We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$59
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillard House Inn(Wilkes-Barre)
US$150
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
553
212
61
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
212
61
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskirby centeroyster restaurantpublic squareoystersdowntown locationrubber duckwithin walking distancekings collegehotel restaurantoutdoor poolwonderful hotelhot breakfastcomfortable bedsnice surprisegreat place to stayfree breakfastthe wilkes barre area
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the King's College Pinning Ceremony. The front seat staff was so nice and welcoming and everyone else we encounter was so nice as well. The dinner at the ceremony was great. The wine & beer lines were long but we still got our drinks and had a great time with family. The breakfast in the morning was great, but go early the room is very small. It was such a wonderful stay!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank saraheliz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Sarah,

Thank you for another review of our property and for your compliments, especially to our staff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again.

Best regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Last evening we attended our daughters pinning ceremony for the Kings College Physician Assistants program. There were seven of us in our party. We paid $35.00 dollars for the dinner and ceremony. There was an open bar cocktail hour from 5:30-6:30. We arrived at 5:40 and made our way to our table. We stood in the open bar line for over 30 minutes to get a picture of beer! Absolutely ridiculous. After a few opening remarks and the benediction dinner was served. We were table 47 out 49. When we were finally directed to the food line the true disappointment struck us. The dinner consisted of salad which was already waiting for us at our table and one can only guess how long it was placed there prior to our arrival, roasted potatoes, baked ziti, chicken francese, corn, and roast beef, and sliced French bread. There was a desert table off to the side. The Ziti was cooked so long it was like mush, the Chicken Francese was horrible and tasteless, the roast beef was tough and fatty. By the time we reached the end of the food line we were told only a few deserts remained and that they would not be bringing any more out. Genettis totally dropped the ball on what should have been a good dining experience for $35.00 per person. I'd be hard pressed to recommend this place to anyone planning an event in Wilkes Barre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrysC4048BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Barry,

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pinning dinner. Unfortunately, a last minute bartender call off put us down a bartender for the evening and therefore slowed the service. Despite help from our operations manager, we couldn't seem to keep up.

In regards to the food, this is the first we are hearing of negative feedback. All of the food was prepared in batches and panned fresh, so we're sorry you did not enjoy it. The desserts were assorted and we did run out of certain types quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Rooms are tight and need upgrading. Breakfast was mediocre, coffee was horrible!. Beds are comfortable and although the hotel is centrally located, it was quiet and peaceful at night. Staff are helpful and friendly. Good location in tow;. easy access to downtown and walkable to many stores. Park is not far away and has great Farmer's Market with homemade goods for sale.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank naxciem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for another review of our property and for your compliments to our staff and on our location. We're glad you were able to enjoy our walkability to many downtown conveniences. On the other hand, we're sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. We normally receive rave reviews, but our staff must have had a bad day. Additionally, our hotel is currently being renovated so soon we will have nice new carpets, updated bathrooms, restaurant and lobby.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Our family enjoyed our overnight stay on our travel to a family reunion. Professional and engaging staff, nice lounge, comfortable room for the price, and one of the best hotel breakfast buffets we've ever had a Best Western. For the price, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Matthew,

We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of your compliments, especially on our breakfast. We hope you will all come back to see us again.

Warm regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Front desk staff was very friendly. We brought a small dog with us. Woman at the front desk came around to the front to kneel down and greet the dog. Told us about the doggie relief station with the tiny fire hydrant outdoors and the additional grassy area behind the parking area that could be used. Great downtown location. Room was decorated nicely. Beds were very comfortable. Impressed that parking in a gated lot behind hotel was FREE to hotel guests. Included breakfast was awesome. Nice relaxing outdoor pool area. Overall, a stay there is a great value for what you get!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stacybI7897VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Stacy,

Thank you for another great review of our property and for all of your wonderful compliments. We are so glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to see us again.

Warm regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews