We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a spot you don't want to miss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Joy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Mount Joy B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Family and couples will find this place the perfect country side getaway. From a quite afternoon on the house porch to an active full afternoon with the kids exploring the farm grounds. We had a wonderful time! Our kids had so much fun doing chores for the barn. They loved feeding the animals and learning about farm life. The hosts, Jodi and Jay, were very friendly and accommodating, not to mention the absolutely fabulous breakfast they served promptly at 8:15. Very clean and comfortable rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities. The setting in various areas of the garden allows for a relaxing atmosphere even if kids are roaming the grounds. The country log house truly has something for everyone.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi G, Owner at Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your kind and helpful review and the wonderful compliment about breakfast! We enjoyed hosting you and your family and love that you were able to relax and the kids could enjoy being on the farm. Thank you and we hope you can visit the farm again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit! Even though Country Log House is only a little over an hour from our house in Baltimore, it was completely different than anything we usually do. The bed and breakfast is comfortable and clean. The owners made themselves available, but they weren't overly involved in our vacation. Our five-year-old really loved feeding the lamb, playing with the barn kittens, and collecting eggs from the chickens. The morning tractor rides to the adjoining dairy farm were a lot of fun, too. We took quick day trips from the B&B to an alpaca farm and to the Turkey Hill Experience. It was even more kid-friendly than we imagined. We're looking forward to visiting again in the fall!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shepke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi G, Owner at Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that you were referred to us and that you and your son enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed your son's enthusiasm as he played with the kittens and fed Lily, the lamb. We are also glad that you could enjoy some of our local attractions, treasures within 10 minutes. Your family was a delight to host and very helpful to us. Thank you again and we very much look forward to a visit in the fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here several times, and every member of our family absolutely loves it. In fact, on this trip, after over-indulging in the amazing breakfast at the farm, we took our 12, 10 and 6 year olds to Hershey Park for the day, and within an hour, all three were begging to go back to the farm! It's that great. Why? So many reasons. To name just a few: Collecting eggs; holding chickens; feeding goats and sheep; giving a bottle to a baby lamb; playing with kittens in the barn (a huge favorite); swinging next to a corn field; eating the most incredible breakfast ever; rocking on the front porch; playing board games with new friends; learning about eco-friendly farming; seeing the inside of a real live dairy operation; waking up in a comfy bed, in a spotless room, to the sound of roosters crowing and sheep baa-ing. And shout out to Farmer Jim: 79 years old and still flawlessly driving the tractor, cracking jokes, giving hugs, entertaining the kids by drinking milk straight from the cow, and sharing his vast knowledge of farming, dairy operations, Lancaster County, and life in general with all those who care to ask (and you should).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi G, Owner at Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thanks for your kind words! Our hope is that every family can have a wonderful time creating memories just as your family did. We are so happy you enjoyed it and hope that the farm can be one of your family traditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

What a beautiful farm/B&B! Beautifully landscaped, tastefully decorated, with the charming earthiness of a working farm combined with the perfection of a well run B&B. Great breakfasts, and wonderful hosts Jody and Jay, and farmer Bob. From the adorable kittens to the farm chores and hayrides to the sense of community established from the hosts to the fellow guests, this is a wonderful home base to return to while you explore the uniqueness of Lancaster County and the Amish cultural experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2016

Thank you for your kind words! It was so sweet to see your family enjoying a book on the porch and getting pictures of the amazing sunset. We hope that you will stay with us on the farm again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

My daughter loved the kittens feeding goats and sheep
Tractor tour with Jim was great and informative seen a cow giving birth
Convenient to attraction
Hershey turkey hill experience
Great food clean and modern rooms
Friendly
Definitely planning to comeback
Teresa Roy Sam

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank tnilsen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Log House Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1175 Flory Rd, Mount Joy, PA 17552-9048
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Mount Joy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Joy
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in the New York Times, this lovely farm and quiet setting captures the essence and heart of Lancaster County. You will enjoy a homemade family-style breakfast followed by a hayride with Farmer Jim. Relax on the porch or play in the spacious yard. Your family can also experience the farm life by feeding the sheep and goats, playing with the cats and kittens, or gathering the eggs from the henhouse. Our bed and breakfast is conveniently located between Hershey and Amish country! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Log House And Farm Hotel Mount Joy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing