We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites(State College)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$116
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)
US$159
US$135
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
64
81
33
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
81
33
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshower stallpenn statecereal choicesqueen bedsmall bathroomtgi fridaysgreat hotel for the pricewafflescookiesbreakfast buffet isfootball weekendstayed here for nightsper nightstaff was friendlyin townwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We like to stay here because the quality is very good for the price (except for football weekends when they jack up their prices from $89/night to $289/night)

We stayed this past weekend and were surprised that it wasn't as good as usual. There was food left in the refrigerator in the room and the room had a funky smell. There was also a big stain on the roof above the bed like something splattered on it. But this one experience was not representative of what we normally encounter, which is comfortable, clean room, friendly staff and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PennStateForEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We have recently refreshed some items in our guestrooms and our lobby area, making the Sleep Inn a refreshed and stylish place to stay. We are only a mile from Penn State's campus, so we are a great choice for people looking for accommodations close by as well as being located close to downtown and many attractions and restaurants. I'm sorry that you encountered a few issues with this last stay and they will be addressed with our housekeeping staff as that is not our acceptable standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before my son's track meet. The hotel is clean and the employees are very nice, especially the breakfast lady. The breakfast was very good for hotel breakfast and always filled. The beds are a little hard but all in all this hotel was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our hope is that every guest will feel comfortable and welcome throughout the duration of their stay. Our convenient location along North Atherton Street behind the T.G.I.Friday's restaurant is perfect whether visiting for business or pleasure. We offer a complimentary morning breakfast with eggs; sausage; make your own waffles as well as many continental items. I'm sorry the beds were a little hard for your liking; the mattresses are newer and therefore still on the stiff side. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in to the State College Sleep Inn for the first time this weekend. We had relatives who had stayed there and their opinion was favorable. The desk clerk was personable and check in was smooth. The room was very clean, and included all the amenities needed for an overnight. Pillows were plentiful on both double beds. Had a little trouble with the TV, but soon figured it out without help. The beds were s little firmer than our liking, but overall a good nights rest. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast offered as we had other plans but it looked more than adequate. We asked for a delayed checkout and that was extended because of our club member status. We booked a room here for our next trip to Happy Valley and will continue to do so as long as the amenities and service are the same...price is also fair as we take that into consideration as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Buckibbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. The whole team works hard to make each guest feel at home and comfortable; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your business; we strive to provide clean rooms at a great value and make every guests stay enjoyable. We hope to see you the next time you are in town; safe travels!

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I always stay at the Sleep Inn State College if I have anything going on at the university. It has always been clean, comfortable, quiet, and nice. The front desk people are nice and acccomodating, the breakfast bar is well stocked and clean. The beds are comfortable and I like the bathroom setup with the sink on the outside of the bathroom. The cylindrical shower stalls are very spacious. I have never had a bad stay at this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your stay at our hotel. One of the best compliments we can receive is your repeat business and we appreciate that we are your go to hotel in State College! Our oversized showers are typically one of the biggest compliments upon checkout. We have some ongoing renovation projects at the moment as well; new carpet in all the rooms and public areas as well as new tile in the lobby and all new drapes in the rooms. I am pleased to hear you have always had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Safe Travels...

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel is close to campus so provides easy access to the college. Breakfast options were a bit thin and the room was a bit small so felt crowded for the two of us, but the location and convenience make it worth the reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us while you were in town. The whole team works hard to make each guest feel at home and comfortable. Our convenient location along North Atherton Street behind the T.G.I.Friday's restaurant is perfect for folks visiting family in town, as well as parents visiting their students at Penn State. We offer a complimentary morning breakfast with eggs; sausage; make your own waffles, fresh fruit as well as many other continental items. We want to thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews