We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus is situated about a mile or so from highway I-81 in the city of Wilkes Barrie. The rooms are very nice with a comfortable bed and special pillows that cradle your head for a great nights sleep! the breakfast is a full buffet style with everything you need before a long journey home. The hotel was immaculate, with nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colina982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property and for all of your compliments. We're so glad you had a great night's sleep and appreciate your kind words to our staff. We hope you will come back to see us again.

Best regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the King's College Pinning Ceremony. The front seat staff was so nice and welcoming and everyone else we encounter was so nice as well. The dinner at the ceremony was great. The wine & beer lines were long but we still got our drinks and had a great time with family. The breakfast in the morning was great, but go early the room is very small. It was such a wonderful stay!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank saraheliz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sarah,

Thank you for another review of our property and for your compliments, especially to our staff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again.

Best regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Last evening we attended our daughters pinning ceremony for the Kings College Physician Assistants program. There were seven of us in our party. We paid $35.00 dollars for the dinner and ceremony. There was an open bar cocktail hour from 5:30-6:30. We arrived at 5:40 and made our way to our table. We stood in the open bar line for over 30 minutes to get a picture of beer! Absolutely ridiculous. After a few opening remarks and the benediction dinner was served. We were table 47 out 49. When we were finally directed to the food line the true disappointment struck us. The dinner consisted of salad which was already waiting for us at our table and one can only guess how long it was placed there prior to our arrival, roasted potatoes, baked ziti, chicken francese, corn, and roast beef, and sliced French bread. There was a desert table off to the side. The Ziti was cooked so long it was like mush, the Chicken Francese was horrible and tasteless, the roast beef was tough and fatty. By the time we reached the end of the food line we were told only a few deserts remained and that they would not be bringing any more out. Genettis totally dropped the ball on what should have been a good dining experience for $35.00 per person. I'd be hard pressed to recommend this place to anyone planning an event in Wilkes Barre.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrysC4048BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Barry,

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pinning dinner. Unfortunately, a last minute bartender call off put us down a bartender for the evening and therefore slowed the service. Despite help from our operations manager, we couldn't seem to keep up.

In regards to the food, this is the first we are hearing of negative feedback. All of the food was prepared in batches and panned fresh, so we're sorry you did not enjoy it. The desserts were assorted and we did run out of certain types quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Rooms are tight and need upgrading. Breakfast was mediocre, coffee was horrible!. Beds are comfortable and although the hotel is centrally located, it was quiet and peaceful at night. Staff are helpful and friendly. Good location in tow;. easy access to downtown and walkable to many stores. Park is not far away and has great Farmer's Market with homemade goods for sale.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank naxciem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for another review of our property and for your compliments to our staff and on our location. We're glad you were able to enjoy our walkability to many downtown conveniences. On the other hand, we're sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. We normally receive rave reviews, but our staff must have had a bad day. Additionally, our hotel is currently being renovated so soon we will have nice new carpets, updated bathrooms, restaurant and lobby.

Thank you for staying with us.

Best regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Our family enjoyed our overnight stay on our travel to a family reunion. Professional and engaging staff, nice lounge, comfortable room for the price, and one of the best hotel breakfast buffets we've ever had a Best Western. For the price, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GusGenetti, Owner at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Matthew,

We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of your compliments, especially on our breakfast. We hope you will all come back to see us again.

Warm regards,
Gus Genetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
688 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
239 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 77 East Market Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: RM387 - RM685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms feature flat screen TV's, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With banquet ball rooms accommodating up to 2000 people, this is the perfect place to celebrate. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing