We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The French Manor Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Up a Creek Inn(South Sterling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
227
75
47
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
75
47
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouples massagethe salt water poolcheese plateget awaythe main househot tubpocono mountainsthe main dining roomcoffee cakelobster tailfall colorsa lovely staythe entire staffbed was very comfortableturn down servicebreakfast was deliciousmid week
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The grounds were quiet and picturesque, the spa was relaxing, and the food was fantastic...There are also great antique shops in the area. The drive from NYC wasn't terrible at all...Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: You can mix and match the packages so you can get the best of multiple days.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay the spa is a great place for relaxing. The massage was excellent. Had the spa lunch and it was very good and to sit pool side was wonderful. love the salt water pool and hot tub. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice getaway

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The Inn offers a great spa and dinner package but it is geared more for couples than groups of girls. While the spa treatments and meals were great, there is nothing (can I say that again) to do at night unless you want to venture out to a nearly bar. We asked about an Uber before booking our weekend but that wasn't an option when we got to the Inn. Shout out to Jude for great service.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget L, Owner at The French Manor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Jean C,

Thanks very much for your review! We're so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your spa treatments and dinner. Excellent Cuisine, Relaxing Spa and elegant accommodations are definitely the three aspects of the French Manor that we are renowned for.

We hope you appreciated the serene atmosphere and the precious time spent with your friends. As a private spa retreat atop Huckleberry Mountain with only 19 individually decorated accommodations, you won't be finding night clubs or late night bars on our property. Though we do have a full bar available for cocktails at dinner, in room or by the pool of course. There are also several off-property locations for entertainment and activities in the area.

Though Ubers and Lyfts are pretty scarce in our rural area at this time .... they are certainly gaining in popularity. We have had guests even arrive for check in using an Uber and leaving with a Lyft. Times are certainly changing.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the French Manor again in the future.
Bridget Logan Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

‎Dan Flanagan Sr.‎ to French Manor Inn and Spa
·
This past weekend my wife surprised me with a weekend at French Manor for my 60th. Birthday and we had an amazing stay! I can't say enough about the entire staff that went above and beyond hospitality service. We were first greeted by Denise who excelled at her position in customer service and made us feel like Family through the entire weekend. We had our dinner on Saturday night and my wife and I were treated like royalty. the food was excellent from appetizer to desert! we are looking forward to a return stay in the future and will definitely recommend the French Manor Inn and Spa to Family and Friends!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during the holiday season. It was a lovely stay, however it is very overpriced for what is offered. I felt compelled to write a review so that other travelers have appropriate expectations. We paid over $400 / night for our room. While the property has a beautiful view and the dining room is very pleasant, the room is very outdated. With a luxury hotel price tag,

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank acapla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews