We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hershey Farm Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
783
291
92
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
291
92
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housewhoopie pieswalking trailsbreakfast buffetsight and sound theaterthe main hotelgift shophardwood floorsomeletbeautiful groundsoutdoor poollancaster countygreat place to staypetting zoosights and soundsamish countryno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful one night stay. Carriage House room was updated and comfortable. Air conditioning unit was very quiet so we did not wake up every time it cycled on. Amazing breakfast buffet included. Private drive and walkway to Sight and Sound Theater is very convenient. Look forward to staying here whenever we go to Sight and Sound!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heppcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

A fantastic stay, wonderful people, beautiful property. I would highly recommend it to all my friends. The restaurant has a great atmosphere, great staff and awesome food. If you are visiting Sight and Sound theater it is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryan's G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hershey Farm for 3 nights. It is a very cozy place. Room was clean and very nice. Only downside is no elevators. My mother has knee problems so it was a bit difficult for her to go up the stairs. But everything else was great. It is seconds away from the Sight and sound theaters so that is a huge plus. Planning my next trip there for March.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank genesiahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

For years we have gone to Millers or Shady Maple. The in laws told us about this place and decided to go our last day of our trip before we checked out of our hotel. Saturday morning 9:00 we waited just 5 min! Staff was very friendly. The food was amazing. Fresh made omelets bacon was the best we ever had. Coffee was also very good. Went to the gift shop on our way out and picked up some bread on sale. We so plan on going there for dinner our next time in Lancaster.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joerenard305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance of Sight & Sound theater. Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was helpful & friendly. Very good restaurant on site.
Our hotel stay really added to the Sight & Sound experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool have good view of countryside
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidgillison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews