We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice Fairfield outside Harrisburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2017

In H'burg for the Farm Show but happy to have stayed 15 minutes away quiet New Cumberland. The hotel appears to be nearly new--clean, bright, and very well maintained. My first floor king room allowed for the slightest highway noise, but it didn't keep us from sleeping. And, the window opens! Climate control was good, bedding very nice. Only tiny quibble--the bath towels seemed smaller than average.

Breakfast was standard but included veggie sausage patties--a nice touch--but had only herbal tea, while some 'regular' tea bags might have been nice. The seating are was spacious and more upscale so unlike at some hotel breakfast rooms, we weren't all sitting on top of each other. The breakfast attendant was friendly and kept things well-stocked.

Wifi was dependable and fast-ish for free. USA Today's in the lobby. Staff was friendly and welcomed us back after dinner--a nice touch. A bulb was burned out by the bed and someone came up right away to replace it.

In comparison with other Fairfields we stayed in, this one rates above most. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the highwayt
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maine1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Greetings MimiT-B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we will share your comments with our staff to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Harrisburg area!

Sincerely,
Jenifer H.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is the first time we stopped in this area. This is not far from Pennsylvania turnpike. Very clean and staff very friendly. We decided to stay for breakfast before heading home. Breakfast had good choices. They have coffee and tea in the evening and early before breakfast. We were there just for the evening. We will stay here again if stopping in this area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West! Our staff always strive to give the best customer service they can. Thank you again & we hope to see you back here in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is across the river form the city and was easy to get to with a cab. For some reason Uber was unable to get here for travel at night to pick up to go to town for dinner. It was a Tuesday so maybe the weekends are better. The hotel was clean, newer, and the front desk service was great with helping. The breakfast was clean and decent, typical for these hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West! We are conveniently located off of I-83 & the PA Turnpike. I'm also pleased to hear that our front desk staff were very helpful. They always strive to make sure your stay is the best it can be. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Staying for a long period away from home is never easy yet Fairfield Inn did a great job. the easy location right off of Rt 83, the reasonable price, the buffet breakfast, and a room opposite the highway made for an enjoyable stay. The wait-staff was friendly and it was mostly a quiet clientele. I am looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: get a room on a higher level opposite the highway and you will be fine.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment I spoke with Ashley, the evening Front desk manager, until i checked out the next morning, it was great all around.Great experience! Ashley was caring and very helpful! Marriott lucky to have her!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Capital Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.8 km away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West

Address: 185 Beacon Hill Boulevard, New Cumberland, PA 17070 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West/ New Cumberland)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range: RM453 - RM834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West, conveniently located at the intersection of I-83 and I-76, gives you confidence that your trip will be a success. We consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located, this Marriott hotel is a central point for trips to Hershey Park, downtown Harrisburg & State Capitol, Gettysburg, Carlisle Car Shows, the York Expo Center/Fairgrounds and the PA Farm Show Complex among many others. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. This New Cumberland hotel is also close to Fed Ex Ground Services, Highmark, and New Cumberland Army Depot/DLA and Naval Support Activity. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. Stay with us for the Keystone State Summer Games! Enjoy summer adventures at Roundtop Adventures with ropes course, ogo balls and more located 15 minutes away!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing