We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and unforgettable experience”
Villa Mandalay - Pool and villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mandalay - Pool and villa
Villa Mandalay - Pool Villa Mandalay - Pool bale with view to the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa Mandalay - Pool and villa
Villa Mandalay - Pool
Villa Mandalay - Pool bale with view to the sea
Villa Mandalay - Pitch and put in front of the villa
Villa Mandalay - View to the sea
Villa Mandalay - Dinner setting and pool
Villa Mandalay - Dining table and bar at night
Villa Mandalay - Sauna
Villa Mandalay - Media room
Villa Mandalay - Villa massage in style
Villa Mandalay - Left side master bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side master bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side master bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side master bathroom
Villa Mandalay - The villa at night
Villa Mandalay - Dusk from the pool bale
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, first guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, first guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, second guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Left side sleeping pavilion, second guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side sleeping pavilion, first guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Right sleeping pavilion, first guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side sleeping pavilion, second guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Right side sleeping pavilion, second guest bathroom
Villa Mandalay - Downstairs guest bedroom
Villa Mandalay - Refreshing coconut with a view
Villa Mandalay - Pool bale with paddyfield views
Villa Mandalay - Pool and garden reflections
Villa Mandalay - Alfresco dining
Villa Mandalay - Pool flame
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pererenan, Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahWrig...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing and unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived at Villa Mandalay to a welcome committee of the staff, headed up by Suka, what an amazing bunch of people, who looked after us (16 people from around the world) so well, thank you to Dewi, Harry, Gaday Eddie, Mr Chef and all the staff the food was amazing, fantastic Indonesian cuisine.

We had our wedding at Villa Mandalay and it was the most beautiful location we could not fault one thing, the day was perfect. with amazing food and it was great to have all the staff looking after us and being part of our special day.

The villa itself is fantastically well looked after, the gardens and pool are immaculate, the bedrooms are beautiful and very spacious.

We have had the most amazing unforgettable experience in a beautiful setting with wonderful people, and we can not wait to return. We will definitely go back

Thank you Villa Mandalay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Congratulations again on your wedding! Everyone at Villa Mandalay is glad to have been part of your memorable occasion. On behalf of Suka and the rest of the villa staff, we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davy S
1 review
“Surreal...but incredible !”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Mandalay where I celebrated my 30th with my best friends around the world. Rooms are massive, pool is incredible, food is excellent and in large quantity (special mention to the chef who has great skills), service is equivalent to 5 stars hotel and view on the rice fields and sea is purely magical !
Overall, I truly recommend this place a thousand times !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for your high recommendation of VIlla Mandalay! We are glad to have given you an incredible experience and we look forward to your next holiday with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rene_stam...
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“a jewel within palm trees and rice paddies, ocean view. perfect service!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

what a jewel in the middle of palm trees and rice paddies. great ocean view and a charming architecture ("modern balinese") with selected art pieces from the south asia pacific. suka and his crew of 10 are doing great job, alit is a fantastic chef not only for balinese specialities but also internatioal kitchen. we loved the sunsets in the babmboo bale at the 25 meter pool after having played a round on the pitch&put little golf course - the longest distance to the flag is 72 meters and it's fun. journeys to the seminiak and legian restaurants and bars were under half an hour and the miracolous tanah lot temple and the nirwana golf club are only 10 minutes away. a paradise within bali! we'll be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: architecture, spacious rooms, cuisine, service
Liked least: or stay was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your high praises of the villa staff, Balinese and International food prepared by our chef, and great facilities. On behalf of Villa Mandalay and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigalle19...
Zug, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing pool, great views and staff that really makes you feel at home!”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The 25m x 6m pool is amazing, the view over the ricefields up to the ocean great and the staff like family. You'll step into this villa and the staff will make you feel at home right away. Very nice manager, nice butlers and a cook you really would like to take home. The food is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, staff, view, cook
Liked least: Media room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you for sharing that you had a great stay at Villa Mandalay. On behalf of the villa manager, chef and staff, we look forward to pampering you again on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fwilli5
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“beautiful few, spacious villas but lacks attention to detail”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed with 4 families with children. They had a great time and the layout of the villas along the pool facilitated things a lot and it was easy to keep an eye on the smaller kids. We loved the view and the rooms were nice and spacious too. The manager was competent and the chef cooked delicious dishes.

However - we were disappointed with the general maintenance/cleanliness of the rooms and attention to detail (e.g. no replacing of shower gels, dirty curtains, very superficial clean in general)

There wasn't a lot of shade around the pool and none at all in the water throughout the day - of the 4 stands for parasols only 2 were actually set up and the others broken when we asked for more.

The dining area was very spacious but lacked some cosiness. (the dining and lounge table just above the gardens was not of great use once it was dark as there were simply to many mosquitos flying around.)

It is definitely not a 7 bedroom villa as the 7th room which is situated next to the sauna felt like not being part of the villa and had a horrible damp smell. Luckily we didn't intend to use it and it didn't affect our stay.

One evening we were particularly disappointed to find the kitchen left by the staff at 11pm with the kitchen in a complete mess. Serving bowls of rice, meat and vegetable dishes standing on the kitchen unit, a mess on the floor. While we were rummaging through the cabinets and fridge to find ice we found it was lacking some good standard of hygiene for a tropical climate.

Would we book the villa as a family again and recommend it to friends? Unlikely. I would recommend it for someone who wants to host a party though.

We booked with Elite Havens - given the name it was not up to that standard...

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
We are happy to hear that the children had a great time and that you loved the view and the spacious bedrooms as well as the delicious food cooked by the chef.

Please note that we take your comments very seriously. There is always room for improvement and with your feedback we know where we should focus our immediate attention.

We hope you will visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$860
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing