We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An gem of comfort and elegance”
Review of Wayne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wayne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We were visiting family in Delaware county and this hotel was perfect. A beautiful lobby w fireplace, seating, in the center of sweet shops and useful shops (rite aid), restaurants. Kids loved the candy bar in lobby. Rooms are comfortable and pretty. No mini frig tho. A nice bathroom, well-lit. Beds very comfortable. A quiet, small hotel. Delicious continental breakfast w fresh bread from across the street, pastries, eggs, cereal bar. Our daughter had a bad cough and the manager made her a cup of lemon honey tea! The restaurant is beautiful and I wish we could have had dinner here, the menu looks good! We will definitely be back. They offer gym facilities at sister property Radnor dOwn the road.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gypsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

A friend and I stayed here for several nights. This is definitely not a cookie-cutter hotel! The rooms were beautifully decorated; each one was in the same style (lots of wooden furniture, antique-style wallpaper) but slightly different. The rooms had amenities like a wall-mounted, flat-screen TV and a powerful shower. The lobby was decorated with modern furniture but was comfortable and inviting. The staff was friendly and polite. It is a fairly small hotel (40-50 rooms) so things were pretty quiet. For me, the best part was the location in the business district of Wayne. The hotel sits right across from local coffee shops, eateries, and stores. I had a great experience, and I would definitely stay there again if I go back to the area!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
8  Thank pineapple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Okay so we stayed again in this hotel for a few days...luckily we got the same room we stayed in a few months back,felt like I was back home...They have refurnished the hotels lobby lounge and the outdoor veranda,I must say its a piece of art!!
They have a whole deck filled with varities of complimentary sweets for the guest..The main attraction of this hotel is the lovely Paramour restaurant attached to the main dining room with lovely decor and beautiful ambience...
This hotel has got all, right from the bright complimentary continental breakfast to beautiful large rooms...You can't ever go wrong on choosing this hotel for your stay! From cleanliness to welcoming staff this hotel has everything to offer...This hotel is worth 10 star!!! Its close to restaurants and many fast food chains, you are going to love this place!From our last stay in the hotel that is almost about 2 months back this hotel has raised up their standards of excellence, we did have some issues with a staff member earlier but after being contacted personally by the manager of the hotel and being informed for taking the necessary corrective measures we were welcomed again with a great customer service!I highly recommend this hotel to everyone planning a trip to Wayne..Don't miss it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Spent one night at the Wayne Hotel. The room we ended up with was fine - comfortable and well appointed. The bed was comfortable for a good night's sleep - except for the incessant beat of the music wafting up from the Paramour bar below. Finally got to sleep after the bar's music stopped. If you want to get to sleep at a reasonable hour, ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the Restaurant/Bar.

The bathroom suffered from a couple of minor maintenance problems, which indicated to me inadequate feedback from the cleaning staff to the maintenance staff.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Great coffee. No hot eggs, but there were hard boiled eggs available. A good selection of bagels and pastries. A couple of juices. No problem with finding a table and seats.

Check-in/check-out went smoothly. Parking was convenient.

Overall a pleasant stay save for the bar music.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a charming hotel situated in the center of Wayne, Pennsylvania. It is clean, comfortable, and charming. Our room was quiet and we slept well.
Everything is within walking distance and there is plenty of parking. We vist the area often to shop at the King of Prussia Mall and we plan on staying at the Wayne Hotel the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoadTrip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.7 km away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
418 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
7 km away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
5.4 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
893 reviews
6.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Hotel

Address: 139 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3596
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range: RM 431 - RM 874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wayne Hotel, which opened in 1906, is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. Local entrepreneur Stephen W. Bajus purchased the property over 25 years ago and now, after a complete refurbishment, the hotel has been re-invented to offer accommodations with amenities expected by the modern traveler. Apart from its wonderful new restaurant, the Wayne Hotel offers a private room for dining and meetings, 40 inviting guest rooms including two luxury suites and 14 off-site luxury furnished apartments for longer term stays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing