We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Priory Hotel(Pittsburgh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
391
159
40
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
159
40
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspnc parkacross the streetfull kitchenheinz fieldhome platepirates gamenorth shorefront desk staffscience centerfree shuttlerivers casinotwo bedroom suitebaseball stadiumliving areawithin a mile radiushot itemsthe river walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was My moms birthday... they live an hour from town! So we planned a night at the casino and dinner and hotel stay at the residence inn. My parents are elderly so finding the right hotel was important. We were greeted with smiles a text from Erin right after check in to make sure our room was good! Then Billy the shuttle driver was about as friendly as ever ! My parents loved him! The complimentary shuttle to the casino was so convenient and made our stay so much better. The ONLY negative, I have never seen food pulled right from under people still trying to get food at breakfast. It was one of the rudest unprofessional sites ever. Apparently breakfast ends at 930 so be warned. Customer service was not the best with the breakfast staff

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank missdjcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location to the city and right near the train station. Parking was overpriced even for the city at $27 a day. Hotel entrance is easy to miss as you have to pass thru a tunnel to get to it. They did offer shuttle service within 3 miles of the hotel. Breakfast was very good, lots of options. They even offer gluten free items at request. Room was very nice with a full size frig stocked with dishes, comfy bed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely a must stay. Prime location. Amazing staff. Erin was everything. My one bedroom suite was luxurious. I did not expect this. I was prepared for basic. Opened the door to room 1002 and oh my goodness. Free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles. Walking distance from everything fun to do. The night life is just a block away. Directly across from PNC stadium and walking distance from Heinz. Greeted with kindness from checking in to checking out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsTlovinglife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel , clean and modern . Free Breakfast is better than average, always had a few hot items . We stayed in a one king , had a small pullout couch and full kitchen - couch is really only good for one person which worked for us as we had 3 in total. Pool is tiny. Location is within walking distance of downtown about 15 minutes . They also offer a free shuttle every 30 minutes to within a 3 mile radius . As well the T, Pittsburgh subway stop is about a 2 minute walk and its free in the downtown core !

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors and not facing the highway are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jsteve37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We spent a couple nights here for a weekend and were pleased with the hotel. It's location is good for some local attractions and bars and restaurants and a reasonable Uber ride to others. The room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff were friendly. The cpmplimentary breakfast was adequate and fairly standard. Parking fee of $27 is high. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJN612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews