We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very convenient to highways. Local eateries very good. Continental breakfast was included and very good. Indoor pool was good for kids, only 3 feet with a small hot tub next to it. Room were comfortable and clean, staff very nice and helpful. Back faces the highway and you can hear the traffic on it.

Room Tip: Rooms on front quieter, higher floors less noise. Some queen doubles and king bedrooms have sleeper...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Dianne B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your recent stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be accommodating. We strive to make our guests happy in any way that we can and are happy to know that we've met that standard with you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Overall this was a very nice place to stay. the room was clean and comfortable. Chris, the night desk clerk did and excellent job in making sure we were comfortable. We encountered a problem with the water temperature but this situation was quickly and positively resolved. I cannot rate the breakfast since we had to leave before it was ready.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBailey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We were spending a few days in the Poconos and this hotel gave us a very good location for day trips to attractions in the area. The hotel had a good breakfast and the rooms were comfortable. The location provides easy access to either I-80 or I-476. We spent three nights. We would return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Person at reception was friendly. Very happy to be upgraded to a suite due to being an IHG platinum member. The microwave and fridge in the suite came in handy. Although the furnishings appeared a bit worn, the room was clean. The sofa bed was quite lumpy and may be only suitable for little kids. Breakfast was decent, especially since it was free. The lady there did a good job keeping the area clean and breakfast items well stocked. The walls were very thin, can hear people talking in the adjoining rooms. Main complaint would be the internet speed - very slow. Other than checking emails, couldn't do anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frugal_Mom10595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The room was clean and though located by the highway there was no notable outside noise. The staff were very friendly and professional The continental breakfast was well supplied and the area was kept clean.
However we didnt realize until we arrived that the room does not include a refrigerator or microwave. There is a microwave in the breakfast/lounge area. The walls are thin so televisons from other rooms can be heard

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello Margaret A,

Thanks for staying with us and for writing us a review. I am glad to read that you found our rooms to be clean and staff to be very friendly and professional. On the other hand, I regret to know that the lack of some amenities in your room particularly a microwave and fridge dismayed you. I'm also sorry to learn that the lack of noise insulation was a letdown. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have shared your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for improvements.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
176 reviews
9.3 km away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#6 of 6 in White Haven
501 reviews
9.8 km away
Pocono Resort Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
17.8 km away
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
34.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Address: Route 940 @ I-80 & I-476, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range: RM408 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Pocono Mountain, a completely 100% tobacco free hotel, the best place to Stay Smart in White Haven with easy access to the Interstate 80, Interstate 476 and Route 940 intersection. Our hotel is centrally located to take advantage of all the Northeastern Pennsylvania area has to offer. Area attractions include Split Rock Resort Indoor Water Park, Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost Mountain, Bushkill Falls, The Crossings Premium Outlets, Whitewater Rafting, Big Boulder Ski Area, Lake Harmony, Jim Thorpe, Mohegan Sun Casino and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing