We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Farmhouse experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

1825 is actually a farmhouse conversion of a building that has been in place since 1825. Easy to find right on the road but very quiet at night. Great parking, terrific breakfasts - very imaginative and tailored to different dietary requirements. Nearby restaurants and the town of Hershey (we went for a concert at Hershey Theatre. Will and Dave are very helpful and hospitable and the decor of the B&B is fun and welcoming.

Room Tip: As an old farmhouse the rooms vary in size - ask for a big room if you really want space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

I stayed here for a business trip and loved it from the minute I walked in the door to the minute I left! It was such a respite from my day to relax and be treated like a Queen. Amazing breakfasts, THE COZIEST BED EVER, and amazing details throughout the inn. (Oh... and chocolate everywhere!)... You will love it - I promise!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed in the mallard room very nice, bed very comfortable. Dave was very nice to talk to unfortunately Wil was out of town during our stay. Breakfast each morning was fantastic,and the blueberry wine Dave gave us was very good and thoughtful. Hope you got to try some Dave. If I had one negative thing and very minor was hearing other guest moving across wood floor coming and going to the room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islandguyandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

A friend and I stayed here for a long weekend. Ask for the Homestead Room, which can be made up as two single beds with private bath. Very quiet in the room with no sound penetration from the other guests. We spent a lot of time in the living room and enjoyed it thoroughly. Will and David were even able to suggest an excellent yarn shop so we could add to our project "to do" lists. Delicious and beautifully presented breakfast and the sheets on the beds were dreamy!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alice_lenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The 1825 Inn was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season. We had the good fortune to stay there on New Year's weekend with another couple. Will and David were so gracious and helpful with tips on what to do and local restaurants. We stayed in the Rose room and the Magnolia room which were right across the hall from each other, beautifully furnished, and very comfortable. Wonderful breakfasts too! Am hoping to go again in the spring or summer to take advantage of their beautiful outdoor porch and see what the décor is. Thank you for much for a special weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcgraweas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.0 km away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
610 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
810 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 409 S Lingle Ave, Palmyra, PA 17078-9301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range: RM693 - RM963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1825 Farmhouse 3 miles to Hershey Attractions! featuring eight guestrooms each decorated uniquely. Private Baths, TV/DVD, AC, all season fireplaces, Jacuzzis, some with private entrance, two acres of lovely gardens with gazebo, delicious full breakfast in our enclosed porch, afternoon refreshments, wireless internet, romance packages available, 4 miles to Hershey Park. We look forward to your visit so you can relax and get rid of the stresses of day-to-day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing