We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We are doing our radio station event there. The staff is top notch breakfast was good room was clean. The decor was awesome and we had a great time . We will be back August 18th to 20th for our event I would recommend this hotel to anyone for rest or just to enjoy the weekend this is the place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EJones1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear EJones1970,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming your group later this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Had to come to Wilkes-Barre to work for my company for a week and this is where I stayed. Had a great breakfast, great indoor pool, and hot tub. The room was clean with nice Linens and comfortable bed.
The hotel was quiet, there was plenty of parking and it was in an area of town that is near the malls and shopping. When I come to town again I will definitely stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello Carla H,
Thank you for choosing the Marriot Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate you mentioning some of the high points of your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Turned into an extra day great service and quality cleaned room. Nice accomodating front end staff, very clean, early breakfast with a smile. Coffee always full, you name it they nailed it. Nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank cleversj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello cleversj,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service our staff offered. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I didn't expect much but it's never a good sign if the elevator isn't cleaned regularly & has its own dust bunnies. There were fingernail clippings left under the bed. Supply & maintenance doors hung open at every turn. Kinda lazy upkeep overall. From the state of the rooms, I wouldn't trust the cleanliness of the pool... But the breakfast room attendant was a kind person.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pennytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello pennytravelling,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve. Rest assured your concerns have been addressed with our staff and we are working hard to correct them. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our breakfast attendant. I hope you choose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed one night and found this hotel to be very comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that they offered a free shuttle to and from the Mohegan Sun Casino. Beds were comfortable and great shower pressure! We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ridgeschips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello ridgeschips,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Wilkes-Barre, PA and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back to visit us again. I am also happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to the Mohegan Sun Casino. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
688 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton

Address: 884 Kidder St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: RM475 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes Barre Scranton. Located in the heart of the Wyoming Valley, convenient to the Pocono Mountains, it's the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers alike. Nearby you will find countless eateries and shopping centers including the Wyoming Valley Mall, Arena Hub Plaza, Wilkes-Barre Township Marketplace, Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, TGI Friday's and many more. And there's always something to do with the Mohegan Sun Arena and Pocono Raceway closeby. All of guestrooms feature complimentary Wired and Wireless High-Speed Internet access, a luxurious bedding package, 32" flat screen television, and a comfortable well-lit work space. We are conveniently located near King's College, Misericordia University, and Wilkes University, as well as the VA Hospital, Geisinger, Wyoming Valley Healthcare Systems, Pride Mobility and Keystone Automotive. Stay with us and see why the Fairfield Inn & Suites WB/Scranton is the perfect choice when traveling in Northeastern Pennsylvania ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing