We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$122
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$50
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
86
52
29
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
52
29
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfront deskchinese buffetthe walmart parking lotquiet night's sleepsuper walmartking bedthe light switchcable tvworked finewilkes barre scrantonhard time findingcheck in was a breezea great stayplace to sleepcold cereal
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a cost friendly place in the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton area which is next to impossible unless you want to stay at a transient hotel. The Comfort Inn price was reasonable and in a safe area close to Walmart. Check-in was very easy and the front desk clerk very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds a dream to sleep in. Breakfast was very good and the helper was great with my grandson and the waffle maker. My only negative is the small bathroom but with all the other positives, you can live with that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 708wendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear 708wendyw,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Tina Marrero
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn Pittston
570-655-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We atayed here for one night. The room was filthy. There was a white powdery substance on desk, dust everywhere, small pieces of hair in the tub. Our room was near a stairwell, which kept us up most of the night. My family (3 other rooms) were very happy with their rooms - they were clean and had a nice stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I will be communicating with my housekeeping supervisor to ensure all the rooms are being cleaned thoroughly.

Again thank you so much for your time and valuable feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Good for the price---but definitely a fix-upped on the cheap place. Staff VERY nice--ice machines only on main and 4th floor. Does have fridge and microwave. In Walmart parking lot snd Dennys just feet away. Bed good but I would not rave. Very dark with low watt bulbs. Perfectly fine for an overnight place to crash. Book on Rocket Miles and get 1,000 AA points.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Tina Marrero
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn Pittston
570-655-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

From the friendly check-in person, to the courteous check-out, the lodging experience was perfect. The place was older, but very well maintained and cleaned. The room was spotless, the bed and comforter were outstanding, and the breakfast food was equal to or superior to any we've had in a motel. The facility is safe; locks and cameras are plentiful but not obtrusive. Staff are very friendly and courteous. The persons cleaning the rooms are numerous and well-trained. No, I'm not related to the owner. After having three mediocre or horrible experiences in big-name lodging establishments recently, this was a real treat! The one elevator was old, but didn't impede our ingress or egress.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front, and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmeische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Meische,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Tina Marrero
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn Pittston
570-655-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Rooms were clean and comfortable, good pillows. Only problems we had were with the bathroom. 1.The shower was hard to adjust water temp and scolding hot. 2.The light switch was on the outside of the room and was movement sensitive; so it come on(and the noisy vent fan) every time we moved in the room. 3.The toilet sit was loose. Back to the good; The scrambled eggs and waffles were good, and unexpected. Don't forget to put out the do not disturb sign.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the back (NW end) and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kd4austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Kd4austin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding a few things with the bathroom in your room. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I have spoken with the maintenance supervisor to ensure they are fixing all maintenance problems in all the rooms. The maintenance department was able to tighten up the toilet seat and make the adjustments to the water system so the water is not scolding hot.

Again, thank you so much for your valuable time and feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews