We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn & Suites Shippen Place Hotel(Shippensburg)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$51
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Shippensburg(Shippensburg)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg(Chambersburg)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Chambersburg)
US$59
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
98
25
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
25
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon rollsstaff was incredibly nicemanager barbarafront desklast minute stopmodern designflat tirecoupon bookcomp breakfastsoft pillowspancake makerthe general managerpool and hot tubturkey sausagetea and coffeei highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

From the moment we walked in the front door and met Danielle (front desk), we knew this would be a good stay. She was super friendly and really set the tone for our stay. This building is NEW, less than 2 years old. Really enjoyed the modernistic theme from outdoors, in the lobby, and common areas on the floor. We had 2 rooms, beds were super comfortable. Even got a 10% discount at CJ's Restaurant (amazing brisket, ribs, crab cakes) just for showing our hotel room key! Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Do note that everything closes by 10:00pm and there is a Walmart just 1/4 mile away.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SayCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us. Danielle will be excited to hear she made your stay memorable. We all love CJ's and glad you were able to have a great dinner there. Thank you again for your recommendation. We hope you will make this a regular stop when traveling through the area.

Barbara M - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We really lucked out when we choose this hotel. It is new very clean, modern, friendly. Comfortable beds, soft pillows.
Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit and a good variety of everything else.
A great place to stay with no problems what so ever.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

We are so glad you found us on your trip. Sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. We want everyone to have this experience when they visit. We hope you have us on your hotels to return when you come through the area again.
Barbara Motichka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Vacancy (first and foremost), a comfortable bed, a hot breakfast, good service. A perfect place to stop for the night when I was too tired to continue driving. I am a Priority Club member, and appreciate a good value while I continue to earn points.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clpw1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We are glad we were just what you needed. Our entire staff wants everyone to experience exactly what you did. We hope you will make us a regular spot if you are passing by here again.

Barbara M - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I had meant to post this earlier, but got busy with out move. This Holiday Inn express has to be the best one that we have ever stayed at. The front desk was top notch with answers to any questions that we had. The housekeepers were very committed to doing a great job. The cooks that took on the endless job of making sure that the breakfast bar was fully stocked at all times. My biggest kudos goes to Barbara the manager. In all of the times that we have stayed in hotels and believe me I am talking a lot, never has there been a manager that kept her door open to the guest. On several occasions I found her out talking among the guest. This is why this hotel is so very successful, and would not hesitate to go back.
This hotel is run by a professional. Thank you to Barbara for your kindness and well wishes. You are the best!!!!
Merry Christmas to you and your staff family!!!

Room Tip: I don't know what I could add to this, because we had no problems.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Carl R, This is the nicest review we have ever gotten. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I can't wait to share this with the entire staff. We so enjoyed having you stay with us and hope that you will make this your stop every time you drive through the area. Or just stop by to say hello. It is guest like you that make our jobs so enjoyable. You know the boss is only as good as the team she works with. Everyone here is just as committed to making our guest experience top notch. I am truly blessed.

Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Barbara Motichka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stopped in Shippensburg PA unexpectedly due to weather. Found the Holiday Inn Express in coupon book and were delighted with this accommodation. It was a new building, spotlessly clean, with great staff. It also had an excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay h ere again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Snowbird017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Snowbird017, We are the lucky ones that you found us. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we have a great group of people here that enjoy their jobs and it shows. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Barbara M - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews