We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Comfort Suites(Edinboro)
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 19/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
39
50
17
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
50
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrooms are smallcontinental breakfastone night stayroom ratefamily reunionstephaniefridgeapplebeeseconolodgeshallwaywinnerfloridaeriebedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Another year, another multi-night stay at the Econo Lodge in Meadville. I travel here every year for my family reunion and each time I'm pleased with the quality I'm given for the price I pay for this hotel. This year I got a fridge in my room, I'm not sure if they're standard now or I just got lucky but it was a nice touch. We're really only in the rooms long enough to sleep and get ready to go out, so the fact the rooms are small isn't a bother for us. As always the housekeeping staff is wonderful and does a great job and is very friendly. The front desk staff is equally lovely and responsive to any requests or issues I might have, and does their very best to take care of me and answer my questions. I didn't bother with breakfast, again - because I'm either sleeping in or meeting a family member for a meal elsewhere. It looked more then adequate when I walked past it though. I fully expect to stay here again next year or any other time I travel to the area based on my previous experiences here.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in ask to be on a higher floor, and in the back so the breakfast noise doesn't reach you.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skye23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for very nice comments, my staff tries very hard to make sure u will always have everything you need
See you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Interesting place, room rate reasonable. Found it interesting that they do not allow pets, yet had two albino geckos in aquarium in breakfast room, birds in a cage in managers office and a cat, with bowl of food and water, by the side entrance door. My granddaughters enjoyed all the animals. I not really an animal lover, through. Beds okay, room appeared clean enough. Water very slow to drain out of bathtub. Hair dryer did not work, but front desk quick to give me another. They had a free breakfast, but we didn't take advantage of it, my fault, just couldn't bring myself to eat with the geckos. I do think this hotel has a winner, with their "Oops" towel! In bathroom, a dollar store white towel, with the word Oops written across the bottom, in black magic marker. Then, a laminated paper said to save the good towels, use this for messes and spills. ???? May need to take this idea on to Shark Tank, whatcha think????

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beamer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you for your response, the animals are always caged and never out, I'm so glad u liked the oops rag, that actually was made up by a staff member and has taken off really well! Thank you for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The room and bedding was clean, but the carpeting in the hallway is pulling up and loose in many places. The breakfast area was a little tight--right beside the exit and elevator. The continental breakfast was a little light. The evening staff was cheerful and helpful upon check in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your reply, we are in process of getting updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We got our room because they were the only hotel within range of where we were going that was available. We booked a NONSMOKING room, but they put us on a floor mixed with smoking rooms and the whole floor reeked of smoke!!! The carpet was dirty, the bathroom tub had stains and dirt in the drain, the edges of the floor were very dirty. We found headphones laying under the edge of our bed. When we went to breakfast there were black things in the hot water for the hot chocolate, when I mentioned it to the staff, they said it was "added protein" and laughed. There is NO seating in their breakfast area, we had to split up our family of 6 and basically took up the whole room ourselves. When I filled out the survey they leave in the rooms and handed it in, I received an email stating that I needed to cause an issue when I checked in, NOT tell them about it when I left. No we are sorry, no thank you for your thoughts, just basically said, You already stayed, so too bad. I will NEVER book here again or ever recommend it to anyone I know, not even my worst enemy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Very sorry about your stay, we always tell everyone if you have a problem it is always best to let us know at check in only because we are more then willing to help solve your issue, at check out there's not much we can do if we don't know your problem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

My wife and I find that Meadville PA. is a convenient place to stop when on our way to visit family near Washington D.C.

We have always stayed at the Econolodge on Shaw Avenue. It is well-kept, the rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly.

As well, there is an excellent Applebee's right next door.

On our last trip, we ran into a problem which front desk staff explained they were unable to address, but they gave us the name of their General Manager, Stephanie Severo.

Stephanie resolved the issue quickly, professionally, and politely. She made us feel very happy and satisfied for having contacted her.

It is a certainty that we will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review, if you have a problem I was there to resolve it, I don't want you to ever feel like you were treated poorly, I'm looking forward to seeing out again, and please let me know when you are coming so I know you will be very well taken care of

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews