away
Comfort Suites Manheim - Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Manheim Lancaster
9 km away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
177 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Manheim - Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airy Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airy Hill Farm B&B

Address: 1741 Airy Hill Rd, Manheim, PA 17545-8531
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is a strikingly beautiful retreat. Sheep pastures wrap the hillside house and gardens, which overlook woodland and a stream in one direction and mountains and farm fields in the other. The clean-lined house takes full advantage of the site. A vaulted ceiling and bank of windows in the main living area bring the outdoors in, while decks and porches invite guests back outside. Soft, earth-toned wall colors change with the progression of light. Family antiques and art pieces combine with a fresh modern layout. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing