We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Mifflinville)
US$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Budget Host Patriot Inn(Bloomsburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg(Bloomsburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bloomsburg)
US$88
US$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
178
146
58
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
146
58
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stoproom was cleanstayed heredog shownon smoking roombagelsbudget hotelnice flat screen tvoff routeovernight stopnight clerkcontinental breakfastwould stay againoff the highwaywaffle makercold cerealfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I never stay at motels, but this was about the only option available. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and good condition of the room. Decent breakfast and available until 10, later than most hotels.

I would even consider staying at other motels 8's if they are all like this one.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SortaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for giving the Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg a chance during your recent travels to our area. We are so happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and good condition of our rooms. We will pass along the feedback to our housekeeping team. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast as we continue to improve our selections. Hopefully, you will choose Super 8 Mifflinville for your stay when traveling to our area again. Come back soon, and we appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Recently my family booked rooms at the Super 8 Mifflinville for a quick getaway to Knoebel’s. We found this motel to be priced right for our wallets and it was a convenient 30 minute drive to the park. This Super 8 is right off the highway and gives the feel of a truck stop with a gas station and fast food restaurants right outside their door. At first we were a little uneasy to stay there but we were pleasantly surprised once we got into our rooms. Although the motel is not luxurious, it is clean with an updated bathroom and flat screen television. There is also a nice size fridge and microwave. With the air conditioner on, we did not hear any outside noise but we did hear the heavy feet of the people upstairs. Don’t know if you’d hear outside noise when air conditioner is off. Beds and pillows were comfortable for some in our group but, no matter where you go, you just can’t please everyone all the time! Please be aware there are no hooks or towel bar in the bathrooms to hang a wet towel. However, there are shelves that the towels are stored on. Additionally, some of the furniture could benefit from a steam cleaning. Breakfast room is open from 6:00am to 10:00am and is very small; there are only three tables, enough room for a dozen people. Food is typical fare, not gourmet quality, but it is more than adequate. It was a nice surprise to see a waffle maker along with eggs and sausage. The desk staff we encountered was very cordial and helpful. Even at 9:30am, breakfast food was being replenished. All in all, this was a descent stay. We most likely will visit again when in the area.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank eljay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

On behalf of our team, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your family during your recent travels to Bloomsburg. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay and found the value we offer our guests in conjunction with the accommodations and amenities. Thank you for making the notes about the towel bar in the bathroom and the furniture as this is something we have passed on to our maintenance and housekeeping teams to research. It is fantastic that you utilized and enjoyed our complimentary, hot breakfast to kick start your day's activities. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The Super 8 in Mifflinville is well-situated, well-run and has reasonable prices. This is undoubtedly one of the better motels in upper Pennsylvania. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jhb134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your recent stay. We're glad that you had a great all-around experience. With other competitive establishments in the area, it's great to know we stand out with our great value! Next time you need a place to stay, please remember that you're always welcome at Super 8 Mifflinville Near Bloomsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews