We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$81
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Harrisburg(New Cumberland)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Inn(New Cumberland)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
78
56
32
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
56
32
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawafflesfree breakfast was nicerooms are spacious and cleanfront desk staffpleasant stayminute driveplatinum memberother hotelscoffee teaking roomeasy accessbath towelsvery nice hotelhot tublittle thingswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is the first time we stopped in this area. This is not far from Pennsylvania turnpike. Very clean and staff very friendly. We decided to stay for breakfast before heading home. Breakfast had good choices. They have coffee and tea in the evening and early before breakfast. We were there just for the evening. We will stay here again if stopping in this area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West! Our staff always strive to give the best customer service they can. Thank you again & we hope to see you back here in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is across the river form the city and was easy to get to with a cab. For some reason Uber was unable to get here for travel at night to pick up to go to town for dinner. It was a Tuesday so maybe the weekends are better. The hotel was clean, newer, and the front desk service was great with helping. The breakfast was clean and decent, typical for these hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West! We are conveniently located off of I-83 & the PA Turnpike. I'm also pleased to hear that our front desk staff were very helpful. They always strive to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Staying for a long period away from home is never easy yet Fairfield Inn did a great job. the easy location right off of Rt 83, the reasonable price, the buffet breakfast, and a room opposite the highway made for an enjoyable stay. The wait-staff was friendly and it was mostly a quiet clientele. I am looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: get a room on a higher level opposite the highway and you will be fine.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment I spoke with Ashley, the evening Front desk manager, until i checked out the next morning, it was great all around.Great experience! Ashley was caring and very helpful! Marriott lucky to have her!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was our last night on the road and we did not want to have to drive any distances to get dinner, so I actually canceled a Springhill reservation to be located here, close to John's Diner. Glad that we did that, this location put us closer to heading home and was just a very short drive to get to John's (which was a nice place to have a meal). This Fairfield Inn also looked very new and/or updated so that was a plus. Front desk staff was friendly & helpful. Our room was typical and very clean, and the bathroom was fairly large so you had some room to turn around in. Even though our room was on the front side of the hotel, you could still hear the highway noise. Breakfast was typical; I think after a fifth day of having the same type of breakfast, it got a little old but they were offering a pumpkin batter for the waffles which was a nice change. There were a bus load of teenagers staying there for a sports event and they were basically slobs in the breakfast area so kudos to the breakfast person who had to clean up after them. She worked very hard to keep the area well stocked and clean. Fitness room was fine - treadmill was very new.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews