We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good option if you are hungry”
Review of Variety Buffet

Variety Buffet
Ranked #8 of 19 Restaurants in Mill Hall
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Pretty typical Asian buffet style restaurant but some of the food was actually good. Others were bland such as the corn, mussels and crab legs.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank EpicureanEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016

My father wanted somewhere to go for his birthday and selected Variety Buffet. He's been there before but my husband and I never had. This is a half hour travel for my father and an hour for us. We were hesitant. A buffet that far away? We were there on a Saturday afternoon and were really surprised by how busy they were. Then as we ventured up to the buffet, we discovered why. The food was fresh and one of the biggest varieties that we've seen in a buffet. There is something for everyone at this place. Great for families and within a reasonable price as well.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LisaMK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Wonderful variety! They are always filling up the pans so the food is always hot. Sushi, steak, and chicken so all the family can eat whatever they want. Plus all the usual Chinese foods.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank vivienne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We have gone here many times and again we enjoy this with the three grand kids since we all can get what we want without any of the waiting.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ranger1Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This is probably one of the best Chinese buffets that i have ever been to. Everything was fresh and delicious. Really nothing negative about the place! I would go here again.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank YourMomLovesToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Variety Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Variety Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing