We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$82
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$146
US$142
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Allegheny Inn(Pittsburgh)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
212
121
30
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
121
30
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla fitnesstoilet and sinkbus depotjimmy johnstrader joesattached garagefrosted glasslollipopsgreat gymparking garagefitness centerroom designoatmealdesk areacarnegie mellonsquirrel hillbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

From check-in to check-out, this hotel was the best! Staff was super friendly and couldn't do enough! Special shout-out to Kristy for her professionalism, courtesy, and personalized care! ... Rooms were clean and inviting. Breakfast was hot and plentiful; staff was so friendly and accommodating! ... Parking was tricky but the area offered a variety of restaurants and many places to visit/browse/shop.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M7261WOmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you M7261WOmichaelg, for your wonderful comments about our staff at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square. It's a pleasure to know we were able to exceed your expectations and Kristy loved the compliments! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Safe travels home and hurry back!

Best,
Katie Baldassaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

They have really nice rooms - mine overlooked the bus depot but I didn't mind - it was interesting to watch. Yummy lollipops when you check in. Full breakfast, nicer than nice desk service. My son and I took classes and worked out at LA fitness for free for two hours too! Great location. We walked 2 miles to Carnegie Mellon and walked to dinner. They offer a free shuttle around as well.

Room Tip: If a view is important check that out first
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

From the moment we hit the front desk, the great folks of Marriott welcomed us with open arms. Our room was excellent; super clean, accessible, comfortable, and provided us with everything and more, that was needed. At the front desk, we were treated with smiles and all our questions were answered. At every step the staff wanted to ensure we were comfortable. A great location in the City, the hotel was located around great stores to visit, restaurants to stop at, and areas to walk. The parking was easy, and while you do pay for parking, it is a bargain in a secure location.

Room Tip: There are no negatives at this location. When we came downstairs to go, the staff asked if we were pleased or needed anything.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RICHARD N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear RICHARD N, we loved having you as our guest and our team enjoyed the praises! From check in to check out you are our number one priority and we are pleased you had such a great SpringHill experience. Thanks for the amazing review and we hope you will continue to make us your home away from home. Travel well.

Best,
Ryan Clemence
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I booked directly from the hotel's website. It mentions "garage parking" but fails to tell you that that is the ONLY parking option and that is costs $16/day. I feel ripped off. It's otherwise a lovely hotel.
I'd also suggest that the hotel leave a copy of Panera's menu in the room so that guests can pre-order from this eatery that shares the same building.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sailtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Bakery Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear sailtraveler,

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are sorry that you found our parking fee to be extraordinarily high. We review our pricing regularly to make sure that we are priced competitively. We are happy that you that you had a pleasant stay with us and certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Best,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Perfect hotel and location! The staff were attentive to all of our requests. The hotel rooms are large with lots of amenities. I also loved the breakfast in the morning. One of the best breakfasts I have had on the road. Excellent stay at this hotel! I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbielynn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews