We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn Exress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We love this hotel. Yes, there are workmen, isn't great these folks have jobs!
The hotel is very, very clean. The staff is delightful. Breakfast area inviting.
Best, the huge counter space in the bathroom.
Only negative, the bathroom fan is very loud.
Will stay here each time we travel this route.
When passing through Somerset, treat yourself to home cooking at Kitty's.

Room Tip: We always stay on the top floor of any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Hello susanss2016!

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear that despite the ongoing renovations you enjoyed your time here with us. We're moving right along on our lobby renovations, and soon will be on to our rooms, so hopefully the bathroom fan issue will be addressed!

Also, thank you for bringing us back some menu's for Kitty's! I'm sure that our staff and other guests' appreciated the gesture, and the opportunity to learn about a new place to dine in our area.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Until then, kind regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

If this were my hotel, I'd temporarily close it for renovations. Pretty tacky to have workers tearing things apart and redoing them around guests, in my view.

My guest room, however, was OK. In need of some updating (more electric plugs for devices, for example).

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ethelethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Hello Ethelethel,

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback on our re-model. I wish we could close down for the renovations, but unfortunately that is not a possibility. Reservations can be made up to a year in advance, so there were already scheduled reservations prior to the re-model construction dates being set. We are doing our best to contain the construction to as small of an area as possible, and closing those sections off, but since our lobby is currently being worked on we cannot do so at this time.

I hope that you 'll come back and see us again after the renovations are completed, and you will see that it is well worth it. Guest rooms are slated to begin in just a couple of weeks, and soon our hotel will look brand new again.

Until then, happy travels!

Kind Regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Very good stay. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast (included) was pretty good. Staff was very helpful. Loved having ice machines throughout the hotel. Wireless internet included and worked pretty well. No problems.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Hello Donald G!

Thank you for leaving us a review! It's always a wonderful when a guest leaves us feedback after a recent stay, and we're thrilled that you had a positive experience!
Thank you for letting us know our staff was accommodating and that you encountered no problems.

Hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Laurel Highlands!

Until then, kind regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Everyone at this hotel is friendly and provide great service. Especially Dylan who I believe works the 3 to 11 shift. He went out of his way to help me do paperwork and get it to me and he even put paperclips on the items that I needed for me without me telling him too. He's well organized and a great young man. If you show up there the breakfast is great. The beds are great and so is the service

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Hi michael d!

Thank you for the fantastic review!

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience staying with us, and I'm glad that our staff, especially Dillon, was helpful and accommodating. I will certainly let him know that his efforts were appreciated.

Hope to see you next time you visit Mt. Pleasant!

Warm Regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

It's clean, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is hot and fairly diverse (although not too enticing- some of the dishes had been sitting around for quite a while). Holiday Inn Express tends to be pretty consistent and this is no exception.

Downside? Staff isn't terribly service oriented. In the evenings, it can be challenging to track someone down. The hotel is a little hard to get too, and signage from the highway could be improved. The ongoing construction at the exit doesn't help this.

My biggest dissatisfier is the construction noise at the highway exit. Of course, this can't be controlled by the hotel, but it went on well into the night and was definitely annoying. Hopefully, it will be done soon.

Not a knockout hotel, but I'll probably stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkkckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExMtP, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Hello dkkckk,

Thank you for reviewing us as we appreciate every time a valued guest leaves us feedback. I'm glad to hear that you found us to be fairly consistent with your other experiences with our brand. It is IHG's hope that all Holiday Inn Express's can provide a uniform experience so that our guests know exactly what to expect each time they stay with us.

I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with our staff. Unfortunately as an Express, we can only employ one desk agent to cover the evenings, but the agent on duty always tries to assist our guests in as timely a fashion as possible.

Also, we are hoping the construction is almost done too! The detours seem to change daily and we agree that noise is disruptive as well.

I hope that next time you are in the area you do indeed give us another chance to try to improve your opinion of us.

Best Regards,

Stacey Bronzie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
20 km away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
107 reviews
28.7 km away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
11.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
11.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon

Address: 250 Bessemer Rd, Mount Pleasant, PA 15666-9132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: RM328 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Mount Pleasant-Scottdale hotel, the newest hotel in the Laurel Highlands. This 2006 Newcomers Award Winner, 2007 Torchbearer Award Winner and 2008 Quality Excellence Award Winner is located not far from attractions like Hot Shots, West Overton Museums, Seven Springs, Fallingwater, Kentuck Knob, and OhioPyle.Great area for outdoor adventures at local wineries, golf courses, Idlewild Amusement Park, and Caddyshak Family Fun Park. If business brings you here, we are located near Sony, ABB, Paridigm Aerospace, National Envelope, Wal-Mart , Sheetz and Westinghouse near New Stanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-e Huntingdon Hotel Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing