We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAB WEEKEND AWAY!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kirby Hill, Richmond, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FAB WEEKEND AWAY!!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

stayed for the weekend in january with 6 couples for my 40th. had such a brilliant weekend, the cottage was perfect for our needs, it exceeded expectations! very clean, loads of space, lovely rooms, log fires, really comfy sofas and chilling areas. Excellent kitchen for dinner parties and really well equipped. The location was perfect and there are loads of nice walks from the cottage. Beautiful scenery even on a grey January day! The owner Mel was so lovely and helpful, made us feel really welcome and left us wine and chocolates on arrival! Underfloor heating was also a bonus!
We wouldn't hesitate to book this again as it ticked all the boxes!! Had a weekend to remember!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masontech
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a nice rural location.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great weekend away in Castle Mill for a 40th birthday party with another 5 couples.

The cottage is very spacious and decorated to a very high standard with everything you need for a great weekend away.

The only negative, and what is preventing me from giving this a 5-star rating was the cockerel that has been mentioned by another reviewer.

We were awoken both mornings of our stay from around 5am with a constant cock-a-doodle-do from the cockerel which is kept in very close proximity to the cottage. This caused an issue for all of our party and resulted in two very broken nights sleep!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOOLEYMAL...
SCUNTHORPE
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“An Excellent Peaceful Retreat in Luxury...”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a group of a dozen 35-40 year olds with some young children and it couldn't have been better.

The location is quiet and peaceful and the actual building and amenities are first class.

The instructions on how to find it were very good from the owners and on request they were very helpful on the phone.

The interior itself lacked very little, the place has wifi and multiple TVs in various rooms. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and crockery etc and was amplely stocked with a toaster, cooker, dishwasher, huge oven, microwave etc.

There's two big family rooms with wood burners in which are easy to use and the chairs are comfy. The bedrooms and bathrooms set on three different floors are all very well equipped with comfy beds and lots of storage.

Overall the place has been decorated and modernised to a very HIGH standard which is a credit to the owners.

There's a pub at the end of the road (Bay Horse) which is a five minute walk but it only opens certain times so we didn't use it. Richmond is only a fifteen minute drive away for milk and papers etc.

I can't emphasise how good this place is and would highly recommend it, if you think the pictures are good they don't come near to showing good it really is....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruddydeb
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this beautiful property in October for a long weekend as a group of 5 couples.
The house is lovely, every room is beautiful. It was spotlessly clean.
Would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting a getaway. Richmond was only 10 minutes away in a taxi.
My only advice would be to take some earplugs as the cockerels started to crow anytime from 2 in the morning, it's a farm so nothing anyone can do and it doesn't take anything away from the beauty of the surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$239
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing