We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Easton)
US$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
405
52
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
52
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat housethe penthouseacross the bridgeview of the riverbreakfast was deliciousscreened in porchfrench doorsbreakfast in bedbucks countyfire pitother guestsringing rockswedding anniversaryeach morningromantic weekendnew jerseybeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here 7/21 - 7/23 for a weekend getaway from our kids. Found the inn searching through top places in. This was our first stay at an inn, normally staying at hotels and was unsure of what to expect going in but it did not disappoint one bit. I never felt like we were bumping into other people or that it was crowded.

*The Staff*
I wanted to start off with the staff because I feel they really made the experience. Virginia and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and you could tell they would do anything possible to make your stay enjoyable. It's clear that running the inn is no small job and everyone we met that worked there was committed to making sure everyone had the best experience.

*Things to do*
The area around the hotel offers a lot of options depending on what you are looking to do. If you want a more active vacation you have kayaking and tubing nearby, hiking in one of parks and trails, or bike ride in one of the surrounding towns like Frenchtown or Milford. There is also shopping in Frenchtown or in New Hope which was only about 30 min away. We opted to just stay in, relax for the weekend, and enjoy the amazing room.
There were a number of good restaurants all very close to the inn and the staff is more than happy to make recommendations.

*Common Areas at the Inn*
Inside the Inn itself are a few common areas. There is a butler pantry that has a selection of snacks, coffee, tea, and drinks that is open to everyone. There is also a main room where breakfast is served every day, as well as afternoon tea. The breakfast was fantastic and includes a ton of food, the coffee also fantastic from local Homestead Coffee Roasters. The afternoon tea included a number of cookies, crackers, teas, and water. There is a sitting room off of the main room, along with a porch you can sit on to look at the river. Outside there were a few different areas with chairs, a firepit for at night, and a very nice dock you can go out onto the water from.

*The Room*
We booked the Treehouse Room which was on the 3rd floor of a separate building and had a great view of the river and bridge. The room was absolutely perfect, everything was extremely clean and all of the design made for a very relaxing time. The bathroom has a huge shower with giant rainfall shower head, as well as a huge soaking whirlpool tub. There is a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink, coffee maker, etc. Seating on the attached balcony lets you sit outside and enjoy the river and bridge views.

Our first experience at an inn was excellent and the room was probably one of the best we have stayed in. Definitely recommend this place as a weekend getaway and have already recommended it to numerous friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - We were so excited that we converted hotel travelers!! We are blessed with a beautiful riverside location, an amazing staff and a talented owner/designer who creates the amazing spaces you describe. Add in the variety of things to do nearby and our chef's offerings and we think it is a winning combination - we are happy you enjoyed your weekend getaway from the kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed here twice. The Inn is amazing. A great romantic getaway with serene river views. We stayed in the Penthouse the first time and the Boat House this last time. Both are wonderful and offer very different views of the river and the property. The staff and owners are attentive and friendly and the food is delicious. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

So lovely to welcome you back and thank you for your kind words about our inn, rooms, view, food and staff. We love sharing our riverside location and our love with food with others and are excited that you enjoy it too. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is great! Great for a couple's getaway. The rooms are beautiful, and the view is spectacular! Great place to explore and relax. So many things to do in the area as well. We spent a whole day walking around New Hope, PA, which is about a 30 minute drive from the Bridgeton House. I would return here, and I would recommend to everyone!!

Room Tip: Definitely look at all the pictures before booking and choose which amenities are important to you.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennydmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

How pleased we are to read that you enjoyed your couple's getaway to Bridgeton House, your room and our view! There are so many things to do in the area, not the least of which is relaxing and enjoying the river views. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Great stay right on the Delaware! The room was exceptionally clean and the staff was very kind and courteous. We loved the location. The bed was really comfy too. We stayed in The Village Suite. The room was great. The shower was tiny, no tub which was fine with me, but if you are looking for a more luxurious bathroom experience choose another room. Bridgeton House is beautiful and we really enjoyed relaxing in comfy chairs on the immaculate grounds. There are so many things to do and restaurants in the area too. Breakfast and afternoon tea with treats was delicious! It was the perfect long weekend getaway!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience - how delighted we are to read of your "great weekend getaway" in our Village Suite. As you mention, we have a variety of rooms with varying bathroom configurations: everything from standard showers, to marble showers to tub/shower combos to 2 person Jacuzzi tubs - something for everyone. The Village Suite is a great landing spot for a long weekend, room to spread out and opportunity to enjoy the river from our grounds. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This was our third stay at Bridgeton House. The inn and the people who work there are all about making the guest happy. Everyday there are little things inside and outside to help you relax, get comfortable and have fun. The breakfasts are delicious with daily specials. Afternoon tea has little sweet and savory treats. Later, we sipped sherry while we selected our restaurant for dinner. We have stayed in two different rooms with a screened-in porch. The Delaware River and a bridge are your backyard. There is a beautiful little garden. The rooms are full of color, with comfortable beds and comfy chairs. Our room had a narrow section of stained glass over the french doors to the porch. In the morning the room lit up with the sun streaming through the stained glass. It was another wonderful stay at Bridgeton House.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

How lovely to see you again and thank you for your kind review. How happy we are to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews