We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Once again we have had another pleasant stay at this motel. The staff was great and Room 115 was very clean. Note: Need more luggage carts. Had to carry everything out by hand. Need to have splenda available at your breakfast area. But, over all everything was good. I have seen in other Comfort Inns that they had vet cover so the curtain would not interfere with the ac unit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnandSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you so much for your glowing response to your stay! We will have to look into more luggage carts, and we have started carrying more sugar substitutes. And the vent cover is also something we will have to investigate, thank you for the suggestion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Very good on a trip to see family north of Boston and then on the cape. It was a very good seeing family that we hadn't seen for a couple of years but the driving was way too much for too much for the misses and she became extremely tired

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank priscillakuffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnandSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on our hotel. Next time you are in town, be sure to stop at the desk after 6pm for some fresh baked cookies.
Thank you
Nataliya
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed here before about 2 years ago and it was very nice. So when my husband and I needed a place to stay in W-B, we booked this for 2 nights. It was definitely not as nice as the last time. The elevator was so slow that we used the stairs through most of our visit. The room looked like it could use a really good cleaning. And while the room was fine for me by myself, having the sink outside of the bathroom was a nuisance with someone else trying to sleep in the room.
Breakfast was fine, with a few exceptions. The eggs were rubbery the first morning and the coffee cup lids do not fit securely. (My husband found this out the hard way.) There were tea bags one morning but not the next. Fortunately I brought my own.
We did not take advantage of the pool or the fitness center, but I'm sure that other people would enjoy those amenities.One final note to the staff. While we were greeted upon check in, we walked by the front desk numerous times over the course of our stay and most times the staff didn't even look up. Not very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front of the building, away from highway noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snowbird260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. My staff and I thank you for your positive feedback. Also we apologize your room was not satisfactory; I will be speaking with housekeeping to improve their cleaning efforts. Please think of us again next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

My husband and I traveled to Wilkes-Barre for a few days to visit the different parks in the area and this area placed us in the middle of several. The check in was one of the fastest I have ever experienced and then after we were in our room for about 15 minutes, the front desk called to make sure everything was okay. The room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly. Housekeeping was efficient. We actually ate the one night at Pickles Pub which is in the hotel. While it is small, the food was good and it was pleasant. We stayed in one of the hot tub suites which was really nice. It was very quiet at night even though it is between two major roadways. Really good location if you are interested in hiking or seeing the Pennsylvania waterfalls. You definitely recommend and hope to go back up there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the hot tub rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browndl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We are so glad you had a great stay! Please let your friends and family know about us. See you next time!
Thank you
Nataliya
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Loved the atmosphere of Pickles Pub. Decent food, good drinks, great bartender. Clean place, easy to find location. Front desk always helpful. Free breakfast helps quite a bit. Would recommend this to people wanting to stay on the outskirts of Wilkes Barre.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon!
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
6.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.4 km away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1067 Wilkes Barre Township Blvd, SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#9 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: RM335 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites of Wilkes Barre is a locally owned and operated hotel. Mohegan Sun Casino is just minutes away. The property is well maintained and up to date. We offer a full complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. State of the art fitness center with an indoor heated pool. Enjoy room service from our own Pickles Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Comfort Inn Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing