We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Inn(New Cumberland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
77
56
31
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
56
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawafflesfree breakfast was nicerooms are spacious and cleanfront desk staffpleasant stayminute driveplatinum memberother hotelscoffee teaking roomeasy accessbath towelsvery nice hotelhot tublittle thingswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Odd place. Walked in the door and there is no attendant for 15 minutes. Seemed like a one-person show, who was dealing with plumbing issues to checking in guests to taking reservations....hope he isn't making breakfast! Problems with pool and hot tub and not just that they were green! Facility has a odd sour odor in lobby and room, which made me want to just get out of there. Something was off. Definitely not what you expect from the Marriott brand.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charles_Schuchert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. During the evening hours, there is typically one person on duty, so we apologize that it took longer than normal to check in. We hope that our staff member was able to expedite your check-in upon his return. While we know it may have been a disappointment to our guests anticipating a bit of relaxation in our hot tub, it was unfortunately out of order at that time. While staying with us, should you have a concern such as your room, please feel free to speak with us directly so that we may address them while you are with us. Again, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but welcome you to come stay with us again. We will ensure it will be a better experience next time!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

It seems the Fairfield brand, in general, has taken a step backwards as it pertains to evaluating room maintenance. Last night it was the plumbing. The sink had minimal flow and the tub faucet leaked substantially when the shower was being used.

The property was clean and organized. Big plus in this area.

Breakfast was a limited fare vs other hotels.





Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Ray C,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the plumbing concerns you encountered. I have shared your information with our maintenance to ensure it addressed promptly. My apologies that you did not find it to be in the full working order you had anticipated. I am glad that we were able to your high expectations for our overall cleanliness and staff. We pride ourselves on a clean and comfortable environment, keeping up with Marriott's standards. With your feedback we will try harder to meet all of your expectations next time you stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Easily accessible from I83 with plenty of parking. It is a little noisy if your room faces the freeway. Not a lot of restaurants nearby unless you like pizza and Mickey Ds. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice pool and exercise room. The staff is courteous and the breakfast is your standard fare.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Robert,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Harrisburg, PA! There is a lot of traffic on the nearby highway, but I'm glad you were able to feel comfortable in your room. We pride ourselves in having a courteous and friendly staff and a clean hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us & thank you for taking the time out of your day to rate us! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Morgan Bankert
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

This is the 4th time I have stayed here in as many years. Having given this great reviews for the past 3 years, it would be hard not to do it again. We arrived in rather late than anticipated and as such we were needing a quick check in to make our prearranged dinner a short walk away. The guy on reception was quick and efficient and we quickly made up the lost time. It was a pleasant overnight stay and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. The morning reception staff were very friendly and made us very welcome. They were also very good on recommendations on a couple of places to visit nearby. The hotel is clean and modern and good value for money. The gardens and flora were stunningly beautiful. Will I stay there a 5th time next year???? Yeah definitely.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Interstate would definitely be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Good morning sir-

Thank you so much for staying with us at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West. I appreciate your kind feedback. I am so happy you were able to make dinner after a quick check in. We strive to accommodate every guest & provide them with the best service possible. Thank you again for staying with us & we will see again next year!

Thank you,
Morgan Bankert
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 6 nights and the experience was very pleasant...room & toilet were big and clean...breakfast was good..
Ask for the room NOT facing the highway...read across this recommendation from other people who had stayed here and found it to be useful as highway facing tends to be very noisy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank ShekarInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FISSManagerMB01, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West! I'm so glad you thought your extended stay was pleasant- we strive for cleanliness, as well as a tasteful and healthy breakfast. We are conveniently located off of I-83 and the PA Turnpike, but we are glad you were able to sleep well! Thank you again and we hope you come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews