We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality and enthusiasm”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Our experience started with a warm welcome coupled with the professional enthusiasm AIM TO PLEASE. The sleep Inn staff accommodated us with all of our needs from the moment we checked in. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and we had all of the amenities needed to make us feel home away from home.
The location was perfect for us. Just a quick 5 minute car ride to the exciting campus, shops and restaurants in The Happy Vally of Penn State. We were delighted to have a Family style restaurant as well as a GOOD Italian restaurant just across the way from our hotel. We enjoyed our over all experience and would recommend your hotel for all State College events or for just a fun weekend get away,
Much thanks to Patrick, Nicky, Kylie and Rebecca for adding to our experience over this past weekend of our sons graduation. Your attitudes Aim To Please was met.

Room Tip: hotel has 3 floors. 3rd floor is best no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meianaco298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us while you were in town for your sons graduation from Penn State University. Congratulations to him and you! We are located just under a mile from the Penn State Campus, as well as the Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium which is convenient when you're coming into State College for games, matches or events. Our newly refreshed rooms offer a stylish sanctuary that’s designed for a happy night’s sleep; I'm happy to hear the staff took great care of you during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

We like to stay here because the quality is very good for the price (except for football weekends when they jack up their prices from $89/night to $289/night)

We stayed this past weekend and were surprised that it wasn't as good as usual. There was food left in the refrigerator in the room and the room had a funky smell. There was also a big stain on the roof above the bed like something splattered on it. But this one experience was not representative of what we normally encounter, which is comfortable, clean room, friendly staff and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PennStateForEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We have recently refreshed some items in our guestrooms and our lobby area, making the Sleep Inn a refreshed and stylish place to stay. We are only a mile from Penn State's campus, so we are a great choice for people looking for accommodations close by as well as being located close to downtown and many attractions and restaurants. I'm sorry that you encountered a few issues with this last stay and they will be addressed with our housekeeping staff as that is not our acceptable standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night before my son's track meet. The hotel is clean and the employees are very nice, especially the breakfast lady. The breakfast was very good for hotel breakfast and always filled. The beds are a little hard but all in all this hotel was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our hope is that every guest will feel comfortable and welcome throughout the duration of their stay. Our convenient location along North Atherton Street behind the T.G.I.Friday's restaurant is perfect whether visiting for business or pleasure. We offer a complimentary morning breakfast with eggs; sausage; make your own waffles as well as many continental items. I'm sorry the beds were a little hard for your liking; the mattresses are newer and therefore still on the stiff side. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We checked in to the State College Sleep Inn for the first time this weekend. We had relatives who had stayed there and their opinion was favorable. The desk clerk was personable and check in was smooth. The room was very clean, and included all the amenities needed for an overnight. Pillows were plentiful on both double beds. Had a little trouble with the TV, but soon figured it out without help. The beds were s little firmer than our liking, but overall a good nights rest. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast offered as we had other plans but it looked more than adequate. We asked for a delayed checkout and that was extended because of our club member status. We booked a room here for our next trip to Happy Valley and will continue to do so as long as the amenities and service are the same...price is also fair as we take that into consideration as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Buckibbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. The whole team works hard to make each guest feel at home and comfortable; we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your business; we strive to provide clean rooms at a great value and make every guests stay enjoyable. We hope to see you the next time you are in town; safe travels!

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I always stay at the Sleep Inn State College if I have anything going on at the university. It has always been clean, comfortable, quiet, and nice. The front desk people are nice and acccomodating, the breakfast bar is well stocked and clean. The beds are comfortable and I like the bathroom setup with the sink on the outside of the bathroom. The cylindrical shower stalls are very spacious. I have never had a bad stay at this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your stay at our hotel. One of the best compliments we can receive is your repeat business and we appreciate that we are your go to hotel in State College! Our oversized showers are typically one of the biggest compliments upon checkout. We have some ongoing renovation projects at the moment as well; new carpet in all the rooms and public areas as well as new tile in the lobby and all new drapes in the rooms. I am pleased to hear you have always had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Safe Travels...

Yours In Service,
Krista Olson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#12 of 26 in State College
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#24 of 26 in State College
85 reviews
1.9 km away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
812 reviews
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
2.2 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#9 of 26 in State College
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 111 Village Dr, State College, PA 16803-2923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in State College
Price Range: RM272 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel State College
Sleep Inn State College
State College Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing