We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Scranton)
US$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Scranton)
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
88
76
45
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
76
45
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking roommarriott courtyardwilkes barrenice hotelhours of operationfire pitbed was comfortableone night staypool and hot tubrooms were very cleanrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againup to dateupon checkpnc fieldmovie theaterbistro
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This hotel is under remodeling but it didn't disturb our stay at all. Most of the hotel has been updated and it looks great. You can smell the fresh new carpet and the rooms were very clean. The beds were really comfortable and the entire staff was super nice.

Special thanks to Sye at the small, but very nice, lobby bar, who was so friendly that he had 10 of us fully entertained for over an hour. The front desk was also an absolute pleasure as well.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good price, clean environment, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I was a little apprehensive about staying here as the reviews were all over the place. This is an older property with some recent renovations, and is pretty representative of suburban Courtyards of the same era. My room was one of the nicer, newer rooms which was clean and well-maintained, no issues. Service at the front desk was fine. Entry way carpeting could use some cleaning, not the most welcoming. Walls are pretty thin - I heard screaming infant and kids for several hours across the way. It seems like this hotel gets a lot of business on weekends from weddings, families and sports teams. All in all not a bad place - Scranton doesn't really have any high-end hotels to compete. I'll probably try the Spring Hill Suites next time since they have a fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor, at the end of the wings.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sss45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy W, Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the noise complaint, but we are super happy to hear the great comments about your room cleanliness. I will make sure to share your review with our Executive Housekeeper and staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future
-Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

The hotel is modern and had great customer service. The room was comfortable and clean. It is located near Taylor Pennsylvania which is between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre. The staff makes you feel very welcome and pays attention to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy W, Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us. The Front Desk agents will be delighted to hear your compliments. They truly enjoy interacting with our guests. Thanks again!

-Courtyard Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Nice property, good location. Drawback, If you happen to stay at this Courtyard do yourself a favor call the property first and check if there is a wedding or bachelorette party staying there, if there is you can be sure the staff will allow them to party all night, you can call the front desk but you'll just be patronized like I was. The party was in the courtyard at the fire pit, I suggested to have the pit turned off but the didn't happen.
Good luck

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoisAnneCY, General Manager at Courtyard Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review of your property. I do apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced as it regards to the noise you experienced during your stay here. We do appreciate any and all feedback and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Moosic/Scranton area you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

En route to upstate NY! Decided to go half way and relax.

We checked in, got our room card and had to go back 3 times to get it to work. The desk clerk sent up a technician to make sure that # 3 was a charm. However, the front desk clerk was gracious and pleasant and comped our breakfast!!!

The room # 300 was spacious and had a balcony. King bed, sofa with ottoman and two other chairs! Refrigerator and microwave too.

This Courtyard has a bar and limited food and a “happy hour.”

We saw, but did not use, a pool and jacuzzi.

Plenty of parking. Near many restaurants. Just off I-81.

We have stayed in 3 of the Marriotts in this vicinity and this is the best!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank StLawrencelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews