We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn and beautiful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridgeton House on the Delaware
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our group returned for a second time to Bridgeton House for an offsite business meeting. Top notch staff handled each and every request with a smile. We held our meeting upstairs in the Penthouse and it was perfect. Hard to pick a favorite room as they are each so beautifully decorated and very unique. Breakfast and lunch were amazing! The staff really truly cares and it shows. The location is perfect, so close to many attractions. The bridge is close to Inn but the noise was not bothersome at all. The grounds are so pretty with the river, the flowers, the hummingbirds and butterflies. Many spots to sit and enjoy nature. Highly recommend staying here either on business or pleasure. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donnamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues back to Bridgeton House - and we thank you for your kind words. We think the Penthouse offers an amazing and unique corporate meeting space and we are happy to read that it was perfect for you. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here 7/21 - 7/23 for a weekend getaway from our kids. Found the inn searching through top places in. This was our first stay at an inn, normally staying at hotels and was unsure of what to expect going in but it did not disappoint one bit. I never felt like we were bumping into other people or that it was crowded.

*The Staff*
I wanted to start off with the staff because I feel they really made the experience. Virginia and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and you could tell they would do anything possible to make your stay enjoyable. It's clear that running the inn is no small job and everyone we met that worked there was committed to making sure everyone had the best experience.

*Things to do*
The area around the hotel offers a lot of options depending on what you are looking to do. If you want a more active vacation you have kayaking and tubing nearby, hiking in one of parks and trails, or bike ride in one of the surrounding towns like Frenchtown or Milford. There is also shopping in Frenchtown or in New Hope which was only about 30 min away. We opted to just stay in, relax for the weekend, and enjoy the amazing room.
There were a number of good restaurants all very close to the inn and the staff is more than happy to make recommendations.

*Common Areas at the Inn*
Inside the Inn itself are a few common areas. There is a butler pantry that has a selection of snacks, coffee, tea, and drinks that is open to everyone. There is also a main room where breakfast is served every day, as well as afternoon tea. The breakfast was fantastic and includes a ton of food, the coffee also fantastic from local Homestead Coffee Roasters. The afternoon tea included a number of cookies, crackers, teas, and water. There is a sitting room off of the main room, along with a porch you can sit on to look at the river. Outside there were a few different areas with chairs, a firepit for at night, and a very nice dock you can go out onto the water from.

*The Room*
We booked the Treehouse Room which was on the 3rd floor of a separate building and had a great view of the river and bridge. The room was absolutely perfect, everything was extremely clean and all of the design made for a very relaxing time. The bathroom has a huge shower with giant rainfall shower head, as well as a huge soaking whirlpool tub. There is a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink, coffee maker, etc. Seating on the attached balcony lets you sit outside and enjoy the river and bridge views.

Our first experience at an inn was excellent and the room was probably one of the best we have stayed in. Definitely recommend this place as a weekend getaway and have already recommended it to numerous friends.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joekuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience - We were so excited that we converted hotel travelers!! We are blessed with a beautiful riverside location, an amazing staff and a talented owner/designer who creates the amazing spaces you describe. Add in the variety of things to do nearby and our chef's offerings and we think it is a winning combination - we are happy you enjoyed your weekend getaway from the kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed here twice. The Inn is amazing. A great romantic getaway with serene river views. We stayed in the Penthouse the first time and the Boat House this last time. Both are wonderful and offer very different views of the river and the property. The staff and owners are attentive and friendly and the food is delicious. We will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

So lovely to welcome you back and thank you for your kind words about our inn, rooms, view, food and staff. We love sharing our riverside location and our love with food with others and are excited that you enjoy it too. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This place is great! Great for a couple's getaway. The rooms are beautiful, and the view is spectacular! Great place to explore and relax. So many things to do in the area as well. We spent a whole day walking around New Hope, PA, which is about a 30 minute drive from the Bridgeton House. I would return here, and I would recommend to everyone!!

Room Tip: Definitely look at all the pictures before booking and choose which amenities are important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennydmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

How pleased we are to read that you enjoyed your couple's getaway to Bridgeton House, your room and our view! There are so many things to do in the area, not the least of which is relaxing and enjoying the river views. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Great stay right on the Delaware! The room was exceptionally clean and the staff was very kind and courteous. We loved the location. The bed was really comfy too. We stayed in The Village Suite. The room was great. The shower was tiny, no tub which was fine with me, but if you are looking for a more luxurious bathroom experience choose another room. Bridgeton House is beautiful and we really enjoyed relaxing in comfy chairs on the immaculate grounds. There are so many things to do and restaurants in the area too. Breakfast and afternoon tea with treats was delicious! It was the perfect long weekend getaway!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilhelmenia, General Manager at Bridgeton House on the Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience - how delighted we are to read of your "great weekend getaway" in our Village Suite. As you mention, we have a variety of rooms with varying bathroom configurations: everything from standard showers, to marble showers to tub/shower combos to 2 person Jacuzzi tubs - something for everyone. The Village Suite is a great landing spot for a long weekend, room to spread out and opportunity to enjoy the river from our grounds. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Black Eddy
25.0 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
25.8 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
248 reviews
29.1 km away
The Washington House Hotel
The Washington House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sellersville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
16.6 km away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
20.0 km away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeton House on the Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeton House on the Delaware

Address: 1525 River Road, Upper Black Eddy, PA 18972-9759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Upper Black Eddy
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Black Eddy
Price Range: RM853 - RM1,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bucks County, PA's unique riverfront Bed & Breakfast Inn offering fine lodging only 20 minutes north of historic New Hope, PA in Upper Black Eddy, PA. Beautifully situated on the banks of the Delaware River, Bridgeton House Country Inn is decorated in a sophisticated artistic style with sumptuous feather beds, luxury linens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, balconies, french doors and river views. A romantic getaway with corporate meeting practicality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bridgeton House On The Delaware Hotel Upper Black Eddy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing