We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillard House Inn(Wilkes-Barre)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
234
128
50
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
128
50
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridayswafflesparking lotfree breakfastroom was cleanbreakfast stafffront desk staffking suitethe mohegan sun casinofree shuttlecomfortable staystaff was friendlynight's sleepa great place to stayquality innupon checktgifridays
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Had to come to Wilkes-Barre to work for my company for a week and this is where I stayed. Had a great breakfast, great indoor pool, and hot tub. The room was clean with nice Linens and comfortable bed.
The hotel was quiet, there was plenty of parking and it was in an area of town that is near the malls and shopping. When I come to town again I will definitely stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello Carla H,
Thank you for choosing the Marriot Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate you mentioning some of the high points of your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Turned into an extra day great service and quality cleaned room. Nice accomodating front end staff, very clean, early breakfast with a smile. Coffee always full, you name it they nailed it. Nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank cleversj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello cleversj,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service our staff offered. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I didn't expect much but it's never a good sign if the elevator isn't cleaned regularly & has its own dust bunnies. There were fingernail clippings left under the bed. Supply & maintenance doors hung open at every turn. Kinda lazy upkeep overall. From the state of the rooms, I wouldn't trust the cleanliness of the pool... But the breakfast room attendant was a kind person.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pennytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello pennytravelling,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve. Rest assured your concerns have been addressed with our staff and we are working hard to correct them. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our breakfast attendant. I hope you choose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed one night and found this hotel to be very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that they offered a free shuttle to and from the Mohegan Sun Casino. Beds were comfortable and great shower pressure! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ridgeschips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello ridgeschips,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back to visit us again. I am also happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the Mohegan Sun Casino. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because it is so my h cheaper than the Mohegan Sun. They offer a shuttle to the casino.

Bedding was great. Room upgrade great for guest of the day!! ☺

Staff very nice. Breakfast typical free fare.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews