We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Booked a double queen suite. Equipped with a microwave and fridge. Room was very clean and the hotel provides Bath and Body products. Hot/Cold breakfast was very good....eggs were actually warm and they have a microwave to warm anything up if needed. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: The only thing I would add would be safes in the room. We stayed in room 417 and there was no safe.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 884alyssak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear it was a great stay and that you enjoyed your room, the friendly staff, and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

room was clean, property well kept. Wi-fi worked just fine so I knew I would be returning to a nor'easter with 65mph winds. I was attending a stamp event at APS in Bellefonte. Hotel was conveniently located to Megabus in State College.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PandoraHannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Sorry to hear you returned to less then appealing weather conditions. However, we hope you enjoyed the stamp event you were in town for. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We won a stay through a silent auction. My two daughters and I used this as a girls night out, time together with a pool and hot tub! EVERYONE was so pleasant and helpful, from making the reservation to check in and out. Brittany,who was working the front desk, was so pleasant and made sure if to let us know if we had any problems or needed anything to please let her know. Room was very clean, beds and pillows were so comfy, breakfast was very good. Highly recommend if you are in the State College area!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisal-momof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you will consider visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Best Western is a great value. Excellent hot breakfast. Very well maintained property, although the elevator made creaked and groaned a lot. Pleasant staff; very helpful. Clean comfortable rooms, although stains on carpet and ottoman. Excellent shower. Shower head was actually above my head; strong water pressure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HartfordTonyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, including our hot breakfast in the mornings. I will be sure to note the room you were in so we can address the stain on the ottoman and carpet. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Zac at Front Desk was great and so was hotel. Sat. a.m. I called Front Desk. No answer. Stopped by front desk, no one there, phones ringing. Asked Housekeeping staff who was in area about Front Desk staff. She went looking. Five minutes later, a young lady appears, smelling like smoke. I asked her what time is mail picked up. She didn't know. Informed me about a mailbox outside. Walked outside. Didn't see mailbox. Again no one at Front Desk, Asked a Housekeeper to find her. Same lady appeared few mins. later.Told her I didn't see mailbox. She went outside with me and pointed it out. Housekeeper knocked on door at 11:40 a.m.. Check out is at 12 noon. We had Do not disturb sign on door. Why is she knocking? She never spoke to us in the hallway. When elevator door opened on 3rd fl., Housekeeper said "good morning". We usually leave a tip in room, but not yesterday. .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vendetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. My sincerest apologies that you had difficulties in regards to finding a desk clerk during your stay. I plan to coach the front desk staff in regards to not leaving the desk unattended and making sure break periods are adequately covered at all times. As far as housekeeping I do apologize that they disturbed you before the normal check out times of noon, given your do not disturb sign this should not of occurred. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future, to provide you with excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
7.2 km away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#10 of 26 in State College
224 reviews
6.9 km away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#6 of 26 in State College
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
605 reviews
7.4 km away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#12 of 26 in State College
485 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites

Address: 115 Premiere Dr, State College, PA 16801-7329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in State College
#4 Romantic Hotel in State College
#5 Business Hotel in State College
#14 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range: RM 339 - RM 1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Park Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus University Park Hotel State College

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing