We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge & Suites(Shamokin Dam)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Suites Inn Budget Host(Lewisburg)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Lewisburg(Lewisburg)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn(Lewisburg)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
251
123
31
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
123
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastbreakfast staffshopping and restaurantsroom was cleanvery nice hotelhot tubwaffleswe've stayedindoor pooldefinitely stay here againnice stayfront desk staffgreat place to stayconvenient locationparking lotbedsruby
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Nice hotel tucked in behind the main highway; quiet and clean. Basic room with two queen beds and a bathroom near the front door. Breakfast average (eggs and bacon). Get coffee down the road at Dunkin Donuts.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your review and comments. We are so happy that you had a great experience and we hope that you will return to our property when you visit the Selinsgrove area. Our staff takes a great deal of pride and ownership in the hotel and it shows. Thanks once again.


Kelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

ME and a few friends went camping in the area last summer and we got caught in one of the heaviest rain storms of the summer. Our tent flooded so we were scrambling for a place to stay. Ruby at the desk was so helpful in getting us set up with rooms and making sure we got the best deals. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, hot tub was nice and the breakfast was good. They saved our butts and I would be more than happy to stay again. I would personally like to thank Ruby for her amazing service and help during our dilemma.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzy497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your review and comments. We are so happy that you had a great experience and we hope that you will return to our property when you visit the Selinsgrove area. Our staff takes a great deal of pride and ownership in the hotel and it shows. Thanks once again.

Kelly,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The staff were very friendly. Easy check in. The room was immaculate and very modern. The amenities were great. Great complementary breakfast, plenty of coffee. Workout room and pool areas very clean. We slept great, ate a good breakfast and enjoyed a long hot shower prior to departure.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RaquelI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest during your journey. We certainly appreciate the comments and feedback. When you are passing through the area please consider the Hampton Inn when visiting. Thank you.

Kelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We recently stayed in this hotel as my child had a tournament in the area.

The good...
The rooms were clean and spacious. The complementary breakfast was not too bad

The bad...
The pool deck was covered in water back by the tables. As a parent, I would prefer not to have to slosh around in the pool area and get my sneakers soaked to watch my kids in the pool. Whether the drains were not working or maybe they didn't have any, I'm not sure. I do realize that there were many kids in the pool that day, but the seating area was flooded.
The fact that we had the police called on us by staff at 8 pm. A total of 6 or 7 state police came rolling in between 8 and 830 for a noise complaint. Now, when you fill a hotel with groups of people in the area for sports or whatever, there should be some mutual understanding that the place is going to be teaming with families and kids. The lobby and pool area are often utilized for eating, socializing, and relaxing following a busy and exhausting day at the field. There was nothing out of the ordinary going on. The hotel may have been noisier than usual, but the place was full, with no rooms left available. With standard rooms costing over $140 per night and the place full, they were certainly making a profit off of our families. I could see if we were acting crazy and it was 10 pm, but really? Don't offer to accommodate large groups of families without expecting some noise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank KatyJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for being our guest during your journey. We certainly appreciate the comments and feedback. When you are passing through the area please consider the Hampton Inn when visiting. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Clean, great rooms and staff. The breakfast could offer healthier options but we managed. The location was exactly what we needed. Good restaurant options nearby. Decent gym and pool. And the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon were a nice treat

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for being our guest during your journey. We certainly appreciate the comments and feedback. When you are passing through the area please consider the Hampton Inn when visiting. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews