We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villavanti

Pool and villa front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and villa front
Pool and lounging area Open Plan ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool and villa front
Pool and lounging area
Open Plan ground floor
Dining and kitchen facilities
Spacious open plan ground floor
One of the many tavernasin the local area
2 Singles in 2nd and 3rd bedroom
Sony sound system provides pool side music
Comprehensive dining facilities
Sun loungers, pool and external dining facilities.
Balcony with views of surrounding picturesque landscape
Finest linen, ipod docking station & reading lamp in each bedroom
Alfresco evening mealtime at Villavanti
Sleeping facilities for 7th & 8th guest
Secluded clear water coves ideal for snorkelling
Sotira little church signals your arrival at SotiraLimni complex
One of many sheltered beaches
Potamos fishing inlet where two secluded seafood eateries are located
Fig Tree Bay is a 7 minute drive from villavanti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sotira, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
kelleaLiv...
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed here after what can only be described as a harrowing few weeks. Rest and relaxation was what we were looking for and we couldn't have picked a better villa in more apt surroundings.
The villa itself is spotless and furnished to a very high standard. It has all the mod cons one would need such as wifi, television (with cable), CD player and the owners also provided DVD's, CD's, books and lots of local literature which I found to be a great help for planning excursions and also a lovely personal touch.
The villa is very spacious and bright with 2 modern bathrooms including ensuite with shower. The terrace and pool area are ideal to relax all day if you so desire but the local beaches are only a stones throw away as are the busier towns such as Protaras and Ayia Napa. The villa is situated in a quiet village but boasts some wonderful eateries as well as all the necessary amenities.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa. We loved it so much we have already booked to come again for 10 nights in April with our Children.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcC19
Prescot
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed at Villavanti for a week in January this year for a winter getaway. Arrived in the dark and got lost as a few roads in the village were closed due to road works. Found Simos bar and asked for directions and Simo very kindly took us to the villa himself. Once we arrived Mary came over to see if we were ok and had everything we needed. Mary was very helpful all week and nothing was too much trouble for her.

The villa is fantastic. Very spacious and clean and has everything you could possibly need. Our son and daughter joined us a few days later with their partners and there was plenty of space for us all.

Would definitely recommend hiring a car. Plenty of lovely beaches nearby especially Fig Tree Bay which is gorgeous. Ayia Napa is just a ten minute drive away.

The village is lovely, plenty of bakeries and shops. Good places to each especially Simos and Square Tavern.

All in all had a fantastic week. Would definitely go back again so that we could make use of the pool as unfortunately it was too cold in January.

Dino the owner was excellent in responding to our emails. Gave us plenty of information about the village and car hire etc.

If you are considering Villavanti don't consider any more, just book. It is brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn R
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a week stay at Villavanti. Villa was spotless and catered for all our needs, Mary the house manager was on hand if needed anything, nothing was too much trouble. Kids LOVED the pool. Visited Nissi Beach which was beautiful and also the waterpark. Dined at a few restaurants, but Simos was our favourite, so welcoming and friendly and loved the kids. We never hired a car, but would recommend you do. Sotira is a lovely quiet village, all the locals are very friendly. Would highly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C
Liverpoo United Kingdoml
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

just had a lovely week at villa vanti. The pool was a firm favourite with my grandchildren they had lots of fun. The villa was spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs. Mary the house Manager is from England and was very helpful. We didn't hire a car but would consider doing so if we went again as the village is lovely but very quiet,fine for me but the children were looking for more. We visited the waterpark which was a great day out and they also enjoyed a day at Nisi beach which was beautiful. The local people were very friendly and Simos was our favourite place to eat .

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, everything you need in one place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have been travelling to this area of Cyprus for 12 years but we have never stayed in a villa, only ever in hotels, because of this we felt slightly nervous of this as we weren't sure how the process worked and how trustworthy it was. However, I was happily surprised when any query I had was answered with no problem at all, I found the owner very easy to communicate with and nothing seemed too much trouble for him.
When we arrived at the villa we were very impressed, its lovely inside and out, the pool has a very spacious area around it for many sunbeds and an eating area, far bigger than others we had looked at. The kitchen and lounge area are very high spec with all the mod cons you could want and all the bedrooms are very generous in size. We found the BBQ and enjoyed many evenings eating outside with our family and some local friends. There was plenty to keep us amused at the poolside but it was also very easy to venture out, having taken three children (4,7and 14) there was plenty to do, from going to Pernera, Protaras, Ayia Napa and even to the local water park! I will be without a doubt booking this villa again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing