We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
US$206
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$139
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn on Negley(Pittsburgh)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
393
165
44
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
165
44
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspnc parkacross the streetfull kitchenhome plateheinz fieldpirates gamegreat locationnorth shorefront desk stafffree shuttlerivers casinotwo bedroom suiteliving areabaseball stadiumwithin a mile radiusparking feethe river walk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It was My moms birthday... they live an hour from town! So we planned a night at the casino and dinner and hotel stay at the residence inn. My parents are elderly so finding the right hotel was important. We were greeted with smiles a text from Erin right after check in to make sure our room was good! Then Billy the shuttle driver was about as friendly as ever ! My parents loved him! The complimentary shuttle to the casino was so convenient and made our stay so much better. The ONLY negative, I have never seen food pulled right from under people still trying to get food at breakfast. It was one of the rudest unprofessional sites ever. Apparently breakfast ends at 930 so be warned. Customer service was not the best with the breakfast staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank missdjcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear missdjcindy,
I am so glad to hear that your family enjoyed the city and had a successful birthday trip. I would also like to thank you for pointing out your issues with our breakfast team. This is definitely not standard behavior, and it will be addressed to prevent it from happeneing in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Convenient location to the city and right near the train station. Parking was overpriced even for the city at $27 a day. Hotel entrance is easy to miss as you have to pass thru a tunnel to get to it. They did offer shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel. Breakfast was very good, lots of options. They even offer gluten free items at request. Room was very nice with a full size frig stocked with dishes, comfy bed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Deb C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your input and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely a must stay. Prime location. Amazing staff. Erin was everything. My one bedroom suite was luxurious. I did not expect this. I was prepared for basic. Opened the door to room 1002 and oh my goodness. Free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles. Walking distance from everything fun to do. The night life is just a block away. Directly across from PNC stadium and walking distance from Heinz. Greeted with kindness from checking in to checking out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsTlovinglife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear MrsTlovinglife H,
I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, and the surrounding area. If your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh, please be sure to come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Nice hotel , clean and modern . Free Breakfast is better than average, always had a few hot items . We stayed in a one king , had a small pullout couch and full kitchen - couch is really only good for one person which worked for us as we had 3 in total. Pool is tiny. Location is within walking distance of downtown about 15 minutes . They also offer a free shuttle every 30 minutes to within a 3 mile radius . As well the T, Pittsburgh subway stop is about a 2 minute walk and its free in the downtown core !

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors and not facing the highway are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jsteve37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica B, Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear jsteve37,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words, and hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We spent a couple nights here for a weekend and were pleased with the hotel. It's location is good for some local attractions and bars and restaurants and a reasonable Uber ride to others. The room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff were friendly. The cpmplimentary breakfast was adequate and fairly standard. Parking fee of $27 is high. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJN612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews