We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop on the way to Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Very conveniently located near multiple places to eat and Walmart. The only problems I have were the hard beds and small breakfast area. I can sleep anywhere but the bed was so hard even with pillows my lower back hurts. We came on a bus trip so I don't recommend this place for large groups over 20 if you desire to eat: we all are eating at about the same time because of our schedule.
Friendly workers. Also there is only 1 small elevator and of course we were on the top floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Tamara P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I do apologize about the bed being extremely uncomfortable. We are in the process of getting all brand new mattresses.

Again, thank you so much for your valuable time and feedback we really appreciate it. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a cost friendly place in the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton area which is next to impossible unless you want to stay at a transient hotel. The Comfort Inn price was reasonable and in a safe area close to Walmart. Check-in was very easy and the front desk clerk very friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds a dream to sleep in. Breakfast was very good and the helper was great with my grandson and the waffle maker. My only negative is the small bathroom but with all the other positives, you can live with that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 708wendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear 708wendyw,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Tina Marrero
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn Pittston
570-655-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We atayed here for one night. The room was filthy. There was a white powdery substance on desk, dust everywhere, small pieces of hair in the tub. Our room was near a stairwell, which kept us up most of the night. My family (3 other rooms) were very happy with their rooms - they were clean and had a nice stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I will be communicating with my housekeeping supervisor to ensure all the rooms are being cleaned thoroughly.

Again thank you so much for your time and valuable feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Good for the price---but definitely a fix-upped on the cheap place. Staff VERY nice--ice machines only on main and 4th floor. Does have fridge and microwave. In Walmart parking lot snd Dennys just feet away. Bed good but I would not rave. Very dark with low watt bulbs. Perfectly fine for an overnight place to crash. Book on Rocket Miles and get 1,000 AA points.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Tina Marrero
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn Pittston
570-655-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

From the friendly check-in person, to the courteous check-out, the lodging experience was perfect. The place was older, but very well maintained and cleaned. The room was spotless, the bed and comforter were outstanding, and the breakfast food was equal to or superior to any we've had in a motel. The facility is safe; locks and cameras are plentiful but not obtrusive. Staff are very friendly and courteous. The persons cleaning the rooms are numerous and well-trained. No, I'm not related to the owner. After having three mediocre or horrible experiences in big-name lodging establishments recently, this was a real treat! The one elevator was old, but didn't impede our ingress or egress.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the front, and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmeische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina_Marrero, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Meische,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Tina Marrero
Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn Pittston
570-655-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
7.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
9.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
401 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport

Address: 400 Route 315 Hwy, Pittston, PA 18640-3912 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range: RM285 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Pittston—Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport hotel in Pittston will get you rested and ready for anything. We’re merely minutes away from the Mohegan Sun Casino. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Pittston, some of which include: Mohegan Sun Arena, PNC Field, Anthracite Heritage Museum, University of Scranton, and Marywood University Visitors can also easily get to the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport. Our pet-friendly Pittston hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi, Free airport transportation, Fitness center, Business center, Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Pittston with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Inviting guest rooms are furnished with flat-screen TVs, desks, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include sofa sleepers. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn Pittston—Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport. This Pittston hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Pittston/Scranton Hotel Pittston
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Pittston/Scranton
Pittston Quality Inn
Quality Inn Pittston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing