We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$109
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radnor Hotel(Wayne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Forge Motor Court Motel(Wayne)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
US$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
157
67
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
67
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain lineparamour restaurantfront porchthe bloody mary barlancaster avenuecontinental breakfastcharming hotelretirement communitynon chaincute townphiladelphia areasmall hotelchain hotelswithin walking distancehard boiled eggsyogurtfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A friend and I stayed here for several nights. This is definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel! The rooms were beautifully decorated; each one was in the same style (lots of wooden furniture, antique-style wallpaper) but slightly different. The rooms had amenities like a wall-mounted, flat-screen TV and a powerful shower. The lobby was decorated with modern furniture but was comfortable and inviting. The staff was friendly and polite. It is a fairly small hotel (40-50 rooms) so things were pretty quiet. For me, the best part was the location in the business district of Wayne. The hotel sits right across from local coffee shops, eateries, and stores. I had a great experience, and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to the area!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank pineapple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Okay so we stayed again in this hotel for a few days...luckily we got the same room we stayed in a few months back,felt like I was back home...They have refurnished the hotels lobby lounge and the outdoor veranda,I must say its a piece of art!!
They have a whole deck filled with varities of complimentary sweets for the guest..The main attraction of this hotel is the lovely Paramour restaurant attached to the main dining room with lovely decor and beautiful ambience...
This hotel has got all, right from the bright complimentary continental breakfast to beautiful large rooms...You can't ever go wrong on choosing this hotel for your stay! From cleanliness to welcoming staff this hotel has everything to offer...This hotel is worth 10 star!!! Its close to restaurants and many fast food chains, you are going to love this place!From our last stay in the hotel that is almost about 2 months back this hotel has raised up their standards of excellence, we did have some issues with a staff member earlier but after being contacted personally by the manager of the hotel and being informed for taking the necessary corrective measures we were welcomed again with a great customer service!I highly recommend this hotel to everyone planning a trip to Wayne..Don't miss it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent one night at the Wayne Hotel. The room we ended up with was fine - comfortable and well appointed. The bed was comfortable for a good night's sleep - except for the incessant beat of the music wafting up from the Paramour bar below. Finally got to sleep after the bar's music stopped. If you want to get to sleep at a reasonable hour, ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the Restaurant/Bar.

The bathroom suffered from a couple of minor maintenance problems, which indicated to me inadequate feedback from the cleaning staff to the maintenance staff.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Great coffee. No hot eggs, but there were hard boiled eggs available. A good selection of bagels and pastries. A couple of juices. No problem with finding a table and seats.

Check-in/check-out went smoothly. Parking was convenient.

Overall a pleasant stay save for the bar music.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a charming hotel situated in the center of Wayne, Pennsylvania. It is clean, comfortable, and charming. Our room was quiet and we slept well.
Everything is within walking distance and there is plenty of parking. We vist the area often to shop at the King of Prussia Mall and we plan on staying at the Wayne Hotel the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadTrip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Having stayed in lots of hotels The Wayne Hotel is a charming place to stay for business or pleasure and a nice change of pace from the chain hotels. Located in the heart of Wayne you will enjoy the town and the comfortable rooms. The free internet, free parking and free breakfast make this hotel a nice change from all of those hotels across the US that often charge and extra $40 for these freebies. The rooms are decent sized and the beds are very comfortable. Every room I have stayed in has been super quiet and tastefully decorated in what I would call Pennsylvania House decor. Love this hotel and will stay many more times in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hpd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews