We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(State College)(Great Value!)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn State College(State College)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Penn State(State College)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carnegie Inn & Spa(State College)
US$157
US$135
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College(State College)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nittany Lion Inn(State College)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
320
161
43
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
320
161
43
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnittany mallturkey baconpenn statewafflespool and hot tubuniversity parkbreakfast was excellentrefrigerator and microwaveroom keyroom was largeroom was very clean and comfortablenice hotelthe breakfast areaa great staystay there againshower headgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My time at BW in State College was truly amazing. Breakfast room service as well as other amenities. So convenient and very close to airport Wal-Mart and gas station. I will be back be back Thank you.

Room Tip: I was in room 104 for 3 days me and my daughter very comfortable and quite/ first floor of course :)
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see hear you had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast and the hotels location. We are honored to have been your home away from home during your travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The check-in staff and other hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Unfortunately the bed was very uncomfortable as it was too hard which is why I am giving this hotel three stars rather than four. Another minor annoyance was there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom nor a stopper in the sink which made my husband’s shaving process somewhat difficult. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which is typical of this type of hotel. It was well prepared and presented with lots of good choices. I really wish hotels would supply their rooms with a decent coffee maker and good coffee. The dinky little coffee maker supplied is a joke. I prefer to have my coffee before I have to interact with other humans.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am so very sorry to hear you found the beds to be uncomfortable and that the sink stopper was missing in your room. I'll be sure to have maintenance correct the sink stopper issue right away as all the sinks should have one built into them. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. As far as the coffee makers, our apologies that the one provided was not to your liking, we are always making room upgrades and improvements so perhaps this amenity will change in the future. We do offer free hot coffee in our lobby, that I've been told is quite good 24 hours a day.

We do hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I was there with my family for home coming weekend and our room was well appointed and clean and a very good breakfast was included. The staff was extremely friendly and overall it was an very good experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank marvang2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your room, our complimentary breakfast and your interactions with our friendly staff. It was our honor to be your home away from home and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We were so pleased with our Best Western experience. Particularly, since it was a holiday weekend.
The staff ready to help with any concerns. The breakfast (which is included in cost) was so plentiful and extra seating was arranged because of the amount of guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carolbO9322EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving holiday and we were honored to be your home away from home during that time. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We hope you will keep us in mind when your travels next bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Outstanding place for the price. So clean, very well located, and very helpful staff. It even has a refrigerator. Also, the room is so spacious. It is also so close to Penn State and also many restaurants. Just a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tsopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed our staff, location, amenities, and your comfortable guest room. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Happy Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews