We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average and clean - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a very new hotel on a main road outside St. Marys. We were visiting for a family reunion and this was a great place to stay. Average rooms but very new and clean. The main road has a lot of restaurants and most importantly a Dairy Queen! As for the hotel is was very nice and comfortable. I found the bed to be very good. One interesting design feature that is a little different for this hotel is that the sink is outside the bathroom. This is good and bad. Everyone liked the flexibility of being able to get ready while someone was in the shower but if you have to get up early others can get annoyed at the light being on at the sink. Overall it seems like a good design. We had a room with two queen beds. Free WiFi. Staff was nice and helpful. Would stay here again if we are in the area. Looking for a good place for dinner - try Gunner's in town -very good!!! It's about a 5 minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Archited2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We strive to make everyones stay very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My two daughters and I stayed for two nights. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast wasn't so bad. I felt extremely safe, welcomed, and comfortable here. There isn't a lot for eating in this town, so if Taco Bell, Wendy's, Subway, or DQ isn't your thing, expect to drive for something more appealing. Overall, a great place to stay and get some rest.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Crickycrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I have shared this with my staff as well. Also in the future please ask front desk areas to eat. We do have family restaurants and a few bar/restaurants that have excellent food and great prices. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Newly remodeled hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bed was too firm. Stayed a week there and my body was happy to find a softer mattress! All in all, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sleach4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank You for your feedback. I am sorry about the mattress as for they are all new serta pillow tops. We hope that you see you in the future. Enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Overnight stay while visiting family for a graduation. Hotel staff was very friendly. Clean rooms, nice pool, very comfy beds. Pretty quiet overall too. The breakfast buffet was better than most. And they worked hard at keeping it clean. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank 22Brewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank You for your feedback. We strive in making our guests feel comfortable and like family. My great staff does their job above and beyond. In my opinion they are the greatest staff ever. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

This inn was previously the Comfort Inn. Remodeled extensively with new operators which was sorely needed. Unfortunately accessible room with roll in shower was short changed. A shower bench was mounted but unless the person who cannot stand is 7 feet tall they cannot reach the shower controls from the bench! This happens frequently when we visit hotels making us wish installers would think! Also, if a person is in a wheelchair they likely cannot reach a hand held shower stored/placed at the top of a mounting rod. Cleaning people-pull it down! Although we didn't use the pool we saw a pool lift. Nice! Always very clean.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marybeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

We have been trying to get all the kinks worked out here. We are going to make sure that housekeepers lower the shower wand when cleaning the room as for when this room is rented to someone who needs it raised they can do it. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marys
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
3 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
34.1 km away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
34.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
33.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys

Address: 195 Comfort Ln, Saint Marys, PA 15857-2807 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Saint Marys
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint Marys
Price Range: RM 368 - RM 494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Marys Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing