We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Mendenhall
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Description: Welcome to Station 52 - Your place for casual family dining. Whether you live locally and are looking for a quick meal to go after a long day at work, or are a visitor to the Brandywine Valley looking for a casual place to dine after a long day of touring museums and gardens ~ Station 52 is the answer to all your needs. Station 52 serves everything you are looking for in casual, hearty dining: Philadelphia Hoagies and Cheese steaks, Burgers, Traditional Red Sauce Pizza, Gourmet White Pizza, Pastas and hearty Salads and Appetizers.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Station 52 - Your place for casual family dining. Whether you live locally and are looking for a quick meal to go after a long day at work, or are a visitor to the Brandywine Valley looking for a casual place to dine after a long day of touring museums and gardens ~ Station 52 is the answer to all your needs. Station 52 serves everything you are looking for in casual, hearty dining: Philadelphia Hoagies and Cheese steaks, Burgers, Traditional Red Sauce Pizza, Gourmet White Pizza, Pastas and hearty Salads and Appetizers.
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We decided to try this place for our Friday night pizza. Arrived around 6pm, seated promptly and waited one. We tried the Bruschetta which was awesome with drinks. Had pizza, made perfect. Well priced, clean. Would recommend and return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our Bruschetta, Pizza and drinks. We appreciate the feedback very much, and will share your review amongst our staff. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to serving you again!

Steve Angeline
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

I found Station 52 while exploring the Brandywine Area. I frequent an upscale sports bar back home and this looked like the same. And it was. Friendly staff, great food, good prices. I had chicken saltimbocca one night, spaghetti and meatballs a second night, and one afternoon I just stopped in for a snack and had their homemade potato chips. Enjoyed everything.

Thank CaddyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark on our high standard for quality food and service at a reasonable price. We also appreciate that you visited us multiple times in a week, and are honored to have been your preferred choice to dine while exploring the Brandywine Area. Thank you again for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again!

Steve Angeline
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Six girlfriends and I looked forward to our sports bar lunch at Station 52. We shared two heaping plates of calamari in a delicious red dipping sauce followed by an entrée of lobster. Surprised to see lobster rolls on the menu outside of Maine as well as delicious lobster salad all of us ordered the same thing which made our congenial waiter happy. He said we were the easiest group he had ever had to serve. The lobster arrived on a soft brioche roll and was accompanied by crispy French fries and homemade pickles. Delicious. The menu is varied serving both sports bar fare. (burgers and wings) as well as beef and fish. Pizza is also an option and it will probably be our choice on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carm18426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you, as well as your group, enjoyed your lunch! Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our calamari, lobster, and our service. Your recommendation is appreciated by all of us here, and we will look forward to have you join us for pizza in the future! Thank you again for your review!

Steve Angeline
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My wife and I were hungry for pizza and decided to try this place. We looked online and liked what we saw. We sat at the bar and ordered a beer, I was a little disappointed with the craft beer draught selection, but we found something we liked. After perusing the menu for a solid 5 minutes, we decided on a stromboli, the veggie mediterranean. The wait wasn't long and the bartender was attentive to our drinks. When the stromboli came out, we were surprised how large it was. It was really good, full of veggies, the dough was perfect and cooked to perfection. Overall it was a very good meal, definitely make the trip to this place again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A, General Manager at Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Hi Rich, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our Mediterranean Stromboli! Your honest feedback is truly appreciated, as we will share your review amongst our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Steve Angeline
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Hostess was very friendly and we were seated immediately. Restaurant was very sleepy, especially for a Saturday around dinner time. Waitress took our drink order and we then ordered we she returned with our drinks. She then vanished for 30-40 minutes......Another server brought our food, minus my wife's ranch dressing for her wrap. She asked the "other server" for some ranch......never happened. We all needed another drink, but no waitress. I went to the bar to get the drinks myself and was totally ignored while one of the bartenders washed dishes and the other chatted with a few patrons. Bar had maybe 10 people there. I waited for a good 5 min for service, I also asked the bartender for some ranch dressing for the wife, I was told to ask our server. I explained she hasn't been around, hence my journey to the bar??? Bartender just shrugged her shoulders, nice. I made one more trip to the bar that evening as our waitress was still missing, same bad service. Waitress FINALLY showed up and asked how everything came out. We explained to her the lack of ranch dressing (still didn't have it and wife was already done eating her wrap) also how I personally had to get our drinks. She apologized and said there is a big party in the back? She smelled like cigarettes, guess they have a smoking section back there. If the server was half decent I would have given 5 stars because the food was really good and a great selection of beers. The other couple we were with said they have been there several times and the service is hit or miss, and they are pretty sure they won't go back, neither will we. Such a shame.

1  Thank kaniacarpentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HionisProperties, General Manager at Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us and for bringing this to our attention. We strive to provide high quality service for all of our customers, but it appears that we have dropped the ball during your experience at our restaurant. We have reviewed your feedback in detail with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. It is reviews such as yours that will help us improve, as we appreciate the honest feedback. We truly apologize for this experience, and want to let you know that we have made changes to our service and staff to be sure we are providing the absolute best service to our customers. We hope you will choose to dine with us again. Thank you again for your review.

Steve Angeline
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Station 52 Restaurant and Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing