We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QUALITY INN & SUITES(Mansfield)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Motel(Wellsboro)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel(Wellsboro)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$77
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
6
5
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
5
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just to get out of the house one weekend, It is just what it claims to be, a campsite. The workers are local kids, so we knew almost everyone. The little ones enjoyed mini golf and the rides. A band played in the pavilion one night. It wasn't fancy, but it wasn't the worst experience either.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MUfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I came here about 4 times last year and plan to come at least that many times in 2013. There is a fun activity for the family every weekend and the kids constantly want to come back. I have a 30 foot travel trailer and never had a problem getting into sites or getting leveled. It seems like every time the crew is working on new and better stuff for the kids. The people were very nice and I spent some time chatting with the maintenance guys as they were shutting the water down for the year. We have made friends with other regular campers too who are seasonal...all around a great place in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We recently stayed at Bucktail campground over the labor day weekend, we brouthg our 2 year old granddaughter with us. She had a blast at this campground. There are so many things for young children to do. They have their own merry-go-round, a willy worm ride (tractor pulling carts), & a train, all which they run a few times a day! Along with other activities & the arcade provided, you really don't need to leave the campground, althought the nearby Pa Grand Canyon is beautiful to visit. The staff is very friendly, Bath houses could use some updates, but all in all this was a great campground & a fun weekend!

Room Tip: Sites on the field in the center of the campground are tight, close together. If you need room ask for sites not on the field.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Kids love the place, ovee priced, filthy & very very rude staff. Asked to speak wn Owner and she was to busy to speak w/me...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here Friday to Sunday. Campground was clean, staff very friendly. The only problem was that the activities were not split up by ages. The tootsie toss the big kids stampeded the little kids they went and just picked up all the colored ones not leaving any for the little ones. I thought there were way too many unsupervised kids of all agea. I had to ask a group of teens to watch their language while they were in a playground full of little kids. So if you don't want to deal with every one elses kids i'd say find another campground..but if you want a good time with your kids I'd.say go for it!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chef2b57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews