We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(West Chester)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
101
87
22
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
87
22
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancemovie theaterheart of downtowngreat hotelthe hotel offersparking garagefree popcornlocal restaurantsparking is limiteddiscount cardhotel is locatedcorner roomper nightcontinental breakfastmini fridgeroom was largebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

If you wish to stay downtown, the Hotel Warner is apparently your only option. Nevertheless, we enjoyed a pleasant stay; our room was clean, spacious, and well-equipped, including in-room coffee and complimentary bottled water. The bed was comfortable. On the other hand, the WiFi was not reliable (the guy at the front desk knew this: “we are working on changing the provider”). We did not test out the pool, but it seemed too small to be much fun. The breakfast was included in the rate; it was above average and - a hotel rarity - the coffee was enjoyable; the breakfast area has an adjoining rooftop patio with umbrellas. Parking in the adjacent garage is $20/night - cheaper overnight parking ($5) is available nearby.

Helpful hints for light sleepers: the A/C unit near our window was efficient but, in the tradition of hotel cooling, too noisy to sleep through; it could be switched off by a wall mounted thermostat. Also, a small hand stretching behind the standalone wardrobe can unplug the gurgling refrigerator; as it lacked an icebox, there was no night-time leakage.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank PhantomTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Warner. We are happy that the room exceed expectations by being spacious and comfortable. The breakfast attendant will be happy to hear that you were pleased with our "above average" breakfast. As for the WiFi, we apologize if the service was slow during your stay and have recently started working to improve the reliability of our internet. We hope to have you back at Hotel Warner soon and be on the lookout for our new bar opening in the coming months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We got married at Terrain in nearby Glen Mills, and decided to base the rest of the weekend activities in West Chester. A huge factor in this decision was the exceptionally convenient location of Hotel Warner, so that everyone could walk easily to the rehearsal dinner and brunch. In the end, we could not have been happier with the decision. Everyone at Hotel Warner was so friendly and accommodating, the rooms were big and comfortable and clean, the breakfast room and terrace were perfect places to gather...and enough cannot be said for the ease of staying in the center of such a cute town. We had about 60 guests staying at the hotel, and everyone fell in love with West Chester. I am so, SO happy we chose the Hotel Warner.

Room Tip: We had an upgraded room with a king bed, and it was really nice and big.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your wedding and we are happy that you were pleased with the location of Hotel Warner. The staff works hard to accommodate all guests and will be happy to hear this positive review. I am pleased that all your guests enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms, the delicious breakfast and the relaxing terrace. We hope to have you back in the future to enjoy the West Chester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Room was clean, and staff was so helpful. More parking would have been helpful so I didn't have to walk to their auxiliary parking lot. Location was convenient to amenities in West Chester. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank connieW6689HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

I am happy that you were able to experience our wonderful staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with our parking. We have limited parking onsite as a first come first serve basis, but we do offer additional parking 1/2 a block away in the municipal parking garage for a discounted rate. We hope to have you back soon to enjoy everything great that West Chester has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Rude staff. These guys are a bunch of clowns. If you're looking for a place to stay in West Chester, find somewhere else. It's a good location - I'll give it that...but these rooms are priced the same as the Ritz. This is nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The pool is little more than a large hot tub. Beware.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyreviewer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

I understand you were upset because your guest had to provide a credit card upon arrival. We do have a procedure in place for guests who will not have a credit card upon arrival. This information was communicated to you when you inquired about the photographers room. I apologize that you were disappointed with the price and quality of the hotel. We work our hardest to make sure we are able to provide the best accommodations to all our guests staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We came for a class for stylists at a nearby salon. The hotel was very convenient. Staff were wonderful and accommodated our needs. The price is for location and the high standards they maintain. Breakfast was wonderful. Parking is $20 a night but for us it was worth it. Would definitely stay again. Especially for two queen room. Beds were comfy and when split two ways bill is acceptable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank diybutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Warner to stay at during your recent trip. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff wonderful and that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We are happy that you are willing to stay with us again and cant wait to have you back for another stay. Keep an eye out for our new bar opening at the hotel in the coming months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews