We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
393
152
82
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
152
82
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskcookiesthe shuttle drivermary louholiday innwedding receptionmeadow landsbreakfast buffetmeadows casinooutdoor poolhotel stafftanger outletsvery nice hotelking bedstaff was friendlystefanie
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had a AWESOME stay with the hotel. The bed was so comfortable. The room was decorated so pretty. It was like a dream get away. We really enjoyed just getting away and spending time together. We took several pictures of each other in different places of the hotel. It was decorated so beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank W3905IPkevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Z, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. It is nice to see such positive words and I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. If you are ever in our area with hotel needs we hope that you will come back to stay with us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The Doubletree in Pittsburgh/Meadow Lands area is an excellent hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was so kind and accommodating, and Tanger Outlets was right next door. Huge rooms, great coffee, excellent guest service; we'll definitely be back the next time we come to Pittsburgh!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Z, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. It is nice to see such positive words and I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. If you are ever in our area with hotel needs we hope that you will come back to stay with us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

For years I've traveled I-70 from Cincinnati to Harrisburg and always stopped half-way in Washington, often at a spot along I-70. For the first time, I ventured 3 minutes North on I-79 and found the Doubletree along Racetrack Blvd - I purchased through Priceline.com on a regular booking for $59 - less than the Red Roof along I-70. Much better property, comfortable beds, pet friendly, quiet, courteous staff and a Primanti Brothers 1/4 miles away! If traveling and staying in the Washington area, venture off I-70 and go north on 79 a few minutes and the hotel quality increases exponentially!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bengals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Z, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. It is nice to see such positive words and I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. If you are ever in our area with hotel needs we hope that you will come back to stay with us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Starting with the good points of this hotel. All the staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone we encountered were great we really had an excellent time at Wedding Reception.
The reason for the low rating is that the whole hotel was cold the hallways in the guest area, the main lobby was freezing, and the lobby restrooms were unbearable. When asked we asked if there was an outage we were told that none of the heating units are functioning and no one would look at it till Monday. Our guest room was also freezing and we called for help on the thermostat and we were kindly given directions not to stand in front of the unit.
The banquet area was decorated beautifully for the reception and the staff were very accommodating. The food seemed like it had been sitting for sometime before we were served. It was also cold... just like everything else, and lacked presentation. Overall our stay at the Doubletree was just ok. We would probably stay next door at the Hampton if we were to return to the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bboymenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Z, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you were able to rate us as “Excellent” in many areas and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Your survey comments indicate that you had an issue with the heating for which I sincerely apologize. I have forwarded your comments to our Director of Operations who is certain to take the corrective steps needed to deliver “Excellence” in that area as well! Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business. If there is anything I can do to "Make it Right" please do not hesitate to call and ask for me. Thank you again and we hope you have an "Excellent" day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Wonderful customer service...we stay here often and always have a great stay. The staff is great and the desk clerks always make sure your stay is comfortable without any problems. The shuttle driver David is the best...he is helpful and when we had to wait for a shuttle while he was off duty, he made sure we got free breakfast for our delay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lano00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Z, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business. Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. It is nice to see such positive words and I am happy to hear you found your stay to be "Excellent". If you are ever in our area with hotel needs we hope that you will come back to stay with us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews