We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6(New Stanton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(New Stanton)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Stanton)
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCali Manor(Mount Pleasant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
47
46
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
46
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpancake machinehot biscuitsfront desksausage gravythe breakfast areafresh towelsstay there againthe sofa bedhouse keepingpleasant stayseven springsflat screen tvoff the highwayyogurtgreat place to stayproperty
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

It's clean, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is hot and fairly diverse (although not too enticing- some of the dishes had been sitting around for quite a while). Holiday Inn Express tends to be pretty consistent and this is no exception.

Downside? Staff isn't terribly service oriented. In the evenings, it can be challenging to track someone down. The hotel is a little hard to get too, and signage from the highway could be improved. The ongoing construction at the exit doesn't help this.

My biggest dissatisfier is the construction noise at the highway exit. Of course, this can't be controlled by the hotel, but it went on well into the night and was definitely annoying. Hopefully, it will be done soon.

Not a knockout hotel, but I'll probably stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkkckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Hello dkkckk,

Thank you for reviewing us as we appreciate every time a valued guest leaves us feedback. I'm glad to hear that you found us to be fairly consistent with your other experiences with our brand. It is IHG's hope that all Holiday Inn Express's can provide a uniform experience so that our guests know exactly what to expect each time they stay with us.

I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with our staff. Unfortunately as an Express, we can only employ one desk agent to cover the evenings, but the agent on duty always tries to assist our guests in as timely a fashion as possible.

Also, we are hoping the construction is almost done too! The detours seem to change daily and we agree that noise is disruptive as well.

I hope that next time you are in the area you do indeed give us another chance to try to improve your opinion of us.

Best Regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed here 3 nights as part of a tour group. Room and bathroom very clean with lots of towels. |Bed very comfortable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast room well stocked. Hotel does not have a restaurant or bar and nearest was an Applebee. No real shopping nearby but would be a reasonable choice for visiting Frank Lloyd Wrights properties.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mathladyca49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Hello mathladyca49!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your accommodations. It was a pleasure to have your tour group stay with us, and I hope you had a good time visiting the Laurel Highlands. If you ever visit the area again, I hope you'll stop in to say hello.

Kind Regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

My family spent one evening here while enjoying recreation in the region. We found there are not a lot of lodging options in the Laurel Highlands. However, the Holiday Inn Express is an excellent choice in an underserved region.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, especially the pancake machine!

The room was spacious and comfortable. Note, the hallway door is not soundproof so we could hear other guests in the corridor. However, my husband talked to some young teens playing hockey in the hallway and then all was quiet.

There are many fast food places and sit down restaurants nearby. We had dinner at Margaritta's, highly recommended.

For this class of hotel, an excellent choice. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank eminva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Emindc,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We apologize for the inconsideration of the other guests around you. Hope to see you on other trips to the Laurel Highlands. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Phyllis Snyder, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

First... If I reserve a room, don't give my key to ANYONE else! ESPECIALLY family. Employees do NOT know who is who and the relationships of such. I'm pretty sure it's not even legal! And one of your Ninny Ninny maids accused the bride of smoking in her room. The bride has NEVER smoked in her life! Maybe if your smoking rooms weren't 20 feet away from the reason you booked 20 rooms!?! They screwed up another reservation that was supposed to be in a suite and was placed in a single. No pool! No waffles but the conveyor belt pancakes were good. Cinnamon rolls were very good. Appreciated the banana run immensely. Rooms were clean.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Mallory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Hello Mallory O,

Please accept our sincere apology for the breakdown in security. The person who inquired about your room knew the name it was registered under, but I.D. should have been required and you absolutely should have been contacted before anyone was granted access to your room. Management will be reviewing safety procedures with the guilty party. We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention, and also for your kind comments about the breakfast staff. We will let that department know that they are doing a good job.

Best Regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at this property for 2 nights (Friday through Sunday) for a local hockey tournament. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, including housekeeping staff, front desk staff and breakfast attendants. Breakfast had a great amount of options, but we especially liked the pancake maker. Saturday night we had some extremely noisy guests on our floor, which obviously is not the staff's fault. Literally, within seconds of calling the front desk to advise of the noise, a staff member addressed the matter and it was resolved. Our room was clean and tidy, with fresh towels and linens. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler9387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2015

Hello traveller9387,

Thanks for your recent feedback! We're glad that we could resolve the noise issue for you, as we strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable. It's awesome to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant, and that you enjoyed breakfast (that pancake maker is popular)! Can't wait to see you next time you're in the area!

Warm Regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews