We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Easton)
US$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
404
52
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
52
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat housethe penthouseacross the bridgeview of the riverbreakfast was deliciousscreened in porchfrench doorsbreakfast in bedbucks countyfire pitother guestsringing rockswedding anniversaryeach morningromantic weekendnew jerseybeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed here twice. The Inn is amazing. A great romantic getaway with serene river views. We stayed in the Penthouse the first time and the Boat House this last time. Both are wonderful and offer very different views of the river and the property. The staff and owners are attentive and friendly and the food is delicious. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

So lovely to welcome you back and thank you for your kind words about our inn, rooms, view, food and staff. We love sharing our riverside location and our love with food with others and are excited that you enjoy it too. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is great! Great for a couple's getaway. The rooms are beautiful, and the view is spectacular! Great place to explore and relax. So many things to do in the area as well. We spent a whole day walking around New Hope, PA, which is about a 30 minute drive from the Bridgeton House. I would return here, and I would recommend to everyone!!

Room Tip: Definitely look at all the pictures before booking and choose which amenities are important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennydmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

How pleased we are to read that you enjoyed your couple's getaway to Bridgeton House, your room and our view! There are so many things to do in the area, not the least of which is relaxing and enjoying the river views. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Great stay right on the Delaware! The room was exceptionally clean and the staff was very kind and courteous. We loved the location. The bed was really comfy too. We stayed in The Village Suite. The room was great. The shower was tiny, no tub which was fine with me, but if you are looking for a more luxurious bathroom experience choose another room. Bridgeton House is beautiful and we really enjoyed relaxing in comfy chairs on the immaculate grounds. There are so many things to do and restaurants in the area too. Breakfast and afternoon tea with treats was delicious! It was the perfect long weekend getaway!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience - how delighted we are to read of your "great weekend getaway" in our Village Suite. As you mention, we have a variety of rooms with varying bathroom configurations: everything from standard showers, to marble showers to tub/shower combos to 2 person Jacuzzi tubs - something for everyone. The Village Suite is a great landing spot for a long weekend, room to spread out and opportunity to enjoy the river from our grounds. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was our third stay at Bridgeton House. The inn and the people who work there are all about making the guest happy. Everyday there are little things inside and outside to help you relax, get comfortable and have fun. The breakfasts are delicious with daily specials. Afternoon tea has little sweet and savory treats. Later, we sipped sherry while we selected our restaurant for dinner. We have stayed in two different rooms with a screened-in porch. The Delaware River and a bridge are your backyard. There is a beautiful little garden. The rooms are full of color, with comfortable beds and comfy chairs. Our room had a narrow section of stained glass over the french doors to the porch. In the morning the room lit up with the sun streaming through the stained glass. It was another wonderful stay at Bridgeton House.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

How lovely to see you again and thank you for your kind review. How happy we are to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Everything about this place is easy and good. The staff is welcoming and extremely helpful and friendly. The food(breakfast) was great..and not just because it was included. The room(suite) was tastefully done and not overdone.The shower/jacuzzi/toilet arrangement was...uh interesting...but not particularly bothersome. All in all the thing that I liked the most was the vibe. We just felt comfortable and at home from the moment we got there to the moment we left. The only drawback was that the NJ town(Milford) on the other side of the bridge wasn't all that great. But then again, that's not the Bridgeton Inn's doing. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The suite was pricey but the only room available. There was a newer section not in use when we visited in June. Ask.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words. How pleased we are to read that you enjoyed all that we have to offer here including our breakfast, rooms and vibe. We want our guests to feel at home and are happy we achieved that goal.

The "interesting" layout of the bathroom was to allow river views from the Jacuzzi tub and shower - we hope you enjoyed it. It is true that Milford is small without a lot to offer, but still worth a stroll across the bridge, in our opinion, for a bite to eat, some antique shopping, or just to enjoy the sunset from the bridge.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews