We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
320
161
43
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
320
161
43
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnittany mallturkey baconpenn statewafflespool and hot tubuniversity parkbreakfast was excellentrefrigerator and microwaveroom keyroom was largeroom was very clean and comfortablenice hotelthe breakfast areaa great staystay there againshower headgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

room was clean, property well kept. Wi-fi worked just fine so I knew I would be returning to a nor'easter with 65mph winds. I was attending a stamp event at APS in Bellefonte. Hotel was conveniently located to Megabus in State College.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PandoraHannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Sorry to hear you returned to less then appealing weather conditions. However, we hope you enjoyed the stamp event you were in town for. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We won a stay through a silent auction. My two daughters and I used this as a girls night out, time together with a pool and hot tub! EVERYONE was so pleasant and helpful, from making the reservation to check in and out. Brittany,who was working the front desk, was so pleasant and made sure if to let us know if we had any problems or needed anything to please let her know. Room was very clean, beds and pillows were so comfy, breakfast was very good. Highly recommend if you are in the State College area!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisal-momof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you will consider visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Best Western is a great value. Excellent hot breakfast. Very well maintained property, although the elevator made creaked and groaned a lot. Pleasant staff; very helpful. Clean comfortable rooms, although stains on carpet and ottoman. Excellent shower. Shower head was actually above my head; strong water pressure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HartfordTonyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, including our hot breakfast in the mornings. I will be sure to note the room you were in so we can address the stain on the ottoman and carpet. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Zac at Front Desk was great and so was hotel. Sat. a.m. I called Front Desk. No answer. Stopped by front desk, no one there, phones ringing. Asked Housekeeping staff who was in area about Front Desk staff. She went looking. Five minutes later, a young lady appears, smelling like smoke. I asked her what time is mail picked up. She didn't know. Informed me about a mailbox outside. Walked outside. Didn't see mailbox. Again no one at Front Desk, Asked a Housekeeper to find her. Same lady appeared few mins. later.Told her I didn't see mailbox. She went outside with me and pointed it out. Housekeeper knocked on door at 11:40 a.m.. Check out is at 12 noon. We had Do not disturb sign on door. Why is she knocking? She never spoke to us in the hallway. When elevator door opened on 3rd fl., Housekeeper said "good morning". We usually leave a tip in room, but not yesterday. .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vendetta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. My sincerest apologies that you had difficulties in regards to finding a desk clerk during your stay. I plan to coach the front desk staff in regards to not leaving the desk unattended and making sure break periods are adequately covered at all times. As far as housekeeping I do apologize that they disturbed you before the normal check out times of noon, given your do not disturb sign this should not of occurred. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future, to provide you with excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I always have a great stay at a good price at a Best Western. One of the best complimentary breakfasts there is for a chain hotel. The rooms are always clean and fresh and as big or larger than usually more expensive rooms found in other chain hotels for the price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank newtfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us, enjoyed our rooms, and our breakfast. We hope that you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews