We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of EconoLodge Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EconoLodge Arena
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After no vacancies at several hotels we stopped at Econo Lodge in Wilkes-Barre and got the last room. We were quite surprised at how clean and comfortable it was. It was late and were tired of driving so being able to walk a few steps to Perkins Restaurant which included a 10% discount, very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Elevator is close to front door
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzette60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for EconoLodge Arena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Our king suite was clean and spacious, with updated amenities such as lamps with power outlets, and was a bargain at the lowest Rewards Night "price" possible in Choice Privileges points. Front desk staff was friendly, even giving us bottled water at checkout. This property is well maintained. The breakfast area is larger than it appears when viewed from the lobby because there is an adjacent room with additional tables. A waffle maker is included which I believe is above minimum breakfast requirements for the Econolodge brand, and decaf tea, not always found at hotels, was available and appreciated. One minor complaint is the cushions on the sofa and chair were too soft.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Front desk manager was very helpful but this place is by no means a 4 star. We did not get a room with flooring as others reviewed. instead a smelly dirty rug. Entire property was dingy. Glad it was only a one night stay.

Room Tip: insist on a rug free room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dan_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice place. Was not expecting the room to be as nice as it was. I loved that there was flooring and not carpeting. The room was really clean. The staff was really nice. I went to the breakfast area in the morning and only found waffles to eat. Everything else was cold. I went to Perkins Restaurant which is in front of the hotel. I got 10% off my order when I showed them my room card.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank laquint26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The front desk attendant was very nice, I spoke to him on the phone for directions because my GPS had the hotel misplaced by two miles (GPS error, not hotel's). The hotel has a cute tradition of leaving a mini rubber ducky in each room.

The double room was a good size, with a microwave and mini fridge. The bedding and pillows were new, clean, and comfy. The wifi was good. Lots of channel choices on the TV. Bathroom and towels were clean and well stocked. The AC worked well. Plenty of power outlets, including USB ports. The only negative thing I would say about the room itself was that it had a faint odor, like it used to be a smoking room even though it's now non-smoking.

The complimentary breakfast had plenty of options: cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, apples, and a waffle maker. Instead of the typical prefab scrambled eggs, they had hard-boiled eggs in the fridge. Breakfast staff was also very friendly.

The EconoLodge Arena was a good value for the money. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank MaybeOsgood75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
6.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
401 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.5 km away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Arena

Address: 1075 Wilkes Barre Township Blvd, Sr 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: RM226 - RM348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated at the foot of the Poconos off Interstate 81, the hotel is minutes from the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza. PNC Park, Steam Town National Historic Site and the FM Kirby Center for the Performing Arts. Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs is just five miles away, featuring casino gambling and live harness racing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your EconoLodge Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Arena Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Econo Lodge Wilkes Barre
Econolodge Wilkes Barre
Wilkes-Barre Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing