We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Block of rooms for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The staff at this hotel are friendly, helpful and engaging! We had approximately 15 rooms for our daughters wedding reserved and everything ran smoothly and efficiently! I needed to know the names of the guests staying at the hotel the week before the wedding and Reserve an extra night for us. We had been working with Morgan Bankert to set up the room block. She went out of her way to email me the names of the guests and set up an extra night for us while on her vacation! None of the other hotels we had set up blocks with ever got back to us so I had to make phone calls. All the facilities were in working order and the breakfast had plenty of choices for everyone. A big thank you to the staff here for making us feel welcome and going out of your way to help us when needed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the highway
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Karen-

Thank you so much for your kind words. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West loved hosting your family and friends- we wanted to make you all feel at home & I'm glad we could do just that. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Odd place. Walked in the door and there is no attendant for 15 minutes. Seemed like a one-person show, who was dealing with plumbing issues to checking in guests to taking reservations....hope he isn't making breakfast! Problems with pool and hot tub and not just that they were green! Facility has a odd sour odor in lobby and room, which made me want to just get out of there. Something was off. Definitely not what you expect from the Marriott brand.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charles_Schuchert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. During the evening hours, there is typically one person on duty, so we apologize that it took longer than normal to check in. We hope that our staff member was able to expedite your check-in upon his return. While we know it may have been a disappointment to our guests anticipating a bit of relaxation in our hot tub, it was unfortunately out of order at that time. While staying with us, should you have a concern such as your room, please feel free to speak with us directly so that we may address them while you are with us. Again, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but welcome you to come stay with us again. We will ensure it will be a better experience next time!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

It seems the Fairfield brand, in general, has taken a step backwards as it pertains to evaluating room maintenance. Last night it was the plumbing. The sink had minimal flow and the tub faucet leaked substantially when the shower was being used.

The property was clean and organized. Big plus in this area.

Breakfast was a limited fare vs other hotels.





Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Ray C,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the plumbing concerns you encountered. I have shared your information with our maintenance to ensure it addressed promptly. My apologies that you did not find it to be in the full working order you had anticipated. I am glad that we were able to your high expectations for our overall cleanliness and staff. We pride ourselves on a clean and comfortable environment, keeping up with Marriott's standards. With your feedback we will try harder to meet all of your expectations next time you stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Easily accessible from I83 with plenty of parking. It is a little noisy if your room faces the freeway. Not a lot of restaurants nearby unless you like pizza and Mickey Ds. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice pool and exercise room. The staff is courteous and the breakfast is your standard fare.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Robert,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Harrisburg, PA! There is a lot of traffic on the nearby highway, but I'm glad you were able to feel comfortable in your room. We pride ourselves in having a courteous and friendly staff and a clean hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us & thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate us! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Morgan Bankert
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This is the 4th time I have stayed here in as many years. Having given this great reviews for the past 3 years, it would be hard not to do it again. We arrived in rather late than anticipated and as such we were needing a quick check in to make our prearranged dinner a short walk away. The guy on reception was quick and efficient and we quickly made up the lost time. It was a pleasant overnight stay and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The morning reception staff were very friendly and made us very welcome. They were also very good on recommendations on a couple of places to visit nearby. The hotel is clean and modern and good value for money. The gardens and flora were stunningly beautiful. Will I stay there a 5th time next year???? Yeah definitely.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Interstate would definitely be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Good morning sir-

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West. I appreciate your kind feedback. I am so happy you were able to make dinner after a quick check in. We strive to accommodate every guest & provide them with the best service possible. Thank you again for staying with us & we will see again next year!

Thank you,
Morgan Bankert
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Capital Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.8 km away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West

Address: 185 Beacon Hill Boulevard, New Cumberland, PA 17070 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West/ New Cumberland)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range: RM453 - RM839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West, conveniently located at the intersection of I-83 and I-76, gives you confidence that your trip will be a success. We consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located, this Marriott hotel is a central point for trips to Hershey Park, downtown Harrisburg & State Capitol, Gettysburg, Carlisle Car Shows, the York Expo Center/Fairgrounds and the PA Farm Show Complex among many others. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. This New Cumberland hotel is also close to Fed Ex Ground Services, Highmark, and New Cumberland Army Depot/DLA and Naval Support Activity. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. Stay with us for the Keystone State Summer Games! Enjoy summer adventures at Roundtop Adventures with ropes course, ogo balls and more located 15 minutes away!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing